Login
Reviews For Pure Intentions

Name: RoxiMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 17 Sep 2017 10:18 PM · Chapter: Red Flags

Hey Rose!!! I FINALLY have some time to sit down and read some of your amazing sroties that I have heard SO MUCH about, haha!! ;)


Okay, so ever since the I first laid hands on The Cursed Child last year, Scorbus has been my new OTP, lol!! I was seriously SO disappointed when those two did not end up together in cannon, OMGosh!!! But this… OMGosh, THIS!!!! Oh Rose, you've made me so happy with this first chapter – although I DO get the feeling that happiness wont last, based on what I've heard about your writings, haha!! =P


Speaking of which; HOW have I NOT ever read any of your wonderful fics before?!?!? THIS IS AMAZING!!!! I am so glad that Meg recommended this story to me now, lol!! (Something we'll both have to thank her later for, haha!) Your writing style is amazing. I love your use of description, and just how smoothly everything flows here! I can't write romance like this to save my life, lol! But you make it all seem SO EASY!!!


I was so captivated by their relationship, from beginning to end. I loved the line about them being just friends on the outside, but lovers in their room. I love how right now their love seems so forbidden. I also quite enjoyed Scorpius' whole coming-out conversation to his parents. And his PARENTS!!! OMGosh, Draco! I love Draco, lol!! Both of their reactions were prefect, and so totally believable, and not too over the top or anything. It was very well done.


I really enjoyed the party scene too; how Albus & Scorpius got to have such a beautiful and quiet moment to themselves. It really was quite clever of Albus to offer to go in his mother's place, lol! And yes, if only Draco knew what he had just suggested by ordering Scorpius to entertain Harry Potters son, lmao!!! That was just too perfect, haha!! =D


This was such an amazing first chapter, Rose, and I really cannot wait to read more!! I am so worried about what might happen once they return to school, with all this pressure Scorpius now feels to find some girl he likes just so he can make his parents happy. That is so sad. Again; I am aware that this happiness cannot last forever, lol!! Will most definitely be back to read more ASAP!!!


 

~Deana



Name: manno-malfoy (Signed) · Date: 18 May 2017 07:41 AM · Chapter: Red Letter

Heya Rose!

 

So when I was reading True Romance, I did always wonder how Albus and Brandon met, so I was excited to see this chapter touch upon that. Now I know why you promised me better things where coming for Albus in this story, and very good things they are indeed. I really do like Brandon, and that may mostly be because I've read what happens after that, and I know how happy he and Albus end up being. But that didn't take away from my excitement to discover how things started out between them.

 

And the soup joke is funny. Kinda cheesy, but also funny, and totally a thing someone (ahem, I) would say while slightly nervous on a 'date'.

 

I also do really appreciate the honesty between Harry and Albus, and how Albus wanted to inform Harry that he was getting involved on some level with Brandon. But more importantly, I liked how well Harry seemed to understand Albus, and could already tell that there was a spark between him and Brandon. 

 

 ALSO ALBUS PUNCHED SCORPIUS IN THE FACE. Honestly, he had it coming. And while I may not approve of violence, having seen Albus so heartbroken in the past couple of chapters, I was glad to see that he had moved on from sadness to anger. This, of course, doesn't mean the best of things to Albus's budding relationship with Brandon because it means that there are still residual feelings for Scorpius circulating around, potent enough to illicit such a violent response. BUT I AM ALL FOR IT. Scorpius totally deserved it. 

 

Can't wait to see what this leads to next!

 

 

 

 



Name: manno-malfoy (Signed) · Date: 16 May 2017 02:52 PM · Chapter: Red Hot

 

Awh, poor Albus. He's so sad that other people are noticing it and even reaching correct conclusions about the reason behind it. Give him hugs on my behalf, please.

I took a little bit of pleasure in watching Scorpius being uncomfortable under the gaze of the Weasleys and the Potters, and at his discomfort at Hugo's "mutilation of his name" as you've so deftly put it. But that soon dissipated as soon as Draco began to talk about how there are better families than Weasleys and better girls than Rose. I mean, excuse me! First you don't let him date who he wants because God forbid the glorious Malfoy name dies out, and this in turn rips Albus's heart into shreds, and then Scorpius chooses a girl he's vaguely interested in, but that's still not enough? Is anything ever going to be? Will Scorpius at any point realise that there is almost no way to live up to his father's expectations for him and just stop trying to please him despite himself?

I'm glad that Rose questions how Scorpius isn't all over her or doesn't seem to miss the physical intimacy. It's very realistic considering that Rose isn't completely daft, even though I suppose her judgment might be a little bit clouded by Scorpius's sudden interest in her. I've got to say, it was very cute that Hermione found Rose and Scorpius reading. These are my favourite kind of intimate moments, and I think reading dates are the best!

I'd like to take a moment to admire Hugo in this chapter. He wants to follow Rose and Scorpius around the house, he's using a pet name with Scorpius, he wants to go to Amesterdam and try 'pastries'. I have one just like Hugo at home, so this amused me so much.

 

I look forward to gobbling the rest of this story (and then the Lily/Lysander one) while I prep for exams.



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 16 May 2017 04:10 AM · Chapter: Red Balloon

The last chapter :O

That would be the worst, if children threw tantrums outside your door at work all day long. What a stressful job!

There is something wrong with my eyes today, definitely read that part 'George was juggling for two young children' as 'George was juggling two young children'... lol. Maybe that's why kids throw tantrums at the shop.

I loved the scene with the Potter family dinner. And the way you write Ginny. She's awesome. The family dynamic is so great though, and of course James having to say 'eww' about hand holding, haha

I really didn't want Albus and Brandon to break up, but then once Brandon said his piece it totally made sense. I think it was best for them, and Brandon is totally right - relationships don't last in the long term like that. So it was the right decision. And yay! Albus found time to do things he enjoyed, got to do some soul searching and now he's happy! :D

also, might I add, best ending ever. I really love open-ended endings (i'm really eloquent tonight, aren't I) and this was exactly that. It's happy, but it's not happily-ever-after. More than that, it's real; they still have a long way to go. Awesome job on this fic Rose, I loved it!!



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 16 May 2017 04:09 AM · Chapter: Red Line

*Transferred from HPFF*

 

Gaaa! My feelingsss. I'm trying to sail like 3 ships at once here and it's not working.

Dude. Brandon is awesome. Also there are so few bi characters in fanfiction (that I've seen) so that's a nice touch. He sounds like a cool guy. I love how open and honest he and Albus are with each other, its a nice change from how Al was with Scorpius!

Rose took that news from Albus better than I expected. I'm glad she didn't get too upset. And I liked their friendly teasing - the friendship between the two cousins is really great.

Poor Cindy! Ugh, I could have told her not to go near Dawlish. That slimeball.

Albus should work at the joke shop! That'd be cool.

Man, I can understand Rose so much here. Everyone gets married so early in the wizarding world it seems, and I totally understand Rose's need for freedom, and not being able to stay settled yet haha. I wasn't too sad she broke it off- she needs to be free and see the world, and Scorpius needs to follow his heart, not instructions.

wow, brave of Scorpius! Way to go! So sad about his parents though. Astoria is supportive but doesn't speak up for herself or her son, which is really sad to see. I hope Draco sees sense eventually, when/if he sees that his son is happy.

GAH IDON'T KNOWW how I want the relationships to pan out! I love Al and Brandon together. But I also really think that after that last scene, Scorpius, who is free to make his own choices, should finally be able to be withAl like he wanted. hjfjhdhjhfjskkhe

sorry for the delirious late niht review. I want to keep reading because this story is addicting. But i'm sleepy. So, until next time..



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 16 May 2017 04:07 AM · Chapter: Red Letter

*Transferred from HPFF*

 

The beginning scene of the chapter sounds so lovely. I love falling asleep under the stars. Except for when you wake up and find dew all over your sleeping bag.

Nobody expects Agatha to be descended from gypsies in the Spanish Inquisition.

Nope, Rose is the seer here! Spot on, but she doesn't know it.

Um, I love that Albus reads Jane Austen. :D But real talk, I can identify with Albus SO MUCH right now. Well, he has a much messier love life, but the part aboug figuring out what to do with your life and procrastinating by reading Austen (or in my case, fanfiction :p ) What a mess, figuring out jobs. You have time Albus, you're only 17, you don't have to figure it out right away!

Savage!!! I like him already. And something tells me this job shadowing thing reallyhas nothing to do with the job. ;) Also, grilled cheese with tomato soup is one of the most heavenly combinations known to humankind - Brandon clearly knows what's up.

Aw! I love Harry in this. What a cool dad :)

Yay! Aw it's lovely to see Albus so happy and not feeling like he has to hide who he is.

OMG WHAT SCORPIUS. He is sooo jealous. Guess who's not over Al? Wow. Well that sets a nice mood for the family gathering... things just got intense. need to read more.

great chapter!



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 16 May 2017 04:06 AM · Chapter: Red Hot

*Transferred from HPFF*

 

Hello :) I really liked this chapter! Hugo might br my favorite part of the chapter, haha. SO obnoxious like any little brother :D I really liked the way you wrote the whole Weasley family, they were really well in character. Though Ron and Hermione have grown up since they were teenagers, Ron still distrusts any Malfoy and is bad at hiding it, and Hermione is a little more open-minded but still distrustful, but trying to be polite haha.

I loved the comparisons between the Malfoys and the Weasleys, in the way their families interact (poor Scorpius, after seeing a happy family like that and then returning to his cold family who didn't bother to collect him from the train station) and in their houses. The line Scorpius said about wallking 10 minutes to find the loo made me laugh! I'm glad he finally said something that wasnt just formal and proper, and showed that he actually has a personality more interesting than cardboard. And it even amused Ron!

Rose seems to be quite invested in the relationship, and Scorpius clearly isn't. When is he going to figure that out? LISTEN TO YOUR HEART SCORPIUS. Gah if not then Rose is going to get really hurt. Because people in this story haven't been hurt enough. Albus... poor guy. I love that Rose is so concerned, but she's completely oblivious... gah. I feel badly for Albus, he's got some tough times ahead, if he's expected to hang around with Rose and Scorpius and the family.

Rose's desire to run off fighting dark wizards for a year made me laugh! I'm sure her parents would be thrilled :p

awesome chapter!



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 16 May 2017 04:04 AM · Chapter: Red Rose

*Transferred from HPFF*

 

Review swap! I read chapter 1 ages ago with a brief detour to your Myrtle fic, so yay I am excited to come back.

gah, I love that you chose Heath Ledger as Scorpius in your banner. Scorpius seems a lot more attractive now. Uh.. I digress.

Like a squid to water.. best simile ever. Squids don't generally get that much recognition in literature, so it's nice to see them getting some limelight here. Rose the squid. It'd be cool if that was her patronus too. Oops, I'm getting off track again, I really shouldn't review things late at night when my brain is all hfmwbksjd.

Oh, Scorpius... not the best way to go about things. Asking out Albus' cousin, did he really think Albus would just be chill with that? Her, of all possible girls... And what happens when Rose finds out about about Scorpius and Albus, as she is sure to do? Blahh. Good one Scorp, didn't think that through, did ya?

DAWLISH? Related to the Dawlish I enjoy punching?

Awww, I really liked the scene when Al tells Harry - I think Harry was written very well with the perfect amount of awkwardness relating to emotions and advice, and agh it was just really sweet. Despite Al's heartbreak, I love that he was able to tell his father and that Harry and Ginny are supportive of their son. :) All the feelings in here, it's so well written and powerful!

Oh no... not a good way to find Scorpius and Rose - hello awkward. I don't think that will help the situation. Rose has no idea what she's caught up in the middle of here - to her it was just an uncomfortable moment, but she has no idea how much she's unintentionally hurting her cousin. :(

well ,awesome chapter! Aah this story is so good!



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 16 May 2017 04:02 AM · Chapter: Red Flags

*Transferred from HPFF*

 

I don't tend to gravitate to stories with love triangles but this one caught my eye!

I love the idea of Scorpius and Al! I mean, as much as I'm partial to Rose/Scorpius, I like this too. Considering the summary of this story I only think it's going to make me more confused haha.

You've done really well writing this relationship that neither of them quite knows how to define, especially given Scorpius' family and the tradition he has to adhere to as a pureblood from an important family. I especially like the lime about how outside they were friends, but inside the dormitory they were lovers, it wasa great description of them. Scorpius' emotions and confusion are very evident throughout the chapter.

You did well with Draco and Astoria, too. I like that Astoria is compassionate and understanding, and I can even understand Draco a little - his family was shamed by the whole Lucius is a notorious Death Eater thing, so I can see how he kind of wants to return his family name to its former glory by his son being 'respectable' - only he's of course putting his own needs before his son's. :( Open your eyes Draco!

I like that Harry was invited to the party - and of course that the brought Albus ;) This is a great first chapter!! Thanks for the swap!



Name: dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap (Signed) · Date: 12 May 2017 11:30 PM · Chapter: Red Balloon

Two miserable people will just be miserable together. One happy and one miserable person will be happy for a bit but will become miserable. Two happy people might just be lucky enough to be happy together.”

 

Wow. This is going to sound so crazy but I had a mini revelation. I am essentially Albus. A relationship has always been key to my happiness. After two and a half years together my boyfriend broke up with me and i was devestated. And I had already spent five years with another guy before that, again, broke-up, was devestated. I have never been alone and now I am and I'm enjoying myself. Do I miss the intimacy? Uh, yeah but it doesn't even cross my mind half the time because I go to work and I can work for as many or as little hours as I want and I don't have to worry about someone waiting on me or I can go to the gym whenever I want and eat whatever I want. I lost 8 lbs. I am energized. I have found my funny again. I didn't realize until I read this chapter that I am actually happy. 

 

i say all that to say I understand where Savage was coming from. Him breaking up with Al really shows what kind of person he is too. He was a good boyfriend for him to have but Albus really did need to go out on his own and see what else life had to offer. 

 

I'm thrilled that he and Scorpius are going to work on being friends again. Friends and not lovers. They aren't anywhere ready for that. Scorpius needs to be able to experience himself in his new authentic lifestyle. Albus has had the chance to grow and experience new things. Scorpius needs that too but he also needs a friend by his side because he has other personal things to work through. 

 

This was really a marvelous story. Very thought provoking. I enjoyed it tremendously. 



Author's Response:

I'm so touched that this really hit you and spoke to your relationship status right now. I didn't realize that this was the story I wanted to tell unti I was starting chapter 3. Then it all fell into place. I'm so so so glad that you're happy and that this chapter helped you see that. <3

I will say that the breakup was hard on Brandon. It's not the end of his relationship with Albus though... 

Scoprius does have a lot of growth to go thorugh, as does Albus. There's a lot that goes on between them in the next story though. 

Ah! I can't tell you how glad I am you liked this and how much your reviews made me grin wtih joy (and cackle with evil glee). Thank you so much

-Rose



Name: dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap (Signed) · Date: 12 May 2017 11:12 PM · Chapter: Red Line

“In your bedroom?” Rose asked, raising an eyebrow. “That’s not usually where people go to talk.”



I have to give Rose props. She truly is comfortable with herself and her sexual needs. 

“I never fought for my dreams,” she said in a shaky voice. “I’m proud of you for following yours.” Kissing his forehead, Astoria stepped away from Scorpius and left him to finish packing.


Uh! My heart! It breaks! I forget I'm supposed to review when I read your stories. I just want to read what happens next. Why are you torturing me, little comment box? 

I thought it was a bit of a cop out to have Rose end their relationship. It obviously wasn't going to go anywhere but I was disappointed that he didn't even discuss his true feelings with her. I suppose Scorpius wasn't sure what he was going to do next until he saw his parents. 
I think you gave us a bit of a foreshadow though and Albus and his relationship is going to come to an end soon too. Probably a murky one because you enjoy breaking his heart (and mine). 
I was pleasantly surprised when Scorpius revealed his true self without hesitation to his parents. Draco is an arrogant ass as always but Astoria has a glimmer of soul so I felt sorry for her. I'm just happy that Scorpius will be free to be himself. 

Author's Response:

I really love writing sexually liberated people. I feel like there's not enough of the "comfortably sexual without social reprimand" in fic. 

I'm (kind of ) sorry for making this heartbreaking and difficult to review as you go. *hug* I am pretty sure there's a support group for this problem. 

I don't have a good defense for Scorpius letting Rose end things. They do discuss his real feelings in True Romance and it creates some ripples. I... did throw up a clumbsy foreshadow in this chapter but I needed to signal what was to come. I DO ENJOY BREAKING HEARTS!!! 

In a few stories, Draco begins to redeem himself as a parent. Astoria is amazing through this though. 

Thank you for a wonderful review!!



Name: dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap (Signed) · Date: 12 May 2017 10:57 PM · Chapter: Red Letter

“He’s just a late bloomer,” Agatha decided. “Like your cousin, Albus.”



Yeah, he's just like Albus....he's gay!

How can they be so blind? Are they really that self involved?

she didn’t think Albus was a late bloomer.


Come on Rose, you're halfway there, connect the dots. The stars are aligned. 

“So do good looks and a penchant for tattoos,” Brandon said grinning. “But who am I to brag?” 


I love Savage already. 

Albus could feel his head tingle pleasantly


I'm tingling pleasantly. 

Thanks for the joke translation--that is funny! Al, forget Scorpius, he's old news, Brandon is spicy. I like reading about a happy Al! An Al in a relationship that gets to be out and is comfortable with himself and completely carefree. Scorpius just ruins his happiness. He's like a little dark cloud. I'm not a fan of violence but I'm super thrilled he clocked him like that. Scorpius deserves it after everything he has put him through. 
And please tell me Rose finally figures it out by the next chapter because honey, you can't be that blind. Come on now!

Author's Response:

So, my explanation for Rose is that up to this point, life hasn't given her a reason to be super suspicious of people's actions or intentions. She's really the one who believes in the Pure Intentions of others. *cough*

Savage is... my favorite OC I've ever made. Like. 4 real. He's featured quite a bit in True Romance (my follow up to this). 

hahaha, Brandon is spicy (I laughed out loud when I first read that). I love Al/Brandon in such a real way. I've even named their ship Branbus. I realized after writing this chapter that I use a punch to the face quite a bit in my stories (maybe like 3 times across all my stories but always in the same situation). 



Name: dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap (Signed) · Date: 12 May 2017 10:39 PM · Chapter: Red Hot

He would not confess his love for Scorpius – leaving Hogwarts meant he could leave his feelings behind as well.



If only it was that easy. 

He was surprised at how easy his relationship with Rose had progressed. Maybe a life with her would go as effortlessly as it had so far.


But there's no real passion between the two of you! UH! Scorpius, stop it. A relationship isn't supposed to be easy. No matter how agreeable the person is. You're just going through the motions. Do you really love her, I mean come on!?

“Is there anything I could bring?” he asked, remembering his parents posing this question when invited to casual dinner parties.


I just want to hug him. I mean he's like a machine. Scorpius is the tin man. 

“Muggles do make rather good pastries,” Ron reasoned before he caught the look from Hermione. “Though, it could be a dodgy place,” he added hastily.


Ron. Ron. Ron. Ron. Ron. 

Good heavens. 

Scorpius really does come off like quite the bore when he's around other people, doesn't he? He's so inside of his head and uncomfortable with himself I feel so sad for him. If only he could accept himself he might be able to breathe and live a bit freely. 

Author's Response:

I love your reviews <3 Like, really. They always make me grin and go all giddy. 

Albus definitely doesn't leave his feelings behind. It's more of  symbolic change. 

Scorpius is slowly getting to a point where he realizes he doesn't have the right kind of relationship with Rose. It's a long process for him to figure it out -- I mean, his parents have a formal relationship so it was never part of his marriage schema to need the passional and fire. He definitely gets to the passion and fire in other relationships.

I love Ron. Writing him as a side character is one of my favorite things about next gen. 

Scorpius is really behind a mask all of the time. He's hardly felt like he was able to take it off. He comes out of his shell eventuall though. :D

Thank you so much!!

-Rose



Name: manno-malfoy (Signed) · Date: 08 May 2017 12:57 AM · Chapter: Red Rose

Oh look, more bad decisions from Scorpius. Why am I not surprised? I've got to give it to him though, he puts on a good show. I suppose it comes with coming from a family like the one you've demonstrated in the previous chapter. I wish he showed more signs of struggle or that this was agonizing him or ANYTHING other than still messing around with Albus making up his mind about Rose. It's just so selfish, and it frustrates me because I usually love Scorpius.



Also, can someone please teach Scorpius to TALK TO HIS BEST MATE? I mean, he's going to find out you've asked Rose out anyway, why aren't you talking to him? He's surely in a difficult situation but because he is handling everything about it so badly, I can't seem to sympathize with him at all.

 

And then he has the gall to try and snog Albus after Albus had walked on him and Rose together. I really did admire how Albus, despite his fondness for Scorpius and how badly he wanted to be with him, did the right thing and knew his worth, and above all that, he thought of Rose's position in all of this too. <3

I also loved how overprotective of Scorpius Albus got once he noticed the slightest thing between Rose and Scorpius, how bitter he got. He's just adorable, I love him already. Which I think is the reverse of how I felt towards these two in True Romance (and I'm still not sure if the two stories are connected so I need to stop bringing it up till then).

The scene between Albus and Harry was very sweet as well. I have a thing for well-written, healthy parent-child relationships, and this was exactly that. It was interesting too to see how different Albus and Scorpius's upbringing is and how that surely impacted how they deal with their feelings and even their sexuality.

Sorry if this came off as more of a rampant rant than a review but you're making me drown in all the feels.




Author's Response:

I feel like Scorpius keeps his feelings and intentions pretty close to the chest and it would be hard to show his thoughts/motivations and keep the Malfoy austerity feeling. Scorpius does show more of his motivations a bit later in the story. 

Scorpius is struggling with the words and feelings! Arguably both he and Albus struggle with talking through their feelings for each other until almost the end of True Romance. #sorry

I loved writing the Harry/Albus scene. I have a lot of messed up family situations in my stories so it was refreshing to write one that was healthy and loving. 

I love making people rant. I might like it a little too much. 

Thank you so much for the lovely review!

-Rose



Name: manno-malfoy (Signed) · Date: 08 May 2017 12:08 AM · Chapter: Red Flags

Hey there! So I managed to read True Romance (in order, thankfully) during the CTF, and I loved it and was heartbroken when it ended. I'm guessing this is sort of a prequel? It all seems to add up to me. Anyway, I was so excited to see another multi-chartered fic about Scorpius/Albus on your AP.

I fully understand that Scorpius doesn't have a choice, alright? He comes from a controlling family, they're all posh and distant and maintain this haughty air of civility, but I can't help but be angry at him. I mean, he keeps being nonchalant about it from the start, sure, but that's no excuse for how he messed with Albus's feelings. And his worst moment is definitely around the end when Albus is over at the Manor, and he kisses him while he KNOWS, HE KNOWS things are going to be different after the break.

It was just hard watching Albus for the rest of the chapter and knowing what might be coming for him, especially when it's so easy to see how much he's into Scorpius, what with the cute moment with the boot, and hugging him during the party.

It's such a sad start and I'm worried. My heart goes out to Albus already. But it's so incredibly good. I've really missed your characters and your writing!



Author's Response:

Manno!

Ooh, I don't know if many people have read this second. From your perspective it'll be a prequel but I did write this first and True Romance was the sequel. 

I mean, Scorpius doesn't see himself as having a choice at this point. You know from True Romance that Scorpius goes through a lot of change. He really isn't careful with Albus (or Rose's) heart. 

I really set Albus up for a lot of heartbreak in this. *hides* 

eee, I'm excited to see what you think about this and all the shenanigans that takes place

-Rose



Name: dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap (Signed) · Date: 30 Apr 2017 10:27 PM · Chapter: Red Rose

“Do you know if Rose is single?” It was supposed to be a casual question, something not to be read into

 

 

Okay so here’s the thing. There’s a part of me that wants to smack Scorpius for listening to his parents but then there’s a part of me that feels like Scorpius should see what else is out there. Hear me out, I believe he loves Albus. I believe they would be great together if given the chance to actually be together. Scorpius just seems so unsure that he should explore other options. Rose might not be the love of his life but she could help him answer some personal questions about himself I’m sure he has.

 

 

Harry wished he could confer with Hermione before continuing the conversation but Al’s emotions couldn’t wait on his aunt’s advice

 

Oh Harry! I adore you, you beautiful man.

 

I knew his parents weren’t going to reject him. I love Dad Harry but besides my heart soaring over him my heart fell for Albus. It’s not a good feeling when the person you love loves someone else or doesn’t love you anymore. I’ve been in both situations and it’s really gut wrenching to see them fooling around with someone else. I’m surprised Scorpius could be so cold to his friend. He could have chosen any girl but he had to choose his cousin. I mean really come on that is just a sign of ulterior motives. He really thought he could have Albus on the side as his lover and Rose as his wife. Scorpius and Rose might get along well but he doesn’t love her. He’s not in love with her and he probably won’t fall in love with her. Not with the way he was describing her. He wants real love damnit. He needs it.



Author's Response:

I agree with you about it being good for Scorpius to try things out. I do think he has genuine feelings and attraction to Rose even if things go like they go. 

Writing Dad!Harry made me so warm and fuzzy inside. Cursed Child harry killed me because he was such a blah father. 

Scorpius is a bit cold and hard to sympathize with in this part of the story. He's being very callous towards Al but I feel part of that is self presevation. Albus doesn't spend the entire story down in the dumps though -- I promise!

Thank you for a wonderful review!

-Rose



Name: dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap (Signed) · Date: 30 Apr 2017 10:11 PM · Chapter: Red Flags

When not in this room they were friends but behind the silky green hanging on their bed, they were lovers.

 

 

Your description. Your way with words. Mindblowing as always. UH! I’m already fully invested in this story and you’ve only posted two chapters so far. Heck, I’m fully invested in this story and I haven’t even gotten past the entire first portion just yet. I live for Albus and Scorpius. I don’t know why but they just fit in my head. Even when they aren’t in love with each other in other stories I feel like they have this bond that is unbreakable. Here even moreso!

 

 

"I want to marry someone I love."

 

I’m in agnony. I don’t want to read on. I can’t read on. Scorpius why wouldn’t you want to marry someone you love? I want to too! (If only.) His parents sound awful. I’m sorry I do love Draco on a regular basis but I do think he’s still a pretty awful character. Here anyway it doesn’t sound like he’s going to have any redeeming qualities. Accept your son for who he is. That’s what Draco needed when he was younger. He needed love. Someone to comfort him. Someone to tell him it was okay when he made a mistake. Have that courtesy and do better for your son.

 

I was so enthralled by the story I forgot I was supposed to be writing a review. Just the interaction between Albus and Scorpius alone. Ah! The heat! The passion! Well, as much passion at their age that is. It’s so thrilling! I don’t think Harry would approve of their relationship either but I think he would accept it better than Draco. As long as his son is happy I think that’s what he would care about. I was surprised with Astoria. I guess she was little bit more understanding especially since she clearly wasn’t in love with Draco when they got together but you would think with that in mind she’d be okay with a gay son. Who cares about the pureblood line and name? It seems so antiquated for the story but the Wizarding World…I don’t know. I go back and forth with it because I feel like they would still be stuck in the old way of thinking even though it’s a new age. You know what I mean? So it’s entirely plausible that Draco and Astoria would think and act the way that they do but then it’s also very sad after everything they have all been through.



Author's Response:

I've posted the rest of the story and I'll get on with the sequel soon. :D You motivated me to finish posting it. I'm so glad the description at the beginning got you going. 

Alright, so, I don't have a great defense for Draco. He's backwards with the way he thinks and does eventually (like, several stories and a one shot away) redeem himself as a father. Both Draco and Astoria are okay with the fact that Scorpius is gay. They see him having a hetero relationship to be the practical choice and are basing their bias on that more than approval of him/who he loves. I'm not sure if they'd care if he had kids with a pureblood as much as it's important that he keep the name Malfoy going. 

Thank you so much for a lovely review and I hope Draco's attitude doesn't put you off the story too much 



Submit a Review