Login

Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 08 Jul 2017 11:46 AM · Chapter: iv.

Transferred from HPFF

 

Hi, Meg. I've read this chapter on the train. After work, I came back here. Before I started reading this chapter, I noticed CI and wondered who made it. Now I found it was made by you, Meg! I was impressed by your art. Hermione in Raveclaw school uniform. Blue and silver color suits her well. I missed your Hermione's mind movement description. I'm glad that I came back to read your AU world. Thank you for review swap.

 

I was very impressed by your writing style, deep insight from Hermione's POV. It's interesting to read each character's movement like Amelia Bones or Sirius Black. And you let Rita and Lockhart enter. I didn't expect them at all. What a plot! I really like your way of thinking. Your portrait of characters is amazing! We only know Amelia as a middle-aged professional in the Ministry, your imagination suits her younger school days very well. And you captured Snape's each movement very well. I felt his anger and pride from your detailed description.

 

I had a slight hope that Hermione could save not only Snape but also Amelia and Sirius.

 

I also like that you didn't forget to add Hemione's lonely feeling thinking Harry and Ron.

 

I'll come back again.

 

Kenny



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 08 Jul 2017 11:42 AM · Chapter: v.

Transferred from HPFF

 

Hey, Meg, I came back!

 

How can I say, I really like this chapter. The previous chapters are great and I laughed a lot sometimes, but this chapter has different surprise: Hermione experienced her favorite professors were younger than them she had known. She finally met Harry's father and mother. As I've read not a few Marauders, I expected what they were like, but your writing, I think, is very original. Or I've never encountered such a detailed description about Harry's parents from Hermione's POV, with her surprise, it's very new.

 

Ha ha ha, Snape is Snape here in this chapter, too. He intimidated Hermione just like he did in his adult days. I like it.

 

Hermione is very smart, she could learn so many subjects while she had a mission to accomplish. I'm struck with awe thinking over the fact that you've just started a new AU World journey with Hermione Granger. I'll send you my cheers to you, Meg.

 

I'll come back soon.

 

Kenny



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 08 Jul 2017 11:35 AM · Chapter: vi.

Transferred from HPFF

 

Hi, Meg! I came back for review swap after migrating my old dusty novel to the other place. As I've struggled with editing my own, I really enjoyed your HP AU world. I felt like I enjoyed time-travelling with your Hermione back to Marauder's era. Your description about Snape is perfect, each movement, appearance was well written in detail.

 

Hahaha, I chuckled at Hermione's thought about Sirius, comparing with the time when they originally met.

 

Ah! You thought of the old text book! How SMART, Meg! I was very impressed by the plot you got the episode together in the middle and the end. The circle, Snape's old potions textbook, Harry and the time-turner she wore, is quite a interesting plot!

 

I got interest how the relationship between Remus and Amelia will develop. I like Tonks and Remus ship, but I think there could be a possibility Hermione can save Remus so, can we expect the new pair in your story? Meg, please don't let them die in vain, Remus and Amelia. (But it's okay, even if you won't. :) Just my thought.)

 

I'll come back again.

 

Kenny



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 25 Jun 2017 06:59 PM · Chapter: xix.

Wow. So, the part where Hermione breaks down in tears over the burnt cauldron was really, really well done. After all she went through during her seventh year, it seems perfectly understandable that she'd be dealing with PTSD occasionally - images and reminders from the war she'd been through. And that a seemingly unrelated thing - a cauldron blowing up - would set her off because she's been through so much that year, being on the run, robbing Gringotts, fighting in a war, being tortured, seeing people she knows die, travelling back in time, etc - and hasn't been able to release any of that emotion for the past year. So this felt long overdue, in a way. And it's nice that Severus was there for her in an entirely unselfish way. It says a lot about how far he's come.

And Slughorn catching them was hilarious, I agree. I'm glad they got a great laugh out of it, because she's right, they are absolutely the least likely students to be found like that!

I can't help but wonder if Severus likes her so much, why was he so mean to her in the future? I mean, he has to know that's the same person. Soo many questions. :P But so far you've done a great job of answering my questions several chapters later, almost like you are a time traveller yourself and also a mind reader.

Great work!



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 25 Jun 2017 06:44 PM · Chapter: xviii.

Severus using puns! The idea for a potion internship became more 'attractive' :P Clever.

Their first kiss! I have to say, I kind of love that it wasn't fireworks and amazingness and instead it was just a bit awkward and weird as they are still trying to figure out where they stand with each other. After all, that's a bit more true to life, isn't it? I've never had any fireworks! XD

Also Remus is sweet and I adore him. It's nice that Hermione finally gets some positive words after so many people telling her to be careful.

I also think that Hermione isn't just bringing out something hidden about Severus, I think she's changing him, in a good way. Like, I kind of worry that when Hermione and Severus have their first fight, he'll get defensive and venomous (as he does), or he'll only show this sweet side to him when he's getting his way, but the more time that goes on I think Hermione is changing him. That's twice now that you've mentioned she's been able to get him out of a sulky mood when otherwise you know he'd be dwelling on something and sinking into hate for a lot longer, and now that he has something that makes him happy, it's changing him. Long story short, a compassionate Snape is a hard sell, and I will always have my skepticism, but you're doing a wonderful job of convincing me so far. :D Great chapter.



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 25 Jun 2017 06:27 PM · Chapter: xvii.

She wasn't sure if being in 1976 and being his friend, or whatever she was turning into, would be enough, so she had come up with a backup plan. -- This is perfect. Not only because I was wondering this exact thing two chapters ago, but also because it is so like Hermione to come up with a backup plan for use 22 years in the future.

Hermione's antivenin project sounds really cool and if anyone can make it, she can. Plus with Snape's help they will be the most unbeatable potions team ever. Her request from Slughorn was a bit remeniscent of Tom Riddle asking for help, as she herself noted... the key difference being that Tom only wanted what he wanted for personal gain, and Hermione is trying to save someone's life.

You write Dumbledore really well, btw. He's a character I've always found so difficult to write, and you have his mannerisms down so well. Also, on the topic of dear old Dumbles, can I ask Dumbledore something? If he sent someone back in time to save Snape, why didn't he send anyone back in time to save James and Lily? How does he decide whose life is worth saving? After all, Voldemort killed a lot of other people, Muggles, muggle-borns, etc who died unnecessarily too.

(I don't think I'm supposed to think about this that much :P But Time-travel stories always make me think SO much.)

Last but not least, I can't believe you ended the chapter THERE. :P



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 25 Jun 2017 05:59 PM · Chapter: xvi.

Snape trying to ask Hermione to dance was the best thing I've read this week. *wipes away laugh tears* I know I shouldn't be laughing, but omg. They are both so awkward and I love it. :D

And the story of why Severus is so good at dancing kind of broke my heart a little. I fully admit I'm not Snape's biggest fan, but the thought of little Severus and his mother enjoying rare moments of calm and happiness as she teaches him to dance, that hits me in the feels. Aw.

The last scene was explosive! I really didn't expect Hermione to lash out at Lily like that. I can get where Lily is coming from, after all, she was hurt pretty badly and it's natural that she would assume that Snape did something similar to Hermione. But from Hermione's pov, it makes sense that she would be annoyed that Lily keeps projecting all her own emotional baggage onto what's going on with Hermione. Hermione's right, it is a different circumstance, but... I dunno, if I were Lily, I'd be wary too.

One thing that's super interesting about this fic is that the characters you normally see as the protagonists and shown in kind of a flattering way in most fics, are the villains here, for lack of better term. (Not you know, Evil Scheming Villain With Stereotypical Mustache, but the kinds of characters who are always at odds with the protagonist). James, Sirius, and particularly Lily tend to be glorified in Marauder fics and the change in perspective here is really refreshing. They are people, not angels.

Another great chapter. Also I predict drama in the next one since Hermione ran away from her feelings and Severus probably is going to be closed off about it now. :P



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 25 Jun 2017 02:37 PM · Chapter: xv.

MEEEGGG

I'm sorry I am the absolute worst and haven't kept up with this story for ages. I haven't had electricity since February. And you've been a writing powerhouse in the meantime and have written seven new chapters! So, now is when I try to catch up. Also, since last time I read this, the story has picked up so many awards there's not even room for more awards on the banner which is mega impressive so CONGRATS for writing such a wonderful and highly awarded story! Ok, seven chapters, here we go!

OMG the beginning of this chapter is great. At first I was kind of surprised the kiss was happening already and that both of them have already come to terms with their feelings with one another, but turns out it's just Hermione, and it wasn't even real! That must have been kind of a rude awakening to find out she's actually just dreaming! And to find that Amelia had taken her blankets off her. Brrr.

When she first realized she fancied Ron, the most she had to worry about was whether or not he fancied her back, but with Severus, she worried she could potentially ruin the very fabric of time. -- I hate it when that happens in a relationship. XD But seriously though what a difficult thing to contend with.

Aw. The way Hermione calms Severus down and gets him out of his angry sulky mood that arises when James and Sirius taunt him, it's great that she's able to get him to not dwell on it.

Dogweed and Deathcap is a perfect name for a potion shop. Is that canon or did you come up with it? I don't remember it in the books but it feels like it would fit right in.

Oh nooo. Nothing like entitled Death Eaters taking up your time while you're on a date and 100% ruining the mood.

. It's an absolute delight seeing him with a proper witch for a change,” Lucius sneered. -- Joke's on you, Lucius.

The end of this chapter is really sweet. Hermione is falling fast, and I like how gradual and believable you've made the process of Severus opening up to her and showing emotions other than his typical mask. I do wonder more and more though, Dumbledore was never clear about when Hermione was to come back to the 90s (or how?) so she doesn't even know how long she's around in the 70s, and how long this will go on. What happens if Severus falls for her and then she disappears? I mean, surely that can't be good for his self esteem either. But at least he will have known that someone cared about him. Ah, I dont know. I'm just really curious how things will play out!

Great chapter!



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 25 Jun 2017 05:40 AM · Chapter: xvii.

Transferred from HPFF

 

Jailbreak for crimson quill at the forum CTF round 2. Hi, Meg.

 

Sorry for skipping the previous chapters. I have a task to let the lions free. I think you understand for me. :D And Congrats, Dobbys! I’m glad ‘coz I voted for AU. “Severus survives the night”, it sounds you set the important episode here. “She didn’t want to lie to him about what she was doing not yet at least.” Hmm…Hermione seemed to have tried to set things to save Severus as she planned. I believe in her. She can do it! Wow, yes, her brewing ability will make it!

 

Wa?? “Severus had been upset over how she’d run off when they’d been so close to akiss…” =) =) I need to consider drawing manga about “that scene” using my brilliant manga skill :P :P (Don’t laugh, Meg.)

 

Oh, “She had…sensation…into his …soft…” Kenny swallowed hard imagining that scene.

 

I like the description, “Hermione liked James Potter because he so resembled her best friend, it felt like home looking at him at times. " :D I enjoyed the conversation between Sirius and Hermione but we have to recognize the hard reality from your next description, “Knowing that three out of those four would be dead…”

 

Oh, Meg, you did a good job on the episode, Hermione got angry against Sirius who tried to change her attitude towards Snape. Hermione asked him to help with brewing Potions and he said ‘yes’. It will become more interesting from here… Agh, a nice idea to let Hermione ask Dumbledore to give her Phoenix tears! Jobberknoll! It’s second time to see it in the fic (Nicole used it her story. I read today for CTF. ) Is it so popular for HP authors? Oh, the last parts are so dangerous and intense! How will you develop their relationship?

 

Kenny

 

p.s. Sorry Meg for reading and leaving reviews so randomly. I hope I can read in order during coming summer vacation.



Name: Rhaenyra (Signed) · Date: 16 Jun 2017 09:44 PM · Chapter: xvi.

I have so many chapters to catch up on!

 

Oftentimes in fic the description of characters’ clothing serves little to no purpose.  Here, I felt like it fit.  I think a good part of that was that you didn’t try to shove the characters into our ideas of what is fashionable when this story was set in 1976.  Amelia’s bronze, bell-sleeved dress fit into that look very well.  The part about Hermione was a bit cliché (“curves in all the right places”), but it gets its point across.

 

The lack of Marauders really let us get to see other characters.  The interactions that Hermione is having with her fellow Ravenclaws is nice to see.  They tease her about her relationship-or-friendship with Snape enough that you can tell that they really, really do not like him.  At the same time, they aren’t making fun of him (or her) to the point where I don’t believe that she would continue to remain friends with them.  The full moon wasn’t actually at the end of October, but it is such a minor detail that basically no one will know unless they have written a novel in the Marauder’s sixth year.  (So… just me haha.)

 

I love seeing Snape out of sorts due to Hermione.  He is so stoic all the time in canon that it is a nice change.

 

The Hermione/Lily/Snape thing feels real.  Snape is kind of jealous and kind of worried, it seems.  How much does Hermione know about what he said?  Do she and Lily have something up their sleeves?  Will Hermione’s opinion of him change?  I could almost see all those thoughts going through his head as they discussed the relationship between the two girls.

 

Dancing Sev!? Isn’t he just full of surprises!

I really liked the last part of the chapter.  Lily trying to defend somebody is so in-character.  Hermione being all defensive because she is falling for him works too.  They both are true to what we know of them from canon.  In a strange way, they are both trying to do right for other people even though they have conflicting ideas of what that might entail and what should and should not be forgiven.  And they now don’t get along!?  This is NOT what you usually see in time travel fics.  Definitely a nice twist.

 

 

I am reminded again why you won a FROG for this story. :)



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 14 Jun 2017 01:59 PM · Chapter: xiv.

Transferred from HPFF

 

8th April 2017:

 

CTF Round 4 Jailbreak for Deeds!

 

Hi, Meg. Me again! I get feeling this story become at home every time I come back. Well, back in time, Hermione and Snape would have a date at Halloween? Sounds great. As I didn’t read the previous chapter, apparently, (‘coz this event on the forums) I’m itching to read what happened before between Hermione and Snape. I want to know why Snape couldn’t stop staring at her in the Great Hall.

 

I like this spot, he looked more concerned for her. He reminded her so strongly of Professor Lupin, rather than her friend Remus at that moment. I like your description about Lupin. Oh, so that date would happen after Snape and Lily had a quarrel which is famous among readers. It’s a good timing you chose that date. Snape must be lonely after Lily despised him. Ah, she is that Amelia! I remembered their friendship. Yeah you let Hermione and Amelia Bones be friends. I might write before, but once again I hope you will let Amelia alive in this story. Please, do. I like Amelia Bones. I don’t want to let her die like J.K.Rowling did.

 

Snape mouthed what was that? And he stood up and Hermione followed her? So close friendship! Well, well, well, what Hermione dreamed her fantasy about Snape has already started from this chapter! Interesting that you began scattering the seeds (of hints about their love) in this chapter.

 

I spotted this expression. The small flash of something that looked like disapproval in his eyes did not go unnoticed by her. It’s quite well written about Snape’s characteristic.

 

Wow, the latter half, you spared much space for writing about Hermione’s inner true feeling towards Snape (poor Ron, at the same time, I thought about him though), (and Rita's insight as a Daily Prophet's reporter must have started here), I was really impressed by your careful work how Hermione and Snape were falling in love with each other.



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 14 Jun 2017 03:26 AM · Chapter: xiii.

Heya Meg!

 

Hm, we're starting off with a flat out lie. Nice one, Hermione.

 

One of the things I love most about this story (not sure if I've mentioned it before) is the way you keep track of time. You're writing by days and that can be hard to do (I know I struggle to fill up the months without jumping too much) and it's really impressive that nothing is boring and it's all progressing really naturally, like I really am with Hermione every step of the way.

 

Sev is sooo cute in this chapter. It's so nice to see how much he's opening up to Hermione, and the little bond that's forming between them. He's even taking her to a super secret special place! Taking a boat out is such a sweet, romantic idea, and I can't believe this is the first time I've read about it happening. It's an amazing idea, Meg. Also the place sounds so beautiful. I'd love to go there.

 

It's also so interesting to read a Marauders fic where the Marauders are almost the bad guys. We're seeing them from a different point of view, and it's different - in a good way! But so awful all the things they did to Severus :( You do a really excellent job of developing the man we come to know him as.

 

The end scene with Lily is really sweet, too - I was wondering when we'd be seeing her.

 

<3



Name: Vilja (Signed) · Date: 13 Jun 2017 08:03 AM · Chapter: i.

Hi :) Congratulations on the F.R.O.G.S award!

 

I like that your story is placed in time right away. 2nd May 1998 is a date everyone would know to be the Battle of Hogwarts. But then the beginning is a little bit two slow for my taste. I realize it is difficult to write about something that has been detailed in the books, and after you reveal Dumbledore’s letter to Hermione, I am more than pleased and eager to read forward to find out how all turn out to be.

 

I guess the Time-Turner is a sensitive issue since the Cursed Child, but I like the concept that you are going back in time to save Severus Snape. I myself was also truly sorry for his death.

 

For the rest of the piece I find that the pace is good, you give us just enough description to not be too much action. I think you characterize Hermione in a realistic way, and I agree that she would go alone on a mission like this.

 

I like that you do not give away right away the time of the time-travel. You say Dumbledore is much younger. Also he does not seem to know Hermione. These are all clever clues. The line "Sir, I'm still not quite sure where, er - I mean, when I am," is hilarious!

 

 

I can’t wait to find out what Hermione has to do in 1976! Oh, so cruel of you to end the chapter here! :P I’ll have to keep reading, I must find out!



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 01 Jun 2017 10:53 AM · Chapter: xii.

CONGRATULATIONS on you F.R.O.G.S. win, sweetheart! I'm so happy for you and of course it is well deserved!

Phewww! Way to scare us there, Meg. I thought Hermione's time was over for sure (well, not really. There wouldn't be a story otherwise :P)

Dumbledore does have a habit of sending kids into dangerous situations. Hm... Oh gosh she might not be able to go home at all! :O

Haha oh, Hermione. I think all those things are the exact definition of fancying someone.

Oh I love that you had Rita listen to the discussion of Animagus! I adore all these little details you think to include. It's so amazing. And I love how Hermione is continuing to realize how the tiniest actions can have a big effect on the future.

I'm officially beginning to turn weak at the knees over this side of Severus. Even just him offering to help her up has me fangirling all over the place. Even them mimicing each other haha!

Omggg that last line! How freaking cute!!!



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 28 May 2017 06:38 AM · Chapter: xi.

Yay! Here I am back on one of my favourite stories *heart eyes*

I love how Severus is something like a skittish animal, and Hermione is treading around eggshells around him. I don't know what it is about it, maybe because it raises the tension, but I love holdinh my breath whenever they interact to see what happens.

"Although to Hermione, every book was one that she may possibly have needed." - Perfect. Absolutely perfect.

Aw, Severus asking about Sirius.  He's so self-conscious and unsure the poor little thing. But look at Sirius being put in his place, ha ha!

I like that Hermione can seperate Severus from Professor Snape, because they really are quite different, and it's true that Severus is now her equal. That's very important I think.

*squee* Look at them, look at them, LOOK AT THEM! There's smiling! There's eye contact! Compliments! Be still, my beating heart!

Oh no, but the end! Is he sending her back early? Has she run out of time? Ahh!



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 20 May 2017 07:20 AM · Chapter: x.

Hey Meg! I just can't stay away for long!

Oh gosh Hermione is a bit creepy by using the Cloak to stalk Severus haha! But I can't fault her dedication :P

I do like her strategy though, of not approaching Severus, and I knew it would work. Aw, and here we start to see how Hermione and Sev would work as a pairing, like how she thinks he would stimulate her intellectually, and I really like it. I also like that Hermione is now starting to see him in a different light, and I don't think she'll ever come back from thinking like this now.

Bless Remus, I love that he just doesn't change.

Wow, what a strange thought to think that all of this did happen before, and that the adult versions of Remus and Sirius know who she is! I like how Hermione finds out about things we saw Harry find out, like the scene where Severus and Lily officially stopped being friends. I like that Hermione can relate though, after being called a Mudblood herself.

Hermione's little speech at the end is so good, very powerful <3



Name: AbraxanUnicorn (Signed) · Date: 17 May 2017 07:15 PM · Chapter: ii.

Hello lovely! Thought it was about time I caught up with chapter two, so here goes :)

Ooh, this was a really enjoyable one! I love how you've now set the scene for Hermione in 1976 and she's been given a semi-pseudonym, not that I think it would make that much difference if she'd been called "Granger" in 1976, as she's muggle-born, but it's probably not a bad idea of Dumbledore to cover up her original name. Just in case an ex-student remembers her from their school-days and decides to investigate in the future...

Time travel must be dreadfully disorientating, especially if one loses consciousness. Even though she knew what she was doing, it was clearly a shock for Hermione to wake up in the past with an odd mix of things she found familiar and things she didn't. I thought you detailed the wake-up in a very realistic way and I really felt for poor Hermione when she woke up and started to have a bit of a break-down. I bet she was wondering what on earth she'd let herself in for. Another hare-brained scheme of Dumbledore's?! Speaking of which, I LOVE him in this chapter; he's such a difficult character to get right, but I really think you have him nailed convincingly here! He's as evasive as ever, bless him <3

The temptation for Hermione to change other things whilst she's here must be immense; she's going to run into so many people who are dead in the present day. Ancestors of people that she's grown to love. I don't know how she's going to manage not to try to save Sirius, James and Lily as well, or try and change Peter's mind, even if she's aware the repercussions could be severe.

What a great idea of Hermione's to switch houses (and transfer to the best one, Ravenclaw, natch ;) ). As she quite rightly surmises, there's NO WAY she'd gain Severus's confidence as a Gryffindor. It will serve another purpose too, I guess, and keep her from getting attached to the marauders.

Yay, I can feel that thisstory  is going to get VERY exciting and I loved this chapter! I'll drop by again sometime soon :)

Brax X



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 16 May 2017 11:07 AM · Chapter: ix.

Hey Meg!

Ah no, Hermione's injury was caused by one of Snape's spells :( The beginning of Sectumsempra, maybe?

Again, I love how you include memories of the last few months, like being on the run from Death Eaters. She may have gone back in time but that stuff doesn't just disappear.

Aw, Meg, I'm really loving this softer (no matter how brief it was :P) side of Severus. 

Ooh I'd nearly forgotten about the detention. Can't wait for that :P Is it bad that I'm actually disappointed that James and Sirius won't be joining them? McGonagall is clever for organising that though haha. Oh well, at least Hermione and Sev are alone! Aaaand nothing happened. DAMMIT MEG. OH THE SUSPENSE!

Those Ravenclaws really can party *considers changing house*

<3



Name: AbraxanUnicorn (Signed) · Date: 16 May 2017 06:36 AM · Chapter: i.

Hello Meg! I thought I'd drop by: I've been meaning to read this story for a while, especially as it has been nominated for FROGS and yay! I've finally had a chance to start it :)

Who doesn't love a good Time-Turner fic? This is a great introductory chapter to set Hermione off on her time-travelling adventure :) Poor Hermione, fresh out of battle, and about to attempt yet another challenging mission, but it seems that she's up for it! Go, Hermione :) Blimey, Harry and Ron are going to have a fit when they realise she's gone - or will they, due to the mysterious workings of time? I can't wait to find out what happens.

Oh Dumbledore, the most benignly unhelpful headmaster there ever was! There he goes again, happily assisting students to take on dangerous tasks, whilst his portrait sleeps on. Lol! I love how you've managed to capture his canon character in this introduction; he's so not an easy one to get right, but he reads as very "Dumbledore" here.

I love how you've provided a plausible explanation as to why Hermione feels that Snape, of all the people to lose their lives, is the one most deserving of another chance. But I wonder - yikes - what repercussions this will have on the future?

Anyway, I am so looking forward to reading on, and finding out what she gets up to in 1976; presumably going into the marauders' and Snape's 6th year? At least she'll be streets ahead in terms of knowledge, having already covered the syllabus once! I've really enjoyed this 1st chapter, and I'm in love with your writing already <3

I'll drop by again soon!

Brax X



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 13 May 2017 10:14 AM · Chapter: viii.

Aw, Harry and Ron <3 It must be so strange for Hermione to be at Hogwarts without them! I really feel for her. You write her inner thoughts so well.

Haha, yep, we thought Ron was bad! He's an open book compared to Severus!

Omg the boys are under the Cloak! That's hilarious! But the way they're always antagonising Snape is just horrible.

Just when I think maaaybe Hermione and Severus are starting to get along, it backfires. It's a case of one step forward two steps back with them, but my God, it leaves me wanting more every time. Aw and he healed her! I love the way you write Snape using magic. Sometimes I forget how talented he was, and such a gifted student, so I'm loving that you remember to include all of that. I mean, he was making up his own spells most of the time!

<3



Name: toomanycurls (Signed) · Date: 12 May 2017 05:56 AM · Chapter: xi.

Yay! Their not a date/study session. I like how obsessed Hermione is and how much she dismisses her feelings for him as being legit feelings. At this point I can see how it'd be a bit murky to her but I also feel like it's obvious how she feels. I felt so bad for Snape, feeling like he had to check that Hermione wasn't some grand prank being pulled on him. I really like how they connected over the bullying until Snape got all annoying with not wanting her sympathy. gah <_<

 

also, ouch. Hermione is a bit harsh wtih Sirius. :( Maybe I should go comfort him. ;)

 

Amelia is such a good friend, stopping Hermione from beingn a creepy stare person. I can see why Hermione is quite distracting to the other students - she's bound to be ahead of them when she's already completed that year of study. 

 

And, gah, the cliffhanger is what got me going last night and kept me up for an extra hour + reading :P

 

excellent chapter!



Name: toomanycurls (Signed) · Date: 11 May 2017 06:54 AM · Chapter: x.

I'm glad Hermione decided to study Snape before approaching him again. That's more of the forward thinking Hermione I like to see. 

 

It's sweet that Snape was watching her enough to notice she was about to mess up her potion. That really says a lot about his attention to detail even if he acts otherwise. hahaha, I like that she teetered from attractive to not ungly. That's definitely a shift. 

 

okayokayokay -- the Remus and Sirius thing from OotP and HOLY COW. THEY REMEMBERED HER?!! I'm kind of freaking out and really really curious when they put that together and what they talked about. Are they the ones that told Dumbledore she'd end up going back??!?!!?!!!!!!!!!!! I HAVE SO MANY FEELINGS

 

From Hermione's perspective, I get why she's excited about Snape but, wow. Amelia is def. right to be concerned. I would be if I were her and my new friend was was all into someone on his way to being a death eater. I'd be on the verge of a hardcore intervention. And, even though we know all that we know about Snape's redemption, I still question Hermione's answer about forgiving him. 

 

-Rose



Name: toomanycurls (Signed) · Date: 11 May 2017 06:22 AM · Chapter: ix.

okay, first new review on HPFT!!!

 

I can't believe what a party house Ravenclaw is. :-o Like, seriously. We were a bit more tame when I was in Ravenclaw Tower. :P

 

Going back to the beginning -- I'm not surprised Remus told Amelia about Snape hexing Hermione. And they are all correct that he's not the best person to know. I do wonder what Hermione's rush is about getting to Snape asap. I mean, her task will take time so  week in hospital isn't a complete set back. 

 

I am glad Severus visited but gah, i'd pay for insight into his thoughts because he's so confusing. Hermione and Snape are so infuriating that I don't know if I should lock them in the same room or keep them apart. :P 

 

I feel bad that Hermione has to put up with Slughorn again. I mean, he's so pompous and annoying. At least he'll give her access to Snape - for whatever that's worth <_< I am interested to see what they can make ouf of doing this for an entire month together. 

 

And, really, back to the partay. o.o They need a chaperone. haha. At least they all had fun before dying young. 

 

lovely chapter!



Name: toomanycurls (Signed) · Date: 11 May 2017 05:44 AM · Chapter: viii.

Yay for some progress in this chapter. If you didn't have some soon I was going to stage a protest :P I really felt for Hermione at her being overwhelmed by the magnitude of her mission and questioning why she'd do it. She really brings up a good point about how they did win but I feel like stopping the second war from ever happening would be such a good thing to have happen. She really is alone there too - I mean, she can't tell Amelia what she's going through or trying to do. *hugs poor Hermione* 

 

I really love Snape here - showing concern for her but also not wanting to admit that he felt concern at the same time. I'm going to want to strangle him at some point, aren't I? Hermione's attitude with him is great - while it'd be fun for them to just fall in love but I do like the angst of two people trying to come together. 

 

Sirius and James cracked me up (at least at first) with their sneaking around under the cloak. I kind of felt like they were a bit tweedle dee and tweedle dum there but it was hilarious. I do wonder how often Snape thought he heard James and Sirius in the past and shrugged it off as his imagination being overactive. 

 

Whyyy is snape so... well, okay, he was just jinxed and that can't put him in a good place but whyyy?!?! does he have to react like him. :( :( Good fighters or not - it's so upsetting that he hit her with sectumsempre (though it seems to not have been intended for her). I was so glad McG got there. I'm also glad Snape used his healing spell thing on her to help out. 

 

new comment

 

What? A party in Ravenclaw tower?!?!? I'm jelly but also not surprised

 

As much as I love Snape's concern, I do have to wonder if he's fronting in class/when people are around so he doesn't seem weak or what made him suddenly less callous towards Hermione. 

 

Also, I <3 the moment with Hermione and Snape at the end



Name: toomanycurls (Signed) · Date: 11 May 2017 05:28 AM · Chapter: vii.

I love the information Hermione gets from the time travel book, basically giving her free reign to interact with an attitude that she's meant to be there. It's kind of mind-blowing to think about the time travel paradox for too long (so I won't :P) but I like how you wrapped that up so Hermione doesn't have to keep worrying about it. 

 

Remus and Hermione's chat is so so so adorable. I do love the young, carefree Remus you have in the chapter. Then again, it makes me sad to compare him to the extremely broken and weary man that we see in OotP and HBP. :'( I did get the feeling in OotP that Sirius perhaps knew Amelia kind of well which would have happened if she and Remus dated. Amelia's reaction to Hermione's friendly gossip is sweet. I'm really excited to have them explore some sort of relationship together. 

 

Man, Rita is quite the nosey person. Her passion for news and gossip is quite evident even as a teenager. I wonder if she'll keep prying after this (probably) and if that'll get Hermione into any sticky situations. 

 

DADA had me laughing with Hermione trying not to be bored and not master the spell too fast. At least she was able to impress Snape in the lesson. I wonder how long it'll take them to have meaningful contact. I really admire how different you're able make your characterizations of Hermione and her relationships with various students. I can't keep diverse characterization of the same person in my head (or writing). 

 

new comments:

Hermione has some real sass with Rita. I kind of hope she outs her as an animagus but that would be difficult to do without blowing her cover. I just love Remus so much. He's so gossip-y and cute. 



Submit a Review