Login

Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 13 Oct 2017 05:03 AM · Chapter: xxviii

LOOK HI I CAUGHT UP!! Sorry about not leaving reviews on all the chapters in between. Got swept up in the story (and... was also too lazy to type). You know how it goes. Anyway, here we are.

As much as it pained her, she would have to let things unfold, no matter how horrible they would become. -- this is such a sobering thought. like it's scary enough going to the past and being hyper-aware of everything you do and the potential impact it might have, but when you add that to the fact that you have to watch history unfold as you know it, the horrible events and all, that's got to be so excruciating. And Hermione's a person who always reacts to situations she doesn't like by actively doing something to change it. Fighting voldemort, starting SPEW, etc, so this must be especially hard for her to just sit on her hands and do nothing.

The fluff with Severus in the past few chapters has been really sweet. There's a sentence I never thought I'd say. But it's remarkable how much he's changed and how open he is with her, it's so sweet.

 Great work on this chapter and you are a lovely person ♥



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 13 Oct 2017 03:43 AM · Chapter: xxii.

“It's probably best that you get presents for your families, before you spend all of your money on sugar,” she told them. -- I would expect nothing less from someone whose parents are dentists. XD

It was lovely to se Hermione spending time with her Ravenclaw friends again. Though I wonder how much Amelia has guessed. Still, it's unlikely that a) Remus and Amelia talk that much about Hermione, or that b) Amelia is going to suspect the truth, because the truth is pretty weird.

Maybe she will though. When my friends are acting weird I tend to first suspect them of being time-travellers from the future because duh, what else could it be?

I love that you're not afraid to show the ugly side of Lily. I think it's easy for writers to fall into the trap of writing her as this flawlessly nice person, but no one is that nice. (I'm a Hufflepuff and even I'm not that nice. :P) So I like that you show this other side to her because it makes her more human.

Severus really has no reason to be cold with Hermione, did he not hear that she was standing up for him? But Hermione's right, Severus does make a big deal out of nothing quite often. Poor Hermione though, that kind of situation sucks because she did nothing wrong but feels guilty all the same.

Awesome chapter! (I wanted to leave you a review for finishing your chapter but I'm still too far behind and not there yet :P )



Name: BlackPixie (Signed) · Date: 06 Oct 2017 05:06 AM · Chapter: i.

Hey Meg!

 

I'm totally behind on this but better late than never, eh?

 

As I'm reading this premise, I am in love already! You have me hooked from the first phrase.

I'm wondering why Dumbledore stayed in his frame. Being who he was and what he had done, I for sure would have thought that he would be visiting a portrait with a clear view of the action. (yes im that person who ruminates on the littlest of details)

 

Why was the Time Turner so frightening to her? She had used it only 4 years before. But then again, she knew what it could to do time and history.

 

Yay, another person who loves ending chapter with a fainting/vomiting Hermione! I feel so sorry for her though. I wouldn't have wanted to go back so far either.

 

This chapter is so well written! I can't believe I haven't had a chance to read this yet! I may not be an active reviewer but know that I love this!

 

Thanks for the great read,

Hayden

x



Name: MalfoysAngel (Signed) · Date: 06 Oct 2017 03:35 AM · Chapter: i.

Hey Meg! 

I've heard a lot about this story and when you were selected to be in the Hot Seat this month, I decided that now was the time to start reading this. (Better late than never lol)

 

So I'm the world's worst at leaving reviews that don't say much more than "OMG I loved it! I can't wait to read the next chapter!" Or something to that effect anyway. But I'm trying to get better at it so please forgive me for rambling and for the poor quality of my review.

 

Okay now on to the actual review...

 

OMG I loved it! I can't wait to read the next chapter! (Sorry I had to 😂) 

Seriously though, this is a really good start to the story and in my opinion a great way to set up the future plot line. I'm really interested in what was in that note Hermione gave Dumbledore and what they both have to say about the situation. 

 

Overall I really enjoyed this chapter and while I'm not a fan of the ship, I'm hoping this story will change my mind. If I ever get a break in RL long enough to have more time to read I will have to come back to this and take my time reading to understand things a little better. Not that this was confusing in anyway, I just read fast and miss things the first go round so on a second  read through, things make more sense because I'm reading slower and paying more attention to the small details rather than just the big picture.

Anyway it's already past my self-imposed bedtime so I'm gonna sign off and try to get some sleep. I reall did enjoy reading this chapter and will come back soon.

 

Peace, Love, and Tacos

 

Tasha



Name: toomanycurls (Signed) · Date: 21 Sep 2017 04:23 AM · Chapter: xii.

Hi Meg!!

 

I'm 0% surprised that the cliffhanger was just to make me upset before. :P I can't be angry because that'd be the hot calling the kettle black with messing with my heart. 

 

I like Dumbledore's reflection over how much he puts on someone as young as Hermione -- I wonder how he'd react in '76 knowing what he put Harry though at a younger age! 

 

Dumbledore was being very frustrating with his answer -- I mean, it's not hard to just open with a solid probably. gah. 

 

I'm so curious where you're going with the animagus conversation. It seems like you're planting a seed for something important. I'm excited to see how that pays off later. 

 

I loooooooooooooved Severus asking Hermione to help her study and the entire final scene with them. Him being late, her annoyance, psych, it was because he MADE THEM LUNCH. Okay, he got the house elves to make them lunch. Still. Snape is kind of sweet with her and I'm waiting for everything to blow up. 

 

Lovely chapter! I'm glad you got hot seat so I'd have to come back for more sss. 

 

-rose



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 09 Sep 2017 06:02 PM · Chapter: xx.

For HPFT MAGIC M10: Review a story about a Slytherin

 

I was really hoping to find time to get back to this story I love, and to contribute to Hufflepuff totally dominating in the House Cup before I have to start my drive across the country in half an hour, so luckily I found a way to do both at the same time :P

 

Also did I ever congratulate you for winning like a million awards for this story? They just seem to keep piling up every time I click on the story! :P Well done, it's totally deserved. ♥

 

when suddenly she froze. Severus would use his gift. For many years, actually. -- EEEE OMG did she just remember seeing it in the classroom in the future when she was a student?!?! *rubs hands with glee* Ahahaha this is perfect

 

For whatever reason, he always kept her waiting whenever she had a question and would raise her hand in the middle of class.
Hermione locked her eyes onto him, and sat up straight, refusing to lower her arm until he called on her. Why did he hate her so much?
-- Yes! This is something I've wondered since partway through this story, why Severus was still so mean to her after all this when she was a student and I'm glad you've addressed that in Hermione's thoughts because it means there's an answer on its way. Literally everytime I find a hole that I can use as a reason for my Snamione skepticism, you address it a couple of chapters later and fix/explain it. Seriously, this story is so well thought through and I really admire that. You address all the details in a way that could make even the most skeptical-of-Snamione reader kinda fall for this ship a little, or at least understand it.

The scene where he actually hands her the stirring stick is so perfect. Like, it's clear there's not just hatred going on in his head, and he displays a second of emotion behind his usual mask... and despite his obvious attachment to the stirring stick and who gave it to him, he still takes points away from Gryffindor. Because he's Snape and that's what he does. You've added a whole new layer to him while still keeping him very recognizably Snape.

AND HE KNOWS without a doubt that she's the same person. How could he not?

But, he remembers whereas it hasn't happened for her yet... and in 1976, she remembers but he doesn't know yet that he'll see her in the future. AHHH

Ooo things are heating up! I mean, I kinda saw it coming when Hermione started lighting candles and conjuring pillows in this room that just the two of them were using for a "duel" :P But I think Hermione's reaction to how fast they were moving really fits with her character and even though she's acting differently here and we're seeing her in a different context than we've seen Hermione before, she still feels like the same person.

Severus including Hermione in his dreams for the future, aww. That's so bittersweet, because it's really lovely to think that he was once so hopeful and happy, and then to realize that it will never happen because eventually (somehow?) Hermione has to go back to her own time.

I didn't think it was filler! I thought it was great! Wonderful chapter :)



Name: Crimson Quill (Signed) · Date: 06 Sep 2017 09:25 PM · Chapter: xxvii

Hello Meg,

this whole chapter is a huge *squeeeeee*

 

it's so cute, I really love it. I honestly couldn't really imagine putting Snape into so much fluff and it working so well. I'm so impressed that this seems like a really big chapter for their relationship which is exciting. you can see how romantic you've made this and I honestly love that it's a Christmas chapter that is really happy and fluffy like in novels often Christmas is a time to inflict pain on characters but it was so lovely! 

 

I think it's so in character for both of them about how embarrassed they are by 'sleeping together', it's awkward but it's rather realistic that they don't have everything figured out. I enjoyed that aspect. you have done an amazing job especially in this chapter at creating this snapshot of this 'first love' type of relationship (even if it's unusual situation aha). I love all the layers of this story because you have so much going on in it but it's really perfectly balanced. 

 

"Promise you'll always be with me." 
His arms tightened around her. "Forever," he said with his lips against the crown of her head. < awww, this is dead cute, I just fall in love with this couple even more. I can't wait to see where you're going with this story Meg now. it's a really exciting point within the story!

 

- Abbi xo



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 02 Sep 2017 02:34 AM · Chapter: xiv.

Oh, Hogwarts drama :). I mean, I get it -- Severus going on a "date" with Hermione is something to talk about. Severus actually going on a date with Hermione would be something even BIGGER to talk about :P ;).

 

<p>Uhoh -- Remus got himself into a spot of trouble *covers eyes*. Flee from the wrath of Hermione! I totally understand where she's coming from though, it must be absolutely frustrating to hear the same warnings and be asked the same questions over and over again. Amelia and Remus are cute though ;).</p>

 

<p>And Hermione and Severus are just so gosh-darn-cute together, I almost can't stand it -- especially, when Severus does something like brush hair away from her face and there are feels and then there are running-aways! D: It's feels and then kisses, not feels and then running-aways!</p>

<p>Oh! Otto and Edgar! I forgot about them. There was a HUGE gap between me reading this before, and now. I think I'll have to give the beginning a quick once-over again. Awww, Severus is jealous! :D</p>

 

<p>And Truth or Dare! I seriously love it when characters play that game -- it always ends in fun and someone in their pants. :P Aww, poor Hermione :(. You tell them, Hermione! Staying away from Severus is a bad idea anyway. There will be no kisses with Severus if she's not around him ;).</p>

 

<p>:D :D Yay! Another great chapter!</p><p>-Rumpels</p>



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 02 Sep 2017 02:33 AM · Chapter: xiii.

Hermione was not fancying Severus in the same manner that Rumpel is not fancying a pizza ;).

 

<p>I love how she tries to deny it to herself. And I love how Amelia's SO not fooled by her denial. Also, she can't possibly Severus Snape to Lockheart of all people! :P</p>

 

<p>"A mischievous look flashed in Severus' eyes and a genuine smile appeared on his face." OMFG that's too adorable. How could Hermione NOT fancy him? I L.O.V.E. that he has a (very slight) carefree side around her. It's absolutely amazing. I just want to squish this ship to pieces! And then when he starts to look disparaged, thinking she'd say NO :( eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee And it works the other way around, of course. Other-time Hermione didn't particularly enjoy skipping classes -- especially for no reason. I love it.</p><p>(I'm sorry, this review is awful, I haven't left one in like a year or something, and I'm losing the war. But I have been desperately wanting to read SSS, and didn't want to do that without reviewing, so... bear with me here.)</p>

 

<p>And it's just so damned adorable -- with the excited Severus, and mildly jealous Hermione, and the splash fight. Too cute. Way too cute :). I'm squeeing all over in this chapter!</p><p>And then she scoots away!! OH MY! :( Just kiss him, already! :P "Come here often?" ;) Smooth, Hermione, reeeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaal smooth.</p>

<p>:( Poor Severus. Of course the Marauders set him free across the lake. *sigh* At least he found his special place :).</p>

<p>D: Friends? Friends?! Friends! *Grumbles incoherently* Friends my behind.

</p>

<p>Aww. Hermione shouldn't try to compare herself to Lily. Yesssss, luckily Hermione already KNOWS the dark side to him -- she's there to save him after all ;) . I'm really glad that Hermione and Lily are speaking nicely, though. They seem like they would get along. But I wonder what Severus will have to say about that...</p>

<p>Anyway, FANTASTIC CHAPTER! I almost forgot how much I LOVE LOVE LOVE this story (but not really, I mean, I always knew I loved it ;) )!</p><

 

p>-Rumpels</p>



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 02 Sep 2017 02:32 AM · Chapter: xii.

Ugh, that must be such a difficult place to be stuck in. On one hand, she has a mission underway, trying to save Snape -- whom she's making progress with and gaining feelings for. On the other hand, this is not where she belongs and everything she's ever known (well, those still left alive anyway after the war) are waiting for her in the future. Not knowing when and if she's even going to be able to go back is pretty scary.

<p>Ooh, poor Otto. Quiddich is an oddly dangerous sport for these kids -- getting hit in the head with bludgers and falling from broomsticks, high in the air. Well, maybe Otto will be able to make up for it this match -- winning goes right to those Gryffie's heads :p.</p>

<p>Aww, Snape came to get her in the morning to walk to class! I love it. AND they're going to practice nonverbal spells together! The more time spent together the better! :D I love how Amelia realizes that she fancies him even before Hermione realizes it herself. I enjoy how she even goes as far as denying it outright to herself. Because there's no way that it could happen *cough* *cough* *wink* *wink*</p>

<p>The Marauder's aren't as secretive as they're trying to be -- especially since Hermione is already aware of their secrets. It was clever of her to use her Ravenclaw group to try to push the notion to NOT register as animagi. Ugh, and Rita -- she's up to no good. I can feel it.</p><p>Oh and the Snamione feels again!! It's such a careful situation, and they're getting along so well. I can't help but laugh with their interactions. They get me every single time. "If you must was as good as, yes, Hermione, please show me your ways, in her eyes." I mean, THIS and the teasing and, just everything. It's completely adorable. AND THE BUTTERFLIES! GAH! I can't -- it's too cute. I love it. *squishes story* *squishes meg* *squishes Snamione*</p>

<p>I need more, please! Thank you!</p>

<p>-Rumpel</p>



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 02 Sep 2017 02:31 AM · Chapter: xi.

I agree that saving any discussion regarding the Lily incident would be best saved for when Hermione already has her foot in the proverbial door. Her nervousness is cute, and giving me all sorts of feels. I do love that she maintains her Hermione ways when it comes to actually buckling down and studying -- and Snape questioning her motives behind not responding positively to Sirius' advances made me laugh.

 

<p>It is also a shame that she has to basically blacklist Sirius, but understandably Snape wouldn't be entirely keen on letting Hermione anywhere near him if he thought that Sirius had put her up to something. The playfulness between Hermione and Snape in this scene is beyond squee-worthy, though. Every time I read it, I can't help but grin. I swear, it's beyond cute. Then of course, her brief period of elation comes to an end as Sirius lays it on again. At least Snape was there to witness it, that way it might not feel as bad to Hermione, who clearly isn't fond of being so cruel to Sirius.</p>

 

<p>"Slowly things began to change between Hermione and Severus" the most beautiful words ever! I love how their relationship is taking this slow progression forward because it is at least forward (though the back-and-fourth frustration of their previous tango was quite fun too ;) ). Amelia called her out on her staring -- adorable. I have super Snamione feels. :D :D</p>

 

<p>I know, right? Dumbledore has to break her heart just as she's beginning to make some progress!!</p>

 

<p>-Rumpels</p>



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 02 Sep 2017 02:29 AM · Chapter: x.

I have so much stuff to do, and yet, I can't stop for long. You're only assisting my procrastination.

 

<p>It's so hard in this first scene! Obviously Amelia and Remus are worried, and Remus is placing a bit more blame on Snape for using the spell to begin with, BUT Sirius and James totally instigated all that (not that Snape did much to stop it). Ugh. It's like a never-ending pissing contest with those three, I swear it.</p>

 

<p>Someone standing by your bedside in the middle of the night is ridiculously frightening, especially if you've been having a nightmare, or in Hermione's case, especially if you've just fought a war with people continuously trying to kill you, and having been disoriented to the point where she didn't quite remember that she was in the past. Luckily, it was just Snape ^.^. And it's Snape because he had to make sure that she was alright *squee*! AHH! It's like one step forward and two steps back with him (well on the surface, at any rate). He's super defensive -- poor Snape O.O (and poor Hermione, for that matter).</p>

<p>Hermione's so deflated! I feel so bad, I just want to put them in the same room together and make them work things out. Detention has it's potential, though Snape didn't speak to her. At least they were in the same room as one another. AND they weren't changing bedpans without magic. Slughorn is also great. He's very Slughorn.</p>

<p>Oooh, poor drunk Amelia. I love how you add a bit of comic relief to each chapter, even when things aren't going so great ^.^.</p>

<p>-Rumpels</p>



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 02 Sep 2017 02:28 AM · Chapter: ix.

This chapter. <3 So much in this chapter. Even those wild, party-throwing Ravenclaws. ;)

<p>Understandably, Hermione needs to work on her get-Snape-to-trust-her plan. Also, I can see her feeling lonely with Harry and Ron left in the future, especially with uncertainty of when and if she'd return to her own time -- especially when the war was over, and she and Ron were making steps toward a relationship (though, to be honest, I'm definitely feeling the Snape/Hermione feels here ^.^). Of course, then there's always that prospect that the people who she's befriending will die.</p>

 

<p>That'd make me cry, too. And Snape -- his awkward (slightly hostile) way of making sure she's alright is sweet and funny at the same time. :P Of course, just as it seems that she's getting an actual opportunity to make any headway with Snape, Sirius and James appear to thwart all of that. Ugh. They can be frustrating, those boys. The pace picks up here and gets a bit action-y, which is always fun -- until Hermione ends up taking one of Snape's spells (on accident) that sends her to the Hospital Wing, of course.</p>

 

<p>Of course, the Snape healing Hermione part at the end was my favorite -- I mean HOW CUTE IS THAT (albeit it was his dark magic that caused it to begin with, but he didn't intend to hurt HER). Anyway, adorable.</p>

 

<p>-Rumpel</p>



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 02 Sep 2017 02:27 AM · Chapter: vii.

"do not panic"

^Good advice book. Nobody panic -- I'm only screwing with the fabric of time! :P I still have faith that Hermione has enough logic to not screw it up too badly, though she's probably going to have to face that temptation over and again. And, once more, I really enjoy the fact that certain things in the future happened because Hermione had always gone back in time to change them. It makes things just that much more fun for me (if you haven't picked it up before, with my continuous repetition, I'm having a ton of fun reading this).

:( Remus has a difficult life. I vote for Remus and Amelia, so that they might have a short-lived romantic happiness. Remelia! :D Sirius and Amelia's reaction to seeing Remus and Hermione together was epic (as was James' response) -- but I also LOVED how Hermione teased Amelia about what she and Remus were actually discussing. Amelia's super excited, and it's awesome.

Rita on the other hand -- ugghhh! I mean, I love that I have a character to sincerely not like (in a good way), but ugghhh! She's so -- Rita! It's wonderful and enraging at the same time (in a good way). I do love the translation from Hermione's French. :p That'll keep me laughing for days

 

I also love how Hermione has to try to not be good at things immediately. Obviously it would be suspicious, but it also must be difficult to not do the things that come second-nature to her. An impressed Snape makes for a successful day.

 

The Rumpel who is addicted to this story</p>



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 02 Sep 2017 02:26 AM · Chapter: vi.

I always feel like I should start a review with some sort of witty greeting. Just pretend I did that.

 

Aw, don't feel too down Hermione, Snape'll come around. Consistent gentle pestering should do the trick ;) (don't mind me, I like speaking directly to the characters). I love the slow progression that this has been taking, because it does make it realistic. Regardless if Snape actually enjoyed her company or not, it would still take a lot of warming up before someone like Snape starts to become great company

 

Yeah, Hermione needs a dose of Felix Felicis, but I'm also kind of relieved about its omission. Having liquid luck sure would've sped things up, but the struggle and frustration is half the fun! Having been paired with Snape for Potions was clever. Hermione's learned from the best (the future Snape, himself, who -- after the years -- is much more skilled in the area than teenage Snape, though that Snape is already quite skilled). It's like an official 'breaking-the-ice' moment. What's more fun, and probably more intriguing for Snape, was that Hermione was able to create a perfect potion (and Snape completely owned up to not helping her, which was nice).

 

Warming up to Snape might take more than a week.. yeah ^.^ . I'm still in favor of operation bug-him-until-he-accepts-friendship. :P</p><p>Otto, Edgar, Hermione, and Amelia -- it's the AU friendship meant to be (given she didn't have Harry and Ron). It just feels so natural, that it's hard to imagine them not being part of the same group. All time travel pieces where Hermione travels back to the Marauders era must now have the Otto-Edgar-Hermione-Amelia friendship group

 

Rita and Lockheart's PDA is... certainly gag-worthy. I was waiting for the pet names and sweetheart talk. They're almost too perfect together, and seem to be on the same page as far as showcasing their relationship is concerned. In the very least, it keeps Rita distracted from bothering Hermione with her onslaught of questions

 

Amelia and Remus are adorable together (though they aren't really together yet). The idea that Hermione's interactions naturally in this time have ALREADY affected the future is a fun prospect -- that she was always destined to do this.

 

*squishes Meg and this fanfic* So. MUCH. Good. *squish*



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 02 Sep 2017 02:25 AM · Chapter: v.

So I binge-read this, and couldn't stop to review. Had to backtrack (which is kind of good, because I got to the point where there weren't any more chapters and was pretty sad).<p>I adore the friendship bond that Hermione has with Amelia -- it brings this strange air of normalcy about this, where it should be odd reading Hermione in the Marauder's Era. It's just flowing so nicely for me, that it's like it was meant to be. I love how the characters are showing hints of their adult canonical characterization because I love AUs with a strong sense of canon AND because it's fun.

Hermione never fails to be Hermione -- I love how she takes the courses, though she's there on a mission. Also, "We - er - we have to stop meeting this way," I DIED. OMG. I died the first time I read it, and again when I came back to write the review. God that's my favorite. Snape must think she's a weirdo ;P. Well, between that and the staring. Of course he thinks she's up to something.

 

It does suck that she has to be mean to Sirius (and flashing forward in the story, gets sad :( ), but it makes sense that -- in order to gain Snape's trust -- she would have to feign hatred. It also must have been super intimidating to meet Harry's parents. By the way, I'm totally digging James' dedication to TRYING not to get into too much trouble for Lily's sake, and Lily still thinks he's a prat. It's my favorite stage of their relationship (though I can't remember if this is canon or a widely-accepted fandom guess...either way, it's canon to me).

 

>:D Anyway, I loved this chapter. Things are picking up quickly and I'm in awe of the characterizations and the different interactions!</p><p>-Rumpel</p>



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 02 Sep 2017 02:23 AM · Chapter: iv.

While I'm getting caught up on transferring reviews to HPFT, I'm going to be reviewing here so I don't get confused (and I'll still be double-posting the comments after, anyway).

Anyway. CHRISTMAS! You captured the specific type of quiet really well -- it's the same type of quiet that Rumpel hates 0.0! Ah, yes, I'd expect something like Christmas to send Hermione into a fit of nostalgia. Poor Hermione :( .

 



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 28 Aug 2017 12:31 AM · Chapter: iii.

Ha, yeah, Hermione's definitely going to draw attention to herself solely by being a "new" student.

 

Rosmerta's prodding about why Hermione was already at the school would make anyone flustered. I think it's super-cute that Rosmerta blushes when she talks about Sirius. I'm anxious about seeing all of this-era's characters!! Rosmerta is just as I'd imagined she would be.

 

Bellatrix and Lucius! :D Bella's as malevolent as always, and I don't blame Hermione for being nervous around her and wanting to get the heck away from her. I mean, had I been tortured by her a few weeks beforehand, I'd want to steer-clear as well. Lucius seemed curiously suave as expected (you're doing an excellent job with all of your characterization).

 

Of course, purchasing some time-appropriate items, and changing her appearance, if only slightly was a good idea. Her nerves are completely realistic (so kudos for that)-- it must be terrifying to meet people who were dead (in your own time) and know their fate but be completely unable to help them. Man, I'd screw up the fabric of time big time.

 

>Professor Lockheart, the ladies man ^.^ . I'm certain that he was lost in his own web of deceit and narcissism even back then.</p><p>ALL OF THEM <3! I mean, they're terrible bullies and I'm glad that Lily yelled at James (you get him, Lily), but all of them!! AND SNAPE! My excitement will never cease!

 

-Rumpe



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 28 Aug 2017 12:23 AM · Chapter: ii.

As Hermione is coming back into consciousness, I thoroughly enjoyed her minor panic concerning what she's just done (going back in time). I throughout believe that this would be my first reaction. I'm also impressed by Dumbledore and his ability to fabricate all of the answers that needed to be given to anybody who asked about Hermione -- changing her name and claiming her as his niece was clever, and the story about the Whomping Willow being how she acquired her wounds was brilliant.

 

I wholeheartedly agree that defining a relationship mid-battle is not something that can be done with certainty. I'm now having conflicting Ronmione and Snapemione reactions to this. I'm rooting for both, but I haven't decided which I prefer. Of course, I have absolutely no idea what is going to happen, so we'll continue this discussion later.

 

Then Dumbledore throws down the hammer with "you aren't allowed to change anyone else's future while you're here" (paraphrasing). That has to be ridiculously upsetting, especially knowing that she could save Harry's parents AND Sirius from twelve years in Azkaban by feeding Peter to a dragon (or whatever, I'm not picky). *cough* But alas, that's not how things work.

 

Being placed in Ravenclaw was pretty clever of Hermione, as it not only distances her from the Marauders but also gives her one less reason for Snape to hate her (which I'm guessing that he won't be overly affectionate of her immediately :P ). I wonder if the book will end up proving useful to her.

 

I'm excited for the first Snape to Hermione interaction (as well as other first interactions). This will be fun.

 

-Rumpels



Name: Rumpelstiltskin (Signed) · Date: 28 Aug 2017 12:21 AM · Chapter: i.

There's so much about this that I already enjoy. Of course, there's the more obvious and tantalizing prospect for saving Snape and the potential for a Snapemione. I also love the way it was set up, having the box appear to her with the time turner and the note from Dumbledore. Hermione's obvious confusion is warranted, and I love her process of logically decided if she should go (and whether or not to tell Harry or Ron). I believe Hermione to be responsible enough not to destroy the fabric of time in its entirety, but (though well-meaning) I think the boys might've mussed it up a bit.

 

Hermione's desire to show Snape that he isn't a terrible person and that he does deserve to win and be a hero is really touching (it's giving me all sorts of nice feels). I also imagine that she would have been quite a surprise to Dumbledore in the state she was in post-battle. I enjoy that he trusts this notion and the note future Dumbledore has written to himself. I'm really freaking excited for this.

 

-Rumpel



Name: Anonymous (Anonymous) · Date: 26 Aug 2017 02:29 PM · Chapter: xviii.

I'm late! I'm late! I had hoped the "unreliable" part of my name was being fixed but alas, I'm late. Leaving this review and I am chapters behind where I should be to remain on schedule. Nevertheless I am here now.

 

The beginning had me wondering if maybe she would hint at why she was reluctant to date even though it is clear she liked him, but she managed to keep a lid on it. I am impressed with her self control, but that is Hermione for you. Always in control of the situation and good at secret keeping. She is worthy of a reliable time turner, that's for sure. The contrast between her at the beginning and the end was nice because no matter how mature she is, she is still a teenager and the rush of a new relationship is lovely. Her feeling like she can minimize the damage works for a girl who helped defeat Voldemort!

 

 I like this Remus fellow. Hesitant and anxious because of his condition, but loving and noticing small details. Even being okay with seeing a friend fall for a rival shows how good of a person he is.

 

I'm not a Ronmione shipper, but you had me feeling for Ron for a minute when you brought him up! Even if she gets back she will never be the same after this.

 

Sorry for my lateness, the Unreliable Time Turner



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 08 Jul 2017 11:46 AM · Chapter: iv.

Transferred from HPFF

 

Hi, Meg. I've read this chapter on the train. After work, I came back here. Before I started reading this chapter, I noticed CI and wondered who made it. Now I found it was made by you, Meg! I was impressed by your art. Hermione in Raveclaw school uniform. Blue and silver color suits her well. I missed your Hermione's mind movement description. I'm glad that I came back to read your AU world. Thank you for review swap.

 

I was very impressed by your writing style, deep insight from Hermione's POV. It's interesting to read each character's movement like Amelia Bones or Sirius Black. And you let Rita and Lockhart enter. I didn't expect them at all. What a plot! I really like your way of thinking. Your portrait of characters is amazing! We only know Amelia as a middle-aged professional in the Ministry, your imagination suits her younger school days very well. And you captured Snape's each movement very well. I felt his anger and pride from your detailed description.

 

I had a slight hope that Hermione could save not only Snape but also Amelia and Sirius.

 

I also like that you didn't forget to add Hemione's lonely feeling thinking Harry and Ron.

 

I'll come back again.

 

Kenny



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 08 Jul 2017 11:42 AM · Chapter: v.

Transferred from HPFF

 

Hey, Meg, I came back!

 

How can I say, I really like this chapter. The previous chapters are great and I laughed a lot sometimes, but this chapter has different surprise: Hermione experienced her favorite professors were younger than them she had known. She finally met Harry's father and mother. As I've read not a few Marauders, I expected what they were like, but your writing, I think, is very original. Or I've never encountered such a detailed description about Harry's parents from Hermione's POV, with her surprise, it's very new.

 

Ha ha ha, Snape is Snape here in this chapter, too. He intimidated Hermione just like he did in his adult days. I like it.

 

Hermione is very smart, she could learn so many subjects while she had a mission to accomplish. I'm struck with awe thinking over the fact that you've just started a new AU World journey with Hermione Granger. I'll send you my cheers to you, Meg.

 

I'll come back soon.

 

Kenny



Name: StarFeather (Signed) · Date: 08 Jul 2017 11:35 AM · Chapter: vi.

Transferred from HPFF

 

Hi, Meg! I came back for review swap after migrating my old dusty novel to the other place. As I've struggled with editing my own, I really enjoyed your HP AU world. I felt like I enjoyed time-travelling with your Hermione back to Marauder's era. Your description about Snape is perfect, each movement, appearance was well written in detail.

 

Hahaha, I chuckled at Hermione's thought about Sirius, comparing with the time when they originally met.

 

Ah! You thought of the old text book! How SMART, Meg! I was very impressed by the plot you got the episode together in the middle and the end. The circle, Snape's old potions textbook, Harry and the time-turner she wore, is quite a interesting plot!

 

I got interest how the relationship between Remus and Amelia will develop. I like Tonks and Remus ship, but I think there could be a possibility Hermione can save Remus so, can we expect the new pair in your story? Meg, please don't let them die in vain, Remus and Amelia. (But it's okay, even if you won't. :) Just my thought.)

 

I'll come back again.

 

Kenny



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 25 Jun 2017 06:59 PM · Chapter: xix.

Wow. So, the part where Hermione breaks down in tears over the burnt cauldron was really, really well done. After all she went through during her seventh year, it seems perfectly understandable that she'd be dealing with PTSD occasionally - images and reminders from the war she'd been through. And that a seemingly unrelated thing - a cauldron blowing up - would set her off because she's been through so much that year, being on the run, robbing Gringotts, fighting in a war, being tortured, seeing people she knows die, travelling back in time, etc - and hasn't been able to release any of that emotion for the past year. So this felt long overdue, in a way. And it's nice that Severus was there for her in an entirely unselfish way. It says a lot about how far he's come.

And Slughorn catching them was hilarious, I agree. I'm glad they got a great laugh out of it, because she's right, they are absolutely the least likely students to be found like that!

I can't help but wonder if Severus likes her so much, why was he so mean to her in the future? I mean, he has to know that's the same person. Soo many questions. :P But so far you've done a great job of answering my questions several chapters later, almost like you are a time traveller yourself and also a mind reader.

Great work!



Submit a Review