Reviews For Saving Severus Snape


Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 22 May 2020 02:03 AM · For: xxxi.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

I think you did a great job mixing sexiness with humor and sweetness in this chapter. It’s their first time, and so neither one of them is up to anything fancy—but they love each other so much, and they’re so in tune with each other that I think it was everything either could have hoped.

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 22 May 2020 02:00 AM · For: xxx

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

I love the memory when she sees the ring in the shop—and knows she’s seen it before on adult Severus’s finger. He DOES still love her!! But ugh, the frustration he must have felt in that moment when he started smashing glassware.

 

Oh boy—things are about to get hot!

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 22 May 2020 01:55 AM · For: xxix

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

With this possessive streak that Severus has, I’m really wondering what he was thinking during the years that Ron and Hermione were sort of together. I mean, I guess he never really saw them get together officially, but I wonder what he was thinking.

 

Fingers crossed that the antivenin works.

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 22 May 2020 01:51 AM · For: xxviii

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

Oh Dumbledore—why do you have to go throwing cold water on a perfectly good fire? I mean, I get it. Hermione’s involvement with everybody in the castle is potentially going to cause big problems. But still :P

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 22 May 2020 01:43 AM · For: xxvii

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

The Room of Requirement has got to be the best make-out room. With conveniently placed beds and ambient atmosphere—plus being pretty much a secret to most of Hogwarts—what more could you ask?

 

I really appreciate how much Sev respects Hermione here. He wants to spend the night with her, and he obviously wants to have sex with her—but he’s so careful not to push them to that point before they’re ready.

 

Hermione is breaking my heart though—when she asks him to promise her to be with her forever—and she knows she’s going to have to go home??? :(

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 22 May 2020 01:37 AM · For: xxvi

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

Ohmygosh I LOVE that he went to his Mum for advice on what to get the girl he loves for Christmas. It’s so incredibly sweet and shows how serious he really is about Hermione. The combs sound so beautiful and like they’ll be perfect with her black hair and her real hair.

 

I’m delighted that they finally confessed their feelings. 

 

Now if only Hermione would out with the truth :P

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 22 May 2020 01:29 AM · For: xxv

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

A Happy Christmas and Severus Snape are words that almost don’t belong together—but I’m glad that in this story they do. But I’m getting very worried about what’s going to happen when Hermione disappears. 

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 22 May 2020 01:16 AM · For: xxiv

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

Wow, Sirius Black really effed up in this chapter. What was he thinking? I’m not surprised Sev tried to kill him—honestly I’m more surprised that Hermione was able to keep Sev from killing him. And then he goes and breaks Sev’s ribs? I mean, I know this has been building since Hermione first got to the past. Sirius can’t understand that she’s not into him like that AND that she also likes Severus. And Sirius we know has some pretty bad impulse control as an adult—it would only be worse when he was a teenager.

 

I’m glad he went to apologize, but I’m glad Hermione didn’t let him off the hook. That was some serious stuff.

 

In other news, Sev almost said the L-word!! And it looks like Hermione is working up the nerve to say it back.

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 May 2020 10:50 PM · For: xxiii

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

I really wish Hermione had just told Sev the whole truth in this chapter. I’m starting to worry about what will happen to him when she goes back to her own time. It’ll be hard losing her that way, but if he knows it’s temporary, maybe it’ll make it easier? And what’s going to happen if she doesn’t tell him anything and she’s just gone one day??? Never mind that I’d like her to be able to speak with authority in this moment when he accuses her of not knowing what it’s like to be called a mudblood as a muggleborn.

 

lol for the snarky gargoyle.

 

Where on earth is Sev at the end of the chapter?? It looks like Hermione might been in trouble…

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 May 2020 10:42 PM · For: xxii.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

Things are getting a little more real in this chapter. I wouldn’t be at all surprised if Amelia and Remus figure out at least part of what’s going on with Hermione, especially if they talk to each other about the puzzle pieces they’ve each seen. They’re smart and observant.

 

Lily Evans, I’ve had just about enough of you! I know Sev shouldn’t have said what he said, but he did apologize almost immediately and he was obviously really upset about it. In any case, I need Lily to stop throwing shade on this relationship. Although I do appreciate the irony of Hermione’s claim that she’ll never hurt Sev—going back to the future and leaving him is for sure going to hurt him.

 

Nice Easter egg with the pocket watch :D 

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 May 2020 10:30 PM · For: xxi.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

It’s interesting that by now Hermione has clearly separated adult Severus and teenage Severus. I wonder how that will play out if/when she gets back to the future and if/when she saves his life (I hope!).

 

Sev asking for clarification about the status of their relationship was adorable. I like how you handled that scene. I also enjoyed his staking his claim by publicly kissing her. And oh, that magical doodle at the beginning of the chapter was so fun! And the tickle battle!

 

This whole chapter was totally adorable.

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 May 2020 04:25 AM · For: xx.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

This flashback (flashforward?) where Hermione suddenly remembers using the gift that she’d given Sev in the past has all the feels. I think adult Sev was trying very hard to keep hold of his emotions in that scene, face to face with the woman he loves—except that she hasn’t gone back in time yet to meet and fall in love with him. Talk about difficult (and hella awkward). In any case, adult Sev totally still loves her.

 

A little friendly duel, eh? Is that what the kids are calling it these days? (Seriously though, I loved this scene; the perfect mix of sweet and sexy).

 

Tears for the end of the chapter though—they’re making these plans and who knows if they’ll ever get to go on them??

 

Lovely job!

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 May 2020 04:18 AM · For: xix.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

lol for Hermione asking Sev to take things slow and then being annoyed that he’s taking the slow.

 

I am not disappointed in this second kiss. The whole setup was perfect—from Hermione’s emotional break down over the potion disaster (and, like, all the other shit she’s been through for the last seven years)—to Sev’s comforting her—to his statement that she looked like somebody had died! And then the kiss itself was swoon-worthy. Slughorn interrupting it and the whole thing ending in a belly laugh was the icing on the cake and I was grinning like a fool reading it.

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 May 2020 04:12 AM · For: xviii.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

Progress!! It’s small—but progress!! I agree Hermione, who care’s about the space-time continuum. Follow your heart girl!

 

This is the cutest first kiss ever. I love how it came out of nowhere, and how neither one of them over thought it, and how it was over in like two seconds, and how he apologized after. It was all so adorkably swoon-worthy.

 

Looking forward to kiss number two!

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 May 2020 04:03 AM · For: xvii.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

The way that Hermione is reflecting on the rest of the party—that Sev was initially upset about her dodging his kiss, but then he got over it and walked her home—it makes me think that he’s probably telling himself to slow down and not to scare Hermione off. He’s so willing to be patient with her. He’s melting my heart. :sob:

 

I really want James and Sirius to leave Hermione the heck alone. Who died and made them Hermione’s keeper? I just have a bad feeling about where that’s all going to end up.

 

Nice nod to the time that Slughorn broke the rules for Tom Riddle and all the badness that led to. Even with a student as upright as Hermione, it’s going to make Slughorn more cautious.

 

Awww…she and Sev are going to be working on the potion to save his life. So many feels.

 

Well Hermione—how DO you feel about him???

 

:eyes:

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 May 2020 03:54 AM · For: xvi.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

Oh Hermione! If you’re trying to be “just friends” with Sev, maybe don’t torment him with that HOT dress, lol. Just kidding, please wear it, because I can’t wait to see his jaw hit the floor :)

 

And he dressed up too!! And he’s basically speechless!! Swoon!

 

Speaking of dressed up, I love that you put Lily in gold and Hermione in black—a visual contrast to their contrasting personalities. 

 

Lily is so the other woman whenever Severus is involved—but somehow I think that Hermione is going to have no trouble making Sev head over heels in love with her pretty soon.

 

I enjoyed Hermione’s surprise that Sev can dance (although, come on, of course he can dance). His story about his mom teaching him how was sweet and heartbreaking.

 

AHHHHH the almost kiss!!!! HeRmIoNe WhAt ArE yOu DoInG??? KiSs HiM aLrEaDy pleaz!!

 

The face off in the bathroom with Lily was oddly satisfying. I’m sorry that it kinda killed their friendship, but I’ve always been kinda mad at Lils for dumping Sev as a friend after the Incident.

 

Awesome chapter!

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: beyond the rain (Signed) · Date: 19 May 2020 11:17 PM · For: iii.

I am back again for the EvS battle! 

 

I completely forgot about her run in with Bellatrix Lestrange!! I gasped - Hermione get out of there now before you give yourself a heart attack. You can't imagine being put in such a horrific situation...meg why would you torture her like this?! I love it. 

 

I love that she's in Ravenclaw, jsyk. For me I think Hermione's houses of preference would be Gryffindor > Ravenclaw > Slytherin > Hufflepuff. If only because she can be quite ambitious and cunning in her own obvious way...but I don't see her as much of a hufflepuff really. She doesn't have the temperment. 

 

Our first run in with the marauders, finally! Of course its the first day of the year and they've started a 365 reign of terror on Snape. Ugh. See, I think the marauders and teen snape are both as annoying as each other, but when will teenage boys stop being so dramatic...and annoying! 

 

I understand where Lily's coming from, but she's always come off so righteous and sanctimoneous in my opinion. I've never liked her character, and I think you did her justice. Had I immediately jumped on the Lily Evans bandwagon in this fic...I would have been suspicious. But your portrayal is very in line with my own opinions. 

 

Now she's finally seen teen snape!! I keep saying to myself oooh I wonder how this will turn out...when I know. Why I do I keep forgetting that I know LOL anyway, onto the next chapter! 

 

Bex



Name: beyond the rain (Signed) · Date: 19 May 2020 10:52 PM · For: ii.

I'm here again for the EvS review battle! 

 

Now we're seeing an insight into the plan! Obviously Dumbledore has created a backstory because he can be very thorough and manipulative when he wants to be! It makes sense that he doesn't want her to change anyone elses timeline, because there's the whole theory that time travel is only creating the timeline that we know - so if she changed anything else she'd ruin the timeline. Then again, she wouldn't because of the theory....ugh time travel is so confusing! Thankfully, you've written it well enough for dopes like me to follow along well enough. 

 

What I love most of all is that Hermione doesn't even question that she has to get close to Snape, it's more that she's trying to work out how she's going to do it. She's so accepting and sweet about all of this, I love her. 



Name: beyond the rain (Signed) · Date: 19 May 2020 10:20 PM · For: i.

okay, NOW i'm here for the EvS battle. Although  I stand by my comment, Stay with Me should be winning awards. 

 

Anyway!!! We're here to talk about Saving Severus Snape, and if anyone was going to save him, it would be Hermione. I don't think anyone else has the capacity or the heart to put up with him. Poor Hermione. She's just scraped through the final battle, broke into and out of gringotts, been tortured - a lot has happened to her. Now it's like her journey has only just begun. I bet she's well and truly knackered, and she deserves a lie in after all of this. 

 

The ending made her seem a lot more vulnerable, and human, in my opinion. If, after time travelling, being given yes another task, Hermione had been okay with it...I'd have been worried for her. The vomiting and collapsing makes a lot of sense, and I hope she's okay. I mean given that I've read this before...I do know how she's doing. But we're taking this one chapter at a time, okay!



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 17 May 2020 06:50 PM · For: xv.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

The dream kiss was delightful—and so mean. I totally thought it’d happened before Hermione woke up.

 

In fact, this whole chapter was delightful and so mean. Severus and Hermione are falling in love in spite of everything, but they keep being interrupted by all these factors—the Marauders, Lucius bloody Malfoy, oh yeah, and that whole fact that their falling in love and doing anything about it might just rip apart the fabric of time and space.

 

I do wonder if Lucius in the future ever puts together who Hermione is.

 

I really want Hermione and Sev to throw caution to the wind though! 

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 17 May 2020 06:42 PM · For: xiv.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

This romance is so adorable. I live for moments like when Severus spontaneously tucked Hermione’s stray lock of hair behind her ear <3

 

Truth or Dare in the Ravenclaw tower was really funny—even if it did wind up seriously embarrassing Hermione. But what is she supposed to do? The harder she fights against her feelings the stronger they’re going to get. She already can’t stay away from Severus.

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 17 May 2020 06:36 PM · For: xiii.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

Severus has a secret island??? I love it! I also love how much he’s putting himself out here. He must really like Hermione. If only she weren’t, you know, from a different time period. I understand why she’s being careful, but he obviously fancies her and she’s obviously half in love with him too. And it must be so hard for him to put himself out this way—only to get told that they’re just friends :P

 

Really interesting to think about Hermione becoming friends with Lily. I’m interested to see where this goes.

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 17 May 2020 06:28 PM · For: xii.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

Okay, I’m glad that Hermione doesn’t have to go back yet—but I’m a little worried for her now, because what if she can’t go back at all? Is she just going to have to hide for the next however many years?

 

Hermione basically giving the Marauders and Rita Skeeter casual permission to be unregistered Animagi is hilarious.

 

After spending so many years being taught by Severus, it must be sort of thrilling for Hermione to get some of her own back here. She’s a good soul though and she is a much more patient teacher with him than he will be in the future.

 

Their little picnic together is adorable.

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 17 May 2020 06:20 PM · For: xi.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

Progress! The slow coming together of Hermione and Severus is adorable. She’s being so patient with him—but to be honest you’ve really highlighted the ways that they are very compatible. They’re both bright, diligent and they don’t feel like they have to just prattle on about nothing.

 

I felt a little bad for Sirius with how mean Hermione has to be to him, but I also feel like he sort of deserves a taste of his own medicine. If anyone needs to come down a peg, it’s Sirius Black and James Potter.

 

Oh no—already talking about going back to the future???

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 17 May 2020 05:33 PM · For: x.

Hi Meg! I’m here for EvS May 2020, team E :D

 

Another chilling look in the future!! I love what you did with that scene where Hermione remembers things that future Remus and Sirius said to her that show that she was always meant to come back in time. It must have been wild for them to meet her as a younger girl and never be able to tell her about what had happened.

 

I also adore Severus’s habit of tugging on his sleeve when he’s nervous.

 

Smooth move Severus—compliment a girl and then insult her before you ask her out on a study date XD

 

I agree with Hermione—Severus shouldn’t have called Lily a mudblood, but she could have accepted his apology. They’d been friends for such a long time! Even if she couldn’t have accepted it right then because she was too angry, she might have given him another chance later when she’d calmed down.

 

Can’t wait for the study date!

 

Yours,

Noelle



Submit a Review