Login
Reviews For Nights Like These

Name: Dojh167 (Signed) · Date: 02 Dec 2017 05:45 AM · Chapter: eight

I vaguely remember you asking for advice for this story and how to manage the angst between them with this, and though I don’t remember the details for what you were considering, I do think you handled it perfectly.

 

Hey, Dean. I get that you’re excited, but when you promised your boy you’ll be there when he wakes up, you don’t leave in the morning. Not for a minute.

 

omg, Dean. Seamus has been in love with you since you were fifteen, and you think maybe this means less to him than to you. You. Stupid. Boys.

 

I liked the little background Luna/Rolf. We didn’t really get to see much of them or what their relationship is like, but I enjoyed that subtlety too.

 

Omg these boys are both so obsessed with defining their relationship. Whatever they are, they’re so the same.

 

Aww that last paragraph was so lovely. You used a lot of really beautiful language in the last couple of chapters that was very charged with emotion did a great job capturing the poetry of their feelings, both physically and emotionally.

 

I’m so glad that I got to read this, and it was super fun to do all at once!

 

Excellent work!

 

Sam.



Name: Dojh167 (Signed) · Date: 02 Dec 2017 05:09 AM · Chapter: seven

Omg Seamus, Dean is working so hard, give him something! You’re wondering why he isn’t just jumping? Cause he doesn’t think you’re interested! Show him!

 

Don’t drown, Seamus.

 

Seamus. Your problem isn’t that you can’t play it cool. Your problem is that you play it too cool so Dean doesn’t know what you want! Come onnnn (btw Julie, you’re obviously being successful with your slow burn tension)

 

Agh that mix of relief and disappointment when Dean moved away

 

Yes! Talk. To. Dean. (also don’t stop pushing)

 

Thank goodness Dean did not go to sleep. Nobody was satisfied with that ending to the evening.

 

ABOUT TIME

 

Baha, excellent tie in to Seamus’ trend toward the explosive

 

Again: ABOUT TIME

 

Um, I’m crying? Okay.

 

That is an A+ list of things Seamus wants to know about Dean.

 

[keyboard smash]

 

lol I’m sorry that this review devolved into very brief live reactions, but, well, that’s what you made me feel. I don’t think I need to say that you did a positively marvelous job with this chapter.

 

Sam.



Name: Dojh167 (Signed) · Date: 02 Dec 2017 04:41 AM · Chapter: six

Yay we get to talk about Poppy some more. Forget romance, just give me pet fluff.

 

Aww and the parallel of both guys thinking the other is adorable with Poppy. And I am so, so happy that Poppy is helping Seamus so significantly. Aww and Dean’s always wanted a dog, that makes it even better.

 

Ugh do not like that they are blindly restricting Slytherins.

 

Welp that’s one annoying goblin.

 

Hehe I like the contrast of those two reasons Seamus disliked Blaise. And that one thing lasted longer than the other.

 

Wow there’s a huge knee motif in this story XD

 

Come on, Dean, you’re very hit-on-able. And also you don’t always notice when people right in front you like you….

 

I am relieved that you didn’t have Dean and Blaise hook up. I was afraid that it would be setup for Seamus’ jealousy to come up or something, and my multiship heart doesn’t want to have to take sides like that =P

 

Dean: “I’m not seeing anyone.” *goes home to his domestic life with Seamus and their dog, getting them dinner along the way* Everyone: “riiiiight”

 

This is domestic AF and I dig it.

 

ABOUT TIME YOU CAUGHT ON, DEAN.

 

Sam.

 



Name: Dojh167 (Signed) · Date: 02 Dec 2017 04:20 AM · Chapter: five

Welp that first line was a definitive answer to my questions!

 

Oh wait no, this chapter is from Seamus’ POV? So maybe less definitive than previously thought. Seamus may be convinced that Dean knows, but until I see it from Dean’s perspectve, I’m not.

 

Wow, Seamus sure has his pining game going strong today, doesn’t he?

 

He was playing it super chill about the whole knee thing the night before though! From Dean’s perspective he was acting totally natural about it. I really like the different layers we see from the switching POVs in this story.

 

Clothes that could be considered professional sound like a big step for Seamus!

 

Awww baby crup! I am really proud of Seamus for going out, for staying strong when confronting traumantic feelings, and for finding someone to love! I’m glad you didn’t push him into getting a job right away. I think that would’ve been too much too soon.

 

Lol because of course people get house accessories for their pets. I wonder if it more common to get things from the house of the owner, or the house they think the pet would be...

 

Yeah, fail at not asking Dean about getting a pet. But. She’s. So. Cute. POPPY?! Cuter now.

 

Awww I’m really glad Dean was okay with keeping her.

 

It also occurs to me that Poppy shares a name with Madame Pomfrey. That may not have been deliberate, but it sure plays into the theme of Seamus needed healing.

 

This was lovely!

 

Sam.



Name: Dojh167 (Signed) · Date: 02 Dec 2017 03:52 AM · Chapter: four

The sentence “He knew days like these were few and far between” struck me, considering the title of the story.

 

One thing that stands out to me is the contrast of Dean and Seamus with everything else as far as their careers are concerned. Everyone else kinda seems more adulty in a way. Luna is already published and taken seriously, seen as one of the best in her field. Neville and Hannah own their own business. And Seamus doesn’t work and Dean has what kinda feels like an entry level job, and they are living as “roommates.” I think you said this is only 4 years out of hogwarts and I certainly don’t expect anyone to have their lives together at that point, but the contrast between them and the others seems significant.

 

omg Dean and Seamus’ Quidditch drinking game! I love it! Especially how succinctly it communicates their shared jokes and relationship.

 

“Dead didn’t think he’d ever thought about Seamus’ knee so much in a single sitting.” …… I’m listening.

 

I’m feelin’ the slow burn alright.

 

Sam.



Name: Dojh167 (Signed) · Date: 02 Dec 2017 03:26 AM · Chapter: three


Hmm I’d agree that Seamus’ feelings for Dean are very obvious, but I’m not sure they’re obvious to Dean. If nothing else, we saw Dean’s POV and there was no indication that he knew. Seamus might be right to an extent that Dean doesn’t return the feelings, but that may just be because it had never occurred to him that Seamus could like him.

 

Omg in what universe is moving in with somebody a good way to get over your feelings for them. Check yourself, Seamus.

 

Ahhh it’s Rolf! Interesting. That makes sense, and I’m even more interested in the hostility Luna seems to have for him now.

 

The mention of how Seamus wouldn’t go to his parents’ Gringotts vault without Dean was very powerful and subtle.

 

Okay if Dean keeps bringing up that he’s just friends with Luna, that sounds like he’s trying to hint to Seamus that he’s available for him, no? ALSO. His relationships don’t last more than one or two nights? Every wonder why??

 

I’m liking the balance of light and darkness in this story. When I started reading I was afraid that it would be too dark, but you keep things nice and even that makes it an easy read, despite the heavy material.

 

Sam.



Name: Dojh167 (Signed) · Date: 02 Dec 2017 03:02 AM · Chapter: two

Oh, Dean’s perspective! I like the parallel, that we’re seeing him wake up here.

 

Okay, I forgive the Leaky Cauldron not being in Inn as it gives us Dean/Seamus more or less sharing living quarters with Neville again. It’s like a (traumatized) family reunion.Omg and Luna lives here too? Hogwarts 2.0

 

“I should just move into your room.” Yes, but not in the way you’re thinking.

 

I find it interesting that Dean’s job is based off of nostalgia in contrast to Seamus trying to avoid the past.

 

lol of course Flitwick “hated” Seamus he was always blowing stuff up XD I like that little exchange, and how it adds detail to the canon character dynamics, and particularly what it says about Dean and Seamus, that Dean knows what he is talking about with so little context

 

Luna strikes me as a surprising person to be best friends with Dean, as we don’t see too much of them having a dynamic in canon, but their friendship makes sense and I like it.

 

I like Luna’s quick input about the ginger root, and I wonder what’s up with her and that guy. It seems significant to see her so cold.

 

This was a nice gentle chapter, and I look forward to more! It looks like Dean’s got much less going on emotionally, both connected to trauma and crushes, but I am still curious about him. The way he and Seamus drifted apart before, I wonder what made him finally ready to take on such a large roll in his life again.

 

Sam.



Name: Dojh167 (Signed) · Date: 02 Dec 2017 02:39 AM · Chapter: one

Hello, Julie! I’ve been wanting to read this story since you wrote it, and hopefully this review event is just the motivation I need! Let’s see if I can read it all this weekend?

 

Eep starting right in with the nightmares. Okay. I think you did a good job with that. It definitely felt like a nightmare with the horror of it, and the dream with the way that it didn’t completely make sense and Seamus was kind of a detached observer. That struck me - that he was just watching, and though the things he saw was horrific, he didn’t really react.

 

Did Seamus not take the sleep potion that night, or had it been unsuccessful in stopping his dreams?

 

The Leaky Cauldron no longer an inn? *sobs* Wow I’m weirdly attached to random things, aren’t I?

 

It seems like Seamus already knows he has a TON of feelings about Dean, which I didn’t know would be established right away. Dean seems kind of clueless about that though.

 

There was an interesting mix to this chapter. It started with the nightmares and ended on a kind of sweet note, but there was a lot unspoken under the surface, both about Seamus’ trauma and his feelings about Dean. I’m looking forward to seeing those things explored more.

 

See you soon!

 

Sam.



Name: wq123 (Anonymous) · Date: 25 Nov 2017 03:27 AM · Chapter: one

es coach black friday nains : petits par beats by dre leur ralph lauren polo taille new balance mais grand par leur courage

 

les humains relojes especiales : ray ban zonnebril riches de converse shoes leurs diversité mais philadelphia 76ers jersey étant la nike.dk seule race qui north face exploite ses woolrich outlet online propres knicks jerseys membres roshe run (lien ralph lauren de michael kors outlet online servitude)

 

les dryades bottega veneta : Peuple de mbt shoes outlet la forêt, ils adidas sneakers ont nfl bears un louboutin outlet lien nike roshe privilégié avec longchamp outlet la air max 90 nature qui peut s'apparenter coach outlet sale à reebok de la magie naturelle

 

Les Vaaras hilfiger outlet : burberry online shop Peuple ray ban sunglasses de nfl saints scientifiques nike store dédiés michaelkors.com au progrès long champ et nike free run à la science les zapatillas nike Vaaras sont mcm handbags entièrement nike air max non vans shoes violents et burberry bags outlet ne partagent the north face outlet leurs connaissances cheap eyeglasses avec cheap michael kors personne. Personne vibram shoes n'en a plus vu pandora jewellery depuis gsw jerseys longtemps...

 

Les pandora rings Bentors ralph lauren shirts : nfl ravens une cheap oakley sunglasses race mi homme-mi gryphon roche run dont adidas superstar personne chrome hearts jewelry ne jordans for sale connait nike free 5.0 l'origine hollister co et qui michael kors handbags vit reclut nike huarache dans les montagnes sans liens avec nike outlet le polo ralph lauren monde extérieur

 

 

 

Quant free running au north face outlet monde www.tommyhilfiger.nl en lui-même skechers womens shoes comme vous pouvez burberry handbags vous en douter, portland trail blazers il est fait de brique et de nike outlet brocs : christian louboutin shoes les nfl chiefs nains hollister bagarreurs nfl packers mais cheap michael kors camarades et soccer outlet online leurs nfl lions maitrise du true religion jeans women minerai nfl bengals et beats by dre des nfl vikings machines nfl panthers cotoient les humains, coach factory outlet online nombreux, cheap jerseys organisés rolex mais michael kors outlet online sale qui se définissent barbour mens jackets eux jimmy choo même nike air en classes nike free shoes sociales. Les michaelkors.com dryades ne se montrent guère plus skechers qu'il ne cheap jerseys le nfl jaguars faut et ray ban sunglasses il bos jersey y'a fort longtemps que polo outlet online personne swarovski n'a plus womens hoodies vu dre beats de bentors ou dsquared2 jeans de Vaaras.

 

La magie nfl texans quant adidas neo à elle n'existe jimmy choo shoes que versace outlet depuis free run très converse outlet peu adidas shoes et est longchamp outlet arrivée brusquement. ralph lauren uk Un nop jerseys jour (complètement shoes on sale random) cheap oakley quatres rayban sunglasses sites d'énergie nba jerseys se présentant comme prada outlet un gigantesque red bottoms cristal au centre nike air d'une charlotte hornets jersey mosaique replica watches de petits cristaux coach outlet fichés dans oakley le nfl cowboys sol.

 

Les gens houston rockets qui louboutin shoes possèdent ces cristaux peuvent invoquer marc jacobs handbags divers longchamp black friday éléments ou sorts.

 

Dès lors que asics les air jordan retro gens asics gel s'en rendirent compte les nike mercurial vapor différentes races true religion jeans outlet s'accaparèrent cheap true religion chacun un spot de puissance. Seuls cheap true religion les adidas shoes outlet Bentor ne nfl rams montrèrent hermes outlet aucun interêt burberry outlet online pour ces nfl 49ers spots...

 

Mais nike max cette lunette oakley pas cher apparition ralph lauren tracksuits de lieux magiques the north face était elle vraiment un oakley outlet online cadeau mcm outlet du destin ou nets jersey plus un puma outlet store signe nfl raiders annonciateur de thomas sabo uk cataclysmes.es giuseppe zanotti nains orlando magic : juicy couture petits north face jackets par leur taille nike tn requin mais cheap oakley sunglasses grand par leur barbour women jackets courage

 

les barbour women jackets humains : louboutins riches de leurs diversité cleveland cavaliers jerseys mais étant la seule omega watches race cheap basketball shoes qui exploite hollister ses propres pandora bracelets membres (lien de servitude)

 

les hollister clothing store dryades dansko shoes : gafas oakley Peuple swarovski crystal de la tory burch sale forêt, nike roshe ils ont michael kors outlet online un lien michael kors privilégié kobe bryant jersey avec fred perry shoes la nature qui peut air max s'apparenter à tommy hilfiger online shop de coach outlet la coach outlet magie naturelle

 

Les Vaaras : Peuple de hilfiger scientifiques dédiés milwaukee bucks au oakley outlet progrès et swarovski à ecco women shoes la science nike outlet store les jerseys from china Vaaras bcbg dresses sont entièrement mizuno running shoes non nfl dolphins violents et air jordans ne longchamp taschen partagent kate spade outlet leurs michael kors purses connaissances coach factory outlet online avec personne. new balance shoes Personne n'en nfl broncos a plus vu depuis longtemps...

 

Les Bentors oakley sunglasses cheap : une nike huaraches race mi hogan shoes outlet homme-mi gryphon nike.com dont huaraches personne nba jerseys ne connait l'origine cheap ray ban et qui givenchy bags outlet vit reclut dans les montagnes ray ban sunglasses sans ferragamo liens nfl azcardinals avec adidas.de le new balance monde extérieur

 

 

 

Quant adidas.se au katespade outlet monde coach factory outlet online en lui-même designer handbags comme michael kors purses vous pouvez baseball bats vous nfl bills en burberry outlet douter, oakley sunglasses il valentino shoes outlet est fait de timberland shoes brique et salvatore ferragamo de plein outlet brocs nike.se : coach bags les nains pandora bagarreurs mais nfl patriots camarades minnesota timberwolves et leurs coach purses maitrise nike outlet du minerai et marc jacobs outlet des michael kors australia machines cotoient les humains, nombreux, organisés juicy couture clothings mais qui fendi outlet online se nfl jerseys définissent eux même replica rolex en designer handbags classes polo ralph lauren outlet sociales. bottega Les dryades kate spade ne fitflop se montrent nike air max 2015 guère hollister online shop deutschland plus softball bats qu'il ne chi hair le timberland outlet faut et cheap nike shoes il lacoste polos y'a nfl eagles fort longtemps michael kors bags que ralph lauren outlet personne prada outlet n'a michael kors handbags plus coach factory outlet online vu de ferragamo shoes bentors occhiali oakley ou burberry sale de polo ralph lauren outlet online Vaaras.

 

La los angeles clippers magie quant nike air max à elle n'existe que russell westbrook jersey depuis longchamp très peu nfl redskins et oakley sunglasses est nike mercurial arrivée brusquement. philipp plein clothes Un jour prada sunglasses (complètement skechers random) quatres sites d'énergie se tory burch shoes présentant denver nuggets comme hermes bags un gigantesque cristal fred perry au centre birkenstock taschen deutschland d'une converse mosaique de petits cristaux fichés nike online dans oakley black friday le burberry handbags sol.

 

Les rayban gens qui ed hardy clothing possèdent ces cristaux michael kors bags peuvent nfl browns invoquer ralph lauren divers éléments ou coach outlet sorts.

 

Dès ray ban outlet lors louboutin que instyler ionic styler les iphone 5 cases gens stone island store s'en washington wizards rendirent nfl steelers compte les ray ban sunglasses différentes races s'accaparèrent kevin durant shoeskobe bryant shoes chacun dsquared2 shoes un michael kors spot oakley de puissance. nfl falcons Seuls hollister kids les Bentor mcm bags ne air jordan shoes montrèrent aucun interêt scarpe hogan pour celine handbags ces spots...

 

Mais cette michael kors apparition de air jordan lieux ray ban wayfarer magiques était mont blanc pens elle vraiment un cadeau mcm backpack outlet du destin burberry ou plus un ralph lauren factory store signe north face pas cher annonciateur christian louboutin de new balance cataclysmes.es pandora nains : petits air max shoes par leur nfl jets taille replica watches mais cheap oakley sunglasses grand polo ralph lauren par leur michael kors canada courage

 

les supra shoes humains polo ralph lauren outlet : riches michael kors purses de leurs diversité mais memphis grizzlies étant la seule race watches qui the north face exploite nba jerseys ses ralph lauren online propres uhren membres hugo boss outlet (lien de vans schuhe servitude)

 

les dryades : giuseppe shoes Peuple cheap jerseys de rayban la swarovski australia forêt, ralph lauren outlet ils birkenstock outlet ont barbour outlet un nike air max lien privilégié toronto raptors avec la burberry handbags nature qui peut michael kors v?skor s'apparenter coach factory outlet online à converse chucks de jerseys from china la magie naturelle

 

Les Vaaras cheap glasses : Peuple de beats audio scientifiques ferragamo outlet dédiés iphone 4s cases au soccer shoes progrès chicago bulls et à prada handbags la science les Vaaras sont entièrement non roshes violents versace shoes outlet et ralph lauren ne oakley sunglasses outlet partagent bcbg max azria leurs northface connaissances avec coach outlet personne. Personne replica handbags n'en air max 95 a plus vu cheap oakley depuis hermes birkin longtemps...

 

Les roshe run Bentors : une burberry outlet online race shop coach factory mi homme-mi gryphon burberry dont nike free shoes personne ne adidas connait l'origine ray bans et qui vit polo ralph reclut nike air max dans polo ralph lauren les sac jerseys montagnes oakley prescription sans wholesale handbags liens avec le san antonio spurs monde extérieur

 

 

 

Quant tommy hilfiger au monde en lui-même ray ban black friday comme vous suns jerseys pouvez the north face vous en puma douter, il fidget spinner est mcm bags fait de brique michael kors bags et salomon schuhe de nfl titans brocs : les ray ban sunglasses outlet nains bagarreurs mais camarades fake rolex et michael kors bags leurs maitrise du babyliss minerai et calvin klein des machines thomas sabo cotoient ralph lauren uk les humains, nombreux, coach outlet online organisés mais qui new balance store se définissent clothing websites eux même en air max classes prada sociales. nfl seahawks Les dryades reebok shoes ne utah jazz se montrent burberry outlet online guère michael kors plus qu'il ne levis outlet store le indiana pacers faut replica watches et il ray ban y'a ray ban outlet fort jordan release dates longtemps tommy hilfiger que personne hogan n'a plus vu nike air max 2014 de bentors ou vans outlet de Vaaras.

 

La tommy hilfiger outlet stores magie swarovski quant north face backpacks à elle salvatore ferragamo n'existe que montre pas cher depuis birkenstock taschen outlet très peu et est cheap jerseys arrivée true religion outlet brusquement. Un jour (complètement swarovski jewelry random) longchamp quatres sites nfl chargers d'énergie ralph lauren se présentant timberland boots comme louboutin un jerseys from china gigantesque cristal au centre d'une mosaique de nike.de petits cristaux fichés true religion dans ray ban sbocco le mia jersey sol.

 

Les flat iron gens barbour mens jackets qui possèdent abercrombie ces cristaux peuvent invoquer divers éléments ou sorts.

 

Dès lors nfl colts que armani clothing les gens s'en ralph lauren outlet online rendirent compte baseball jerseys les nfl giants différentes timberland homme races burberry uk s'accaparèrent michael kors outlet online sale chacun pistons jersey un spot coach factory online de pandora puissance. Seuls oakley sunglasses outlet les michael kors outlet Bentor ne ua stephen curry montrèrent aucun lunette ray ban pas cher interêt michael kors bags pour ces rolex replica spots...

 

Mais cette longchamp handbags apparition nfl buccaneers de air max 2014 lieux kanye west shoes magiques était ray ban elle jordan shoes vraiment supra footwear un nike air force cadeau du destin oakley ou plus un michael kors outlet online signe nike air force annonciateur de cataclysmes.

dallas mavericks jersey



Name: lovegood27 (Signed) · Date: 14 Jun 2017 07:32 PM · Chapter: one

*review transfer from ao3 for HPFT Final Exams Flying Lessons :) 

 

Hi, I'm here for Capture The Flag! ;)

Aw no, poor Seamus! He should just go live with Dean, they are best friends after all... ;) I've never really him written like this, so it was an interesting change for me. I suppose it would make sense if the Second Wizarding War had a big impact on everyone, like Seamus here. Loads of people experienced horrible things and lost close friends and relatives now that I think about it, so I guess I shouldn't be surprised that Seamus was having to take (what I gather is useless) sleeping potions for nightmares :(

Agh I feel so bad for Seamus, with him losing his parents. I love how you made Dean such a caring friend, who just wants what's best for him. Why did Seamus just move to Ireland by himself, though? And wouldn't being in the home he had lived in as a child with his parents just enhance his nightmares? I'm just curious as to his reasoning behind it :)

Ooh, does Seamus have a crush on Dean? ;) That must be awkward for him, since their best friends and all that. Anyway, I just wanted to say I loved the style you've written this. You've managed to give me a real sense of both characters, and I really like all the little details you've added in. And the ending was great...I want to read more now! Awesome job! :D

 

 



Name: dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap (Signed) · Date: 17 May 2017 02:36 PM · Chapter: two

It was everything Dean wanted; his friends nearby, with Seamus closest.

 

I love this line. It just made my heart beat nervously in my chest. I love the slow but obvious burn you have going here. I don't even think Dean is fully aware of his feelings just yet. I think he has some sort of idea but his main focus will always be trying to take care of Seamus first and then his feeling second. In a way Seamus is doing the same thing. He's trying to take care of himself and then his feelings for Dean come at a second, which is good in a way because he should focus on himself. 

 

I also appreciate the back story that you've created for Dean as well. I think you give a little more insight to a character I don't think twice about. So it's nice to read about his job and his family and learn more about Dean. 



Name: dirtydeedsdonedirtcheap (Signed) · Date: 17 May 2017 02:28 PM · Chapter: one

I'm guilty of reading a majority of this story while I was doing my FROGS noms but not actually taking the time to review it. Sorry! You completely suckered me in on Dean/Seamus though. Like, that's my new thing. I want to read 1000x stories about them because I'm just SO convinced that they are together. I'm just a HUGE fan of your writing too. Everything reads so effortlessly. My heart is heavy for Seamus. He needs help but he also needs to work through his issues on his own time. A little nudge and a change of pace will be good for him. 



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 17 May 2017 04:09 AM · Chapter: eight

What a perfect ending to a perfect story! I love that Seamus doesn't need the dreamless sleep potion anymore just because he can wake up and see Dean's face and that does more for him than any potion.

 

Yay for Luna and Rolf too! Also, I love how close friends Dean and Luna are and that he wanted to make sure she was the first to know he and Seamus were together. Also lol at his quick thinking/lying to her dad :P

 

thank you for writing a multi-chapter deamus that is everything I wanted in my life. I'm so glad that you alerted me to the presence of this story otherwise I'd be missing out! I love your writing and it was good to get back to reading it! 1000/10



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 17 May 2017 03:46 AM · Chapter: seven

*flails*

 

That whole scene in the bar when they kept bumping into one another and their legs were touching I was thinking "if they don't kiss by the end of this chapter I am going to be very upset"

 

I'm so glad Dean didn't end up stewing about his feelings and keeping it all inside for years like Seamus did, and things finally moved forward out of their angsty does-he-like-me-too phase. I love that Seamus has that old picture, too. That's super adorable.

 

thank you for letting them finally kiss. And WOW, what a kiss!

 

All of the explosions he ever caused would never match the way his heart threatened to beat out of his chest, and any jinx that had ever been shot at him was nothing compared to the way his legs felt like they were about to give out from under him. -- this line is absolutely my favorite. Omg, and the fact that he uses all his Potions explosions as a comparison XD

 

I know there's not much substance to this review other than that I am sosososo happy Dean and Seamus are finally together, but I don't have a lot more to say other than some more flailing. I can't believe there's only one more chapter but I'm off to read that right now!



Name: manno-malfoy (Signed) · Date: 16 May 2017 12:47 PM · Chapter: seven

Hello there! So this popped up on my Twitter feed yesterday (I don't particularily remember why), and since I'd never read a Deamus fic before, I was intrigued. I had plans to slowly savour this over the week, but yeah, that didn't happen. I gobbled it up over the course of perhaps three hours during study breaks. I did want to review each chapter separately (and I will do that shortly as I will go back and point out all the things I loved in each one). And I know there's another chapter, but this one just made me feel so many things so I decided to pour them out right away. 

 

This story has forever changed the way I think about knees. You mention the word knees in here and I'm immediately full of butterflies on the boys' behalf. They're just so adorable and confused. And I admire that and understand why Dean is cautious in the beginning. I mean, first, he's too concerned about his friend's well-being, he doesn't even realise that he reciprocates the feelings. And then when he does figure it out, he's so tentatively suggestive. It just drove me crazy, even though I completely understood Dean's thought process. 

 

AND THEN IT'S ALL OUT IN THE OPEN and I have to compel myself to not do a little dance or squeal while I'm reading this off my phone in the library. I'm so immensely proud of Dean for not dwelling on this for too long, and just plunging into the moment, logic aside (these Gryffindors can be so irrationaly impulsive sometimes). 

 

So yeah, I just wanted to let you know all these things (if they made any sense at all) and tell you how much I enjoyed immersing myself in this story today. It was so compelling and if I didn't have to study, I wouldn't have been able to put my phone down. Can't wait to see what happens the next chapter. 

 

PS. I wonder if you've written a fic about Rolf/Luna from this story because I would be all over that. 



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 11:25 AM · Chapter: eight

Is this really the end :(

I love how Dean wonders how many of the lines on Seamus' face he'd caused. I also love that he wanted to tell Luna straight away. What wonderful friends they are. Also yay for Luna and Rolf.

Julie, this story is just so perfect. Perfect Seamus and Dean, just as you wrote. I love how you write the two of them but this story is definitely my favourite one. I've enjoyed this more than I can say in a review. Also I'm so proud of you for finishing it in such a short space of time! 

Really wonderful work Jules, you're amazing <3



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 14 May 2017 09:55 AM · Chapter: seven

Oh the tension. Oh it's too much. I'm sitting in front of my screen yelling, JUST KISS!

Luna and Rolf are going on a hike THIS IS NOT A DRILL! I think I've said it before but.. you know, if you write a little something Luna/Rolf based, I'd like... really love it. Just saying.

OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG! YAY! It happened! I'm grinning like such an idiot right now, that is the most satisfying and beautiful kiss ever. I love how Seamus showed Dean the photo to show how long he'd had feelings. I am SO happy right now and SO loving this story <3



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 14 May 2017 09:45 AM · Chapter: six

Omg it makes my heart so happy to see such a change in Seamus. It's amazing the healing that pets can do, and they have no idea. They just be themselves.

Dean - the number one Luna/Rolf shipper.

So since I read a bit of this chapter a while back, you already know how much I like Nagnok, and his relationship with Deany ;) He knew Nagnok was driving like an idiot on purpose. - Still my favourite line.

I'm starting to think Dean just finds everyone good looking hehe. Blaise it just so up himself!

MY HEART. MY HEART IS SO FULL RIGHT NOW! He's finally realized his feelings for realsies! <3



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 10 May 2017 01:45 PM · Chapter: five

I know I've said it before but I just really love Luna and Rolf, okay? You should write a little something featuring just the two of them. I would love it. Just casually, you know. *slides plate of cookies over*

I also love how attentive Dean and Seamus are about it haha. They're like two little Cupids.

Omg I love the idea of Hogwarts House coloured collars, that is amazing. I wonder if they do them in real life. My cat needs a Hufflepuff one, like, yesterday. Or maybe a Ravenclaw one, the blue could really bring out his eyes. Anyway.

Poppy is such a cute name, and I love that Seamus chose it because she was eating one of Neville's. Also, I remember in our earlier conversations that Dean and Seamus had a dog, but you never mentioned it was actually a Crup. So that's awesome!

D'awww! I really hope having Poppy helps Seamus, and I love how understanding and accepting Dean is!



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 09 May 2017 04:35 AM · Chapter: four

I so hope Rolf becomes a part of the gang. I'm sure he will, but it's still so cute to see him on the outside for the time being, and knowing where (and who with!) he'll end up with later.

Aw there's a little smiling waving wizard photo of Seamus' parents in his vault :(

It's so bittersweet to think of all the Hogwarts kiddies going back, and Seamus, Neville and Dean are hanging around Diagon Alley, not going back. Of course Neville is still the cutest thing ever. 

Aw Dean IS helping! <3 The commitment to one another is just the sweetest thing, and I love how aware Dean is of Seamus too. But the ease between the two friends is my favourite thing to read, even when they're just drinking and listening to Quidditch.



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 09 May 2017 04:12 AM · Chapter: three

I'm so proud of all the writing you managed last night, so I'm here to live up to the bribe I promised :P

THEY FELL ASLEEP TOGETHER I AM *SQUEE* THIS IS NOT A DRILL!

I'm starting to see what you mean about Dean being a pretty oblivious kind of guy :P

What a coincidence, that's exactly how I take my tea too.

Oh, Seamus. As if moving in with Dean was ever going to help you get over your feelings.

It IS Rolf! Omg I love him! I'm so excited to watch those two fall in love as well *heart eyes*

Poor Seamus <3 My heart just shatters to the floor when you write about his parents. It's just horrible.

Brilliant chapter, as always!



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 07 May 2017 09:32 AM · Chapter: two

Wait Seamus' parents are actually dead? Wah poor baby. Also god bless Neville for being the cinammon roll he is.

Ouch, Dean putting off seeing Seamus when he was down is so sad :( but I'm glad he's around and making amends now.

Holy moley what an inheritance. Unrelated buuut does Seamus have a brother?

I love how you gave Gringotts a sense of meaning for Dean.

Omg omg OMG that's Rolf isn't it?! HECK YES! Also, I love the idea of Dean, Seamus, Luna and Neville catching up for the occasional drink <3



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 07 May 2017 09:18 AM · Chapter: one

GOODMORNING (or whenever you read this) GORGEOUS LADY!

I'm finally here and SO excited to properly get into this story. I remember reading this when you shared it a while back but it was nice to read again and get excited ALL OVER AGAIN YAY!

Such a perfect prologue, and I can't wait for the shenanigans of Dean and Seamus being roommates, and I can only hope Seamus starts to feel better once they are (but I have a feeling Dean can all too easily make Seamus feel better ;)) Anyway, love this, love you, and onto the next chapter!



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 06 May 2017 12:41 AM · Chapter: six

Who has two thumbs and is reading deamus fanfic on their phone? This girl! (I'm also using those two thumbs to type this review so sorry about any weird misspellings/autocorrect.)

 

Dean watching Seamus laugh and play with Poppy is the cutest thing. and he can't even focus on work because he's thinking about Seamus! ah! I'm glad Poppy seems to be working as a therapy dog for him too :)

 

Poor Slytherins being labelled as high risk just for being in that house during Voldemorts regime. That's not really enough of a reason to think someone is high risk - it's not their fault they were in that house. :( BUT i love that Harry is a high risk client, haha! I bet Hermione was too, because of that incident, and I bet she hated it :p

 

I love how Dean thinks 'the only person in his life besides Seamus' like Seamus is a given, ... this thought alone should be a wake up call. Omg and then the end of the chapter! DEAN HAS FIGURED OUT HIS FEELINGS YSSS i thought it was going to take way longer and this is very exciting. they're totally on the same page, they just dont realize it yet! thank goodness for blaise and his perceptiveness, otherwise dean might have taken like a year to figure it out

 

this was beautiful

 

 



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 05 May 2017 08:21 PM · Chapter: five

Luna and Neville both laughed at something Rolf said -- I bet he told them what Teresa is. But anyway, I'm glad Rolf and Luna seem to have gotten past their disagreement and seem to be on friendly terms now.

 

Seamus stared at the help wanted sign in the window of the Magical Menagerie. The corner of the sign was slightly chewed -- I can't believe Teresa has been chewing on the sign!

 

I forgive you everything about the Teresa mystery because Seamus just bought a puppy and my life is complete.

 

I love the little details in this, like the fact that Neville planted flowers outside the Leaky Cauldron. That's perfect. And the name of the dog coming from how she ate the flowers! Haha.

 

SEAMUS AND DEAN AND THE PUPPY *heart melts* this is the most adorable scene in the world. It is perfection. Omg, I can't handle it. Just the mental image of them both kneeling there and playing with the dog while Seamus slowly falls more in love with Dean. I know there's so much not being said here, by both of them, but the cuteness of the moment makes up for it. I want this fic to be made into a movie just so I can watch this scene and then roll on the floor processing all my feels about it.

 

I know this review wasn't very profound but I've got to go as my internet time is up! But I will be back to love the rest of this story later. Thank you for sending me the link! Ahh, this is amazing and I adore it so much. ♥♥♥ Til next time!



Submit a Review