Login

Name: Vilja (Signed) · Date: 27 Jun 2017 08:09 PM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: The Muggle Studies Project

Hi Chiara :) Ever since I left a requested review on the first chapter of this, I felt guilty for not being more positive. So I thought I’d check out the next chapter now, I hope you don’t mind


As always I like that you have Italian text (and thank for the translations in parenthesis, without that the story would be hard to follow). Oh, and Remus seems to speak Italian, that’s a pleasant surprise, and I can totally imagine that he speaks several languages. (Actually this is one of the things I miss from the original Harry Potter books, why students at Hogwarts do not learn foreign languages? Like they expect everybody from other countries to speek English – e.g. in the triwizard tournament, or at the Quidditch world cup…)


“He liked to be the first to sit in a classroom” I can totally imagine this about Remus.


"She couldn't be serious..." Chiara complained   […] “"Of course she couldn't, I'm Sirius!" Sirius exclaimed” lol :)


I see that the Romeo and Juliet theme comes up here as well, and I’m glad it does (now that you explained to me the idea behind it, that’s one of the bits I most like in this story).


Also in this chapter I didn’t have this “these already had been said elsewhere” feeling like in the first chapter. You did have recurring themes, like Chiara being pissed of by James and Sirius, but this time I felt that the new and original things were dominating, so well-done for that!


 


I will probably keep reading :)



Author's Response:

Hi, Vilja!

It was a pleasant surprise to see you back here, thank you for stopping by again.

I'm glad you like the Italian. :) It is mentioned later, but Remus' mother is Italian, too (when I wrote this the story of Lyall and Hope hadn't been published yet, and even after that I've kept my headcanons for Remus' parents, even if they are technically non-canon anymore, but I love them too much, and I've never really cared about Pottermore anyway... but I'm digressing...) Honestly, that doesn't surprise me. English is the international language, after all, and I guess it would be in the wizarding world as well. English people don't really need to learn other languages, do they?

I can totally see that about Remus, too! :D

And I just can't resist Sirius/serious puns... :P

The Romeo and Juliet theme will come up again, but you'll have to read on to find out how the prologue actually links to the rest of the plot. ;)

I'm glad you liked this chapter better and that it felt more original. Thank you again for this sweet review.



Name: Vilja (Signed) · Date: 12 Jun 2017 07:26 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Prologue - Chiara Nightingale

** Transfered from HPFF **

 

So you have a Chiara in there :) I'm wondering if it's you in the story, or just a coincidence in the choice of names

 

It's been a while since I read Romeo and Juliet so my memories are quite blurry, but the scene you describe somehow does not fit with my interpretation. I mean, it's a great idea the these characters are magical, I think noone else has though of that before, and why not, it's just that I'm not sure I'm comfortable with them dying in a different way that I originally read. But the idea that Romeo is a warewolf is really original, I liked it.

 

I'm sorry I can't be more enthusiastic about it (you know I'm not a romance reader) - I know it's 'just' first chapter and more is to come, but for the second part it seemed to me that pretty much all the girls talked about has already been said elsewhere. The Lily hating James, the Snape willing to talk to Lily, etc. It's nice to stick to canon, but I missed the added value. (Again sorry, I know that's not quite helpful...)

 

I'm tempted to think that the Verona scene will be connected to everything else later on, this would be great! A few hints are the Italian family (Chiara and her parents) in England.

 

My first idea while reading the Romeo and Juliet part was that it would be a "history repeating itself" kind of thing, and that in the second half we would see the same or a parallel story some hundreds years later, and there the werewolf (Romeo) would be Lupin and Chiara would be Juliet. Obviously I was wrong. I'm just telling you this, as my expectation being violated might be a reason while I did not like this story as much as it would deserve it.

 

Anyway (and to end with something positive :)) the story flaws well, I could easily follow it, and the girls chatting on the train (and having trouble getting out of bed) all sounded very realistic.



Author's Response:

Hi, Vilja.

I'm sorry this wasn't exactly in your chords, but you warned me, so...

I couldn't resist to name her Chiara, it was my way to pretend to be a part of the Marauders' world, plus I like the name :P But she's actually very different from me.

This "Romeo and Juliet" is obviously not the original story. More it's explained in later chapters, but the idea behind this is that this was the true story that Shakespeare then retold and changed. I'm glad you liked the idea of them being magical, though.

The first part will obviously connect to what comes next, just not yet. And your idea of a story repetition with Remus and Chiara in the roles of Romeo and Juliet is not so distant from what the story line is. Obviously, this is only an introductory chapter, so I just wanted to introduce Chiara and her friends in a daily situation.

I'm glad you liked the style, if not necessary the content, and that you found the scene realistic. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Love,

Chiara



Name: victoria_anne (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 11:01 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Epilogue - The opening night

Transferred :)

OmgomgomgomgJamesandLilyomgomg

Okay, just had to get that out because they are so cute!

HI CHIARA MY ANGEL!

It's... it's finished? :'(

Ahhh! You already know how much I enjoyed this story but let me gush over it just once more! (And you have a sequel or prequel in mind?! GIMME!)

What a rollercoaster. You've made me laugh, made me cry. This journey has been simply amazing. But you know what the best part was? 

Our friendship.

Where would we be without this story? Thank you for writing it, not only because it's one of my favourites, but because I don't think we'd be as close as we are without it (I mean, we probably would have found a way, but you know.) Your characterisation of the Marauders is something I have enjoyed immensely, and you inspire me to write the characters too (but no one could EVER beat your Peter!)

Argh I just don't know what else to say! I'm speechless!

Thank you once more for writing this gorgeous story, my Shakespeare buddy, thou art incredibly talented-eth.

Love you!

♥ B

P.S. Jimmy and Liar, here I come!    



Author's Response:

B!!! *hug* *wub*

I couldn't wait to answer this awesome review (tecnically, I already did on Skype... but I just need to say thank you again! *wub*)

Ahahah! Jily 4ever! They are so lovely (and I'd planned that kiss since, like, the very beginning and I'm so glad you enjoyed it!)

Yes, I'm afraid it's finished... As for the prequel and the sequel, I do have something written down, but I don't know if any of them is good or interesting enough... maybe we can discuss this some time... *whistling*

Aww... you don't know how much it means to me... Thank you so so so much for taking this journey with me! :D

And thank you for being such a lovely friend! I'm so happy I requested that review from you and I'm so happy that it brought us so close! *wub*

And thank you so much for all your praises about the Marauders! Ahahah, you know I love my little Petey... :P

Thanks to you for following this story to the very end! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

Snowball hug rolling your way, my Shakespeare buddy!

Your little Chi!

PS I'm sure Jimmy will be thrilled to see you back! So will Remus and Peter... *couch* ;)



Name: FlamingQuilltips (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 08:23 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: The Lark and the Nightingale

Ahh.. Peter standing up for himself, that was wonderful. It really brings focus to the fact that the other Marauders really don't consider him as someone with talent, or who could do anything right. Poor Peter, but the others needed to hear that. 

 

Ohhh Lark at day and Nightingale at night, so THAT's what the title is all about! Ooh Yes, James, come out with the solution

 

(In case you didn't realize I've been typing out this review while reading the story)

 

*bring on the cheerleaders*

 

Feathery little problem? HAHAHAHAHAA!!!

 

OOOH I LOVE THAT PART - She would let her be herself exactly when he wasn't. YOU'RE A GENIUS CHIARA OMG YOUR BRAIN!

 

Yes yes, bring on the solution. Don't cry Chiara, James will come up with something? Won't he my dearest beta?

 

XOXO

Ysh



Author's Response:

Ah, yes... Poor Peter...

It isn't that they think he doesn't have talent... they are just too distracted to give him the credit and thought he deserves. Which is the reason his reaction confounded them more than worrying them... and I can tell you, this won't lead anywhere good... :(

Lark at day, Nightingale at night. That's pretty much the meaning of the title, yes! That, and the fact that I've always loved that exchange about the lark and the nightingale in Romeo and Juliet. James just had a good idea. It still is a long way before they figure it out...

Yep, feathery little problem! I'm happy that made you laugh! :D

Aww... thank you... glad the idea worked for you.

Maybe he will? Or maybe someone else?

Thank you so much again, little Betee!!! These reviews really helped me getting through this week and I can't tell you how much I love you enough! You are awesome and beautiful and I feel so lucky to know you!

Can't wait for more feedback from you! Many hugs and much, much love!

Chiara



Name: FlamingQuilltips (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 08:22 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Show must go on

Sirius as a seer! LOL That image cracked me up! I love being inside Sirius' head - especially the way you write him!

 

Awww. Remus FINALLY confided in the Marauders. Took him long enough to come to his senses, did it. AHH All the four Marauders putting hteir heads together - that's got to bring out a solution!

 

Also, I noticed the little description about Peter - the quiet, observant one you always portray him as... and bringing our attention to the fact how integral he was to the group of Marauders. I love how you have made him so different from the dim-witted person people portray. 

 

Poor Remus, having to perform with Lily instead of Chiara. I loved seeing Remus get all emotional here. It's wonderful to see this side of him. And James, skipping out on the rehearsal to go to Remus almost gave me goosebumps. He's such a wonderful friend!

 

Oh no... what's going to happen tomorrow after sunset. I have to read!



Author's Response:

Ahahah! Yes, that's a fun image! I guess he would read all the girls' hands and predict how each one would desperately fall in love with him. ;)

When many people work on a problem, there's a higher possibility to find a solution, right? Yes, it was about time for Remus to confide in his friends!

Peter is very important in this story. I think this is the story where I finally got to know and appreciate him. I'm glad you're liking him for the moment.

I love emotional Remus as well... I think I've overdone it in a few passages (in later chapters too, I mean...) but I do love this side of him as well!

Ah, James is the greatest friend, isn't he? He would never abandon his friends. And I so love that about him!



Name: FlamingQuilltips (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 08:20 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Feathers and moonlight

OMG CHIARA I think this has to be your best chapter yet!

 

NO KIDDING, but I LOVE THE DESCRIPTIONS IN THIS CHAPTER! The way you began with describing the horizon from the bird's perspective, and the transformation - AMAZING. 

 

OOOH I love that you have related her to the moon, and that her transformations as well as Remus' are related to the moon as well. 

 

I have a question though, why didn't Chiara approach anyone in her human form? Why didn't she reach out to anyone for the past one month?

 

I can't wait to read further!!!

 

Love you loads!

~Ysh



Author's Response:

Aww... thanks...

I'm so glad you liked the ddescriptios here, and the moon parallels and everything. There isn't much happening here, so I wanted to give this chapter a more poetic tone. I didn't really like it, so it's such a relief to know that people love it!!!

That's a good question, and I don't really have an answer except that it serves to the plot. There are two or three things in this story that don't make much sense, and this is definitely one... Anyway, I don't know... Embarassment? Confusion? Some twisted sense of pride and adolescent rebelliousness? I swear, I have no idea what she was thinking...



Name: FlamingQuilltips (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 08:19 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Huge furry problems

Hello again :D

 

So, I love how you played around with 'Furry Little Problem' and made it 'Huge Furry Problem' to set the scene. Really clever!

 

Ahh.. the qintessential Remus - always overthinking, and not willing to talk things out, and keeping his emotions close to his chest. But we still love him, don't we :D

 

The part where Sirius is perceptive is my favorite in this chapter. Most people write Sirius off as the insensitive brooding one, or in happier Jily fics the dumb best friend. But here, Sirius is observant, reflects about his best friend and makes acute observations - and those are all qualities we see in adult Sirius as well. 

 

And James being the blindly loyal one, almost to the point of not listening to reason points very much to Harry himself. So many times Remus has mentioned how very like James Harry was, and here I could understand why. I love the way you've written this :)

 

Also, I love how the names shifted from Remus, James, Sirius and Peter to Moony, Prongs, Padfoot and Wromtail once they had transformed. I felt it was a really nice touch (I might also adopt it in my fic :D )

 

The descriptions of their Animagus forms, and how Remus attacked them was so well done. Of course they would know healing spells, that's the only explaination as to how they managed to keep this a secret all along.

 

I think this is the most wonderful chapter I've read till now. I know I say that about every chapter, but I swear each one keeps getting better!

 

Loads of love

~Ysh



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the title choice! The Marauders might tend to minimize Remus' problem, but his condition is much harder and he his much more dangerous than any of them would like to admit.

Ahahah! Yes, that would be him! Of course we don't love him any less! We love him more, if anything! :P

Ah, yes, Sirius. Like everyone else, I think there are many different aspects of his character. He can be insensitive and he can be silly. But when it really matters he can also be very mature and attentive and caring. This applies to James as well, even if they have different approaches to things.

And talking about James... He's like that, isn't he? Would throw himself into flames for a friend. Aww... I love that you could see the resemblance with Harry here! I do think they were much alike!

Ah, the name shifting is something I involuntarily inherited from other people's writing, I believe. I do like it, though...

Ah, that makes me so happy too! Action scenes are always so difficult to write, so it's a relief to know that you liked the description!

And, yes... they needed to know some healing spells... ;)



Name: FlamingQuilltips (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 08:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: So sorry, Sev

Hello my dearest!

 

I had the day off and I decided I'm going to continue this story where I left off. technically I had read this and a few more chapters during travel but couldn't leave a review. Anyway here I am. 

 

Snape's PoV... I can see why he got angry when Avery thought James saved his life. He must have been forbidden by Dumbledore to tell the truth, musn't he? Is that why he hated Dumbledore so much? I cant imagine someone hating Dumbledore... and funny to see his thoughts now, knowing how they end up later on. 

 

Ohh.. you almost make me feel sorry for poor Snape - having lost Lily, and now Chiara as well. I'd like to say serves him right, but not really... Snape's tone - sardonic, pitiful, dark with a hint of pride - all seemed so well done! And of course, the jealousy. 

 

 

Oh Chiara, what are you doing to me with that Always . I could just melt in a muddle right now.

 

And agreeing to go out with James after that is a perfect contrast - and a painful reminder as to what one unthinking word can do to a relationship.

 

Wonderful chapter Chiara! Over to the next one now :D

 

Love you loads my beta/betee/dearest friend and confidant!

~Ysh




Author's Response:

Hi, little Betee!!! *hug* *wub*

I'm finally here to answer your awesome reviews (checking out one thing from my long HPFF to-do list... :P And by the way, I love you!!!)

Snape is an interesting character to write. He's not a bad person, but he's just so full of resentment and anger... Yes, we know how much he hates feeling in debit with James...

As for Dumbledore, I think most of the future Death Eaters saw him as a crazy old man with dangerous Muggle-loving ideas. Or something of the sort. And I think at this point of his life, Severus shared that opinion. And yes, I suppose being forbidden to tell anyone about Remus might've a part in his opinion on Dumbledore as well.

Poor Sev... he did ask for it (at least for what concerns Lily) but that doesn't mean that he deserved all that hardship. I'm not his biggest fan, but I still feel sorry for him...

Erm... sorry about it... I just needed to put the word there...

Both Lily and Snape were struggling with the same feeling of loneliness, but she decided to move on, unlike him, and give James an occasion. That's what I was trying to show there.

Thank you so much again, honey! Off to answer the next review now!!! :D



Name: FlamingQuilltips (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 08:17 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Someone to blame

This chapter was filled with more description, and I really enjoyed it. I mean, I enjoyed your description at the beginning, despite that it was sad from Remus' PoV - but I think you have described his mood accurately. The way he wallows in guilt, and how every thing around him just blurs as he only blames himself...and of course, directing all that anger towards Sirius for putting him in that RoR in the first place - it felt really natural and in character for the Remus we all know. 

 

Darn, Remus and Sirius aren't talking to each other... The narrative here was quite good! As much as your dialogues show a lot of what is going on, your narratives does too. I liked most when you described James and Peter at this point. How James enjoys that Lily is depending on him... and Peter's PoV was refreshing here! It really laid the foundation for his later betrayal - his slow building resentment against his friends. 

 

Looking forward to see what more the diary is going to reveal. Where has Chiara gone? And here I was after the first two chapters thinking it's going to be a fluffy romantic story between those two.. but this is just so much better!

 

XOXO

Ysh



Author's Response:

I'm glad you liked how I wrote Remus here (even if you felt bad for him... the poor boy...) And that you find his blaming himself and then directing his anger towards Sirius in character.

Yes, Remus and Sirius aren't talking to each other. They'll solve things soon, though, don't worry.

I'm glad you liked the different perspectives in that part! I must say, I'm particularly proud of Peter here. I'm glad you liked what I did with him.

No. No fluffy romance, I'm sorry... You'll find out more about Chiara and the curse later on. Can't wait to hear your opinion on later chapters! Really hope I'll see you back here soon!!! :D

Thank you so much again for review-bombarding me! You are the absolute best!!!

Love you to bits!

Your beta/betee,

Chiara



Name: FlamingQuilltips (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 08:16 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: The Capulets' curse

Oh no! Why did she faint? What's wrong with her? And why did she disappear like that? Remus must have felt so responsible. Already he has really low self-esteem, and when Mr. Nightingale attacked him with his words, I think it's perfectly fitting that you said he was feeling guilty. But I wouldn't blame him, I mean nobody seemed to know what happened to his daughter did they?

 

AHH Romeo and Juliet were witch and wizard? NICE! I LOVE this twist! And you did everything brilliantly here - explaining why Remus understood Italian (I was wondering that myself) and bringing in the Church and inquisition into play! There's just so much plot and plot twist in here, the story is moving in a whole new exciting direction. 

 

And Anna, she didn't want Remus and Chiara getting together for the sake of her daughter, but I could tell that she really liked Remus, and she finally made him realize he was indeed in love with her. Another wonderful chapter from you, my favorite till now :D 

 

XOXO

Ysh



Author's Response:

Hi again, little Betee! :)

Yes, I know... Poor Remus... He's feeling so responsible, which is totally understandable.

Of course, it isn't his fault. How could he know? Glad I caught you by surprise, though! ;)

I'm also glad the conversation with Anna worked well and helped filling in the gaps a bit. I was actually a bit scared that it would sound a bit heavy to read. But I needed to give information. Glad you liked the "historical details".

Once again, I've told this in a lot of other responses, but Anna is an intelligent woman. She isn't happy about their relationship, because she knows it was the cause of the curse. But she isn't prejudiced against Remus because of his lycanthropy and she does genuinely like him.

Glad you enjoyed the chapter! It's one of my favourites as well!

Thanks for another great review!



Name: FlamingQuilltips (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 08:16 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Help from Padfoot

Yes, the other Marauders try to knock some sense into Remus. Well, I wouldn't call it sense exactly, because Remus does have a few very valid points in the sense his concerns are quite genuine. Maybe he feels that she might hate him if she knew the truth about him? Also, That little part where Peter interjects with something totally unhelpful actually made me feel he was being bitter subconsciously that Sirius got all the girls. 

 

Oooh Sirius approaching Lily for a bit of matchmaking! This sounds totally promising! Again, the dialogue flow is amazing... I can picture the entire scene with just the dialogues, loving it!

 

Yes, they're finally talking... they're definitely talking... AND THEY KISS! 

 

Poor Chiara, she thinks this is just about the friendship between the two, but Remus is troubled about something bigger. Will he finally tell her the truth? How will she react?

 

Also, all the Shakespeare lines just make this so much more deliciously romantic!

 

XOXO

Ysh



Author's Response:

Yes, they are trying! But Remus is so stubborn when it comes to his furry little problem. And dating. I think he is more concerned about her safety, but the fear of her hating him is definitely a part of it, too!

Peter is going to be central as the plot unravels. Don't underestimate the little rat. And yes, there was definitely a point of envy in that comment...

Sirius and Lily working together... I find it a funny concept, don't you? Glad you enjoyed the dialogue there! ;)

They are talking. And they kissed. You already know what happens next, so I'm not commenting further (I wouldn't have in any case, because I wouldn't have wanted to spoiler anything...)

But, yeah, what troubles him is much bigger than the fear of ruining their friendship...

Glad you liked the Shakespeare lines! Actually, I felt they heavied the narration a bit... But I'm glad you felt they helped making the scene more romantic! :)



Name: FlamingQuilltips (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 08:14 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Wherefore art thou, Remus?

Ah time moved a little fast, and thank god she isn't pining for Matt Corner and has realized her feelings for Remus. But now, poor thing, she's so confused about the hot and cold act. And nice to see Lily and Chiara discuss Remus and James, and then act all guilty when the other girls ask them what was up. I liked that!

 

he was a Marauder with a conscience and a brain - LOL! Nice one. Trust Lily to come up with that. And wait, does that mean in the 6th year she doesn't know about the werewolf thing?

 

AHHH He said 'I love you too'. Aw... that whole scene was just so sweet!!! Quoting lines from the most romantic book ever, and her italian phrase that set him off! Too bad he went all cold and distant on her seconds later... It's so obvious that he's struggling with the same emotions he claims to struggle with Tonks later on.

 

And the marauders trying to make elaborate lies to heed her inquisitive questions away - classic marauders! You are really good at dialogues, they flow so nicely, and keep up the banter between the Marauders just like I imagined them. 

 

Loving this story more and more.

 

XOXO

Ysh



Author's Response:

As much as I love Remus, he is a bit annoying with his "I shouldn't date anyone" fixation... Yes, poor Chiara, she is so confused...

I'm glad you liked her and Lily's conversation. Very girlish, isn't it?

Ahahah! Yeah, typical Lily! Maybe she doesn't know... maybe she does... the fact that she doesn't understand Remus' reluctance might just be that she doesn't see it as an obstacle, right?

Glad you liked that bit! It's one of my favourites too! Aren't they adorable? And yes, poor Remus is really struggling with his feelings...

Ahahah! The dragon flu bit! Classical Marauders! So glad you enjoyed that part!!! :D



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:53 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Epilogue - The opening night

Aw, I really like that it ended up being Lily and James, as Juliet and Romeo. (It also makes a lot of sense considering Chiara missed a few months of rehearsal haha)

Chiara and Remus were adorable during this chapter. ♥ Still quoting lines from the play to one another as well hehe. (Also lines from The Empire Strikes Back, though unintentionally I'm sure :P)

I love that you included Lily and James' first kiss in the story as well. That was such an adorable moment! And also hilarious because the curtain came up on them. But I've always liked the idea that after so long of her rejecting him, when they finally got together it ended up being a pretty well-known thing. And the people in the audience were hilarious, like Alice and Frank who'd put a bet on them, and other people who were just like "no way!"

A wonderful ending to a wonderful story! It was really nice to have two chapters of fluff to end it on such a happy note, and I had a smile on my face during the whole chapter. (I should take notes - I have still never figured out how to write a happy ending :P ) Thank you for writing this lovely story and I'm so glad that I've had a chance to read it. You are very talented!

All my love and hugs
♥ ♥ ♥
Kristin



Author's Response:

Jily 4ever!!! :D And yes, poor Chiara wouldn't withstand the stress...

Yes, of course they'd still quote the lines... Erm... are you referring to the "I love you"/"I know" bit? That was completely unintentional... :P

I had that picture of their first kiss and the curtain coming up on them clear in my mind since the very beginning. I loved that image too much!!! And, yes! Glad you loved the audience's different reactions!

Aww... thank you so much... I'm so incredibly glad that you enjoyed this! Thank you, thank you, thank you for sticking with me till the end and for all the awesome Hot Seat reviews!

So much love and snowball hug!!!

Chiara



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:51 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Welcome back, Chiara

Awww! I guess my worrying at the end of last chapter was without reason, because it was just the curse breaking. Thank goodness! I loved this chapter, it was pretty much mostly fluff, which I needed after all the sad and angst going on with Remus in previous chapters and such a long separation.

I really loved how this chapter started off, with Chiara opening her eyes and what she experiences as she adjusts to her surroundings and realises what has happened. I loved all the reunions! And the welcome back party they had for her, with the banner and everything! And of course that she kept sneaking off to kiss Remus. :P The curse has no power anymore and they're definitely fully appreciating that! Besides, they do have a lot of time to make up for!

Ooh, he took her to the Shrieking Shack. I can see how he'd want to share something that personal with her because as much as he hates the place, it is a part of him as he's spent a good deal of time there every month. As for what happened next... I'm resisting the urge to make jokes about why it's called the Shrieking Shack. :P (My mind lives in the gutter and I'm sorry. :P) I love that Remus's reason for hesitation was the fear that she would turn into a phoenix. Haha. Their banter about it was super cute though :)

I'm so glad these two have a chance to be a happy couple with no curse in the way! And I can't believe there's only one more chapter. I've really loved this fic so far. :)



Author's Response:

Ahahah! I'm actually happy that I had you still a bit worried... But yes, that was only the curse breaking, and everything was fine in the end (well, apart from what's wrong... but it doesn't matter right now...)

Yay for fluff!!! I love fluff, don't you? Especially after so much angst...

Ahahah! Chiara took a bit to realize what had happened. And, well, the Marauders would do that, wouldn't they? I'm sure they loved to party! And of course Remus and Chiara wouldn't waste other time... ;)

Yes, I thought that he would want to share something so personal with her. Ahahah! Kristin, you naughty girl... :P Remus will never change...

Yes, only one last chapter. It's really just an epilogue, actually. But I hope you'll enjoy it! :D

Thank you so much! I'm so, so happy that you enjoyed the story! It's still my most loved work, and I'm so glad you followed it to the end!



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:47 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: A full moon without full moon

The beginning of this chapter had the best Sirius/serious joke I've ever seen, mainly because you managed to keep it going for so long and incorporate people who weren't even there such as Merlin. :P

Awww. I just love the image of Remus being so happy after a solid session of prank planning with his three best friends and the knowledge (or at least the hope) that the next full moon won't really be a full moon and that Chiara might come back. ♥

That prank sounds... pretty! haha Honestly I bet it looked so cool! But uh oh, when Professor McGonagall swears then you know you're in trouble. But I love that she was still impressed with their spellwork, even if she wasn't supposed to think so :) So typical McGonagall - well done writing her :)

so as to allow the students to assist to the extraordinary event -- this isn't CC, more of a note about English, I hope that's okay. In English, 'assist' means 'to help/aid/take care of'. I'm pretty sure I understand where this confusion comes from though, because in Spanish at least (and I would imagine it's similar in Italian), the verbs asistir and atender are both false cognates, and the meaning of one is the cognate of the other (if that makes sense). Meaning that asistir is to attend/go to, whereas atender means to assist/help.

For example: 'I attended a concert last Thursday'. Or: 'Can you assist me in lifting this heavy thing?'

I hope that made sense :P

OMG THAT ENDING!!! AJSDLKAFJWLKJERFLKWNELAKFRNJ!?!?!?!?! How could you??? haha. Agh! The suspense! I can't believe you did that. Going to the next chapter RIGHT NOW. :P



Author's Response:

Ahahah! I loved writing that bit so much!!! Yep, Merlin! :P

Remus needed the distraction. He needs to forget problems and just be happy from time to time, and this was a great time for it!

McGonagall loves those four... Even if they drive her crazy... And they did outdo themselves here... She would be impressed!

That makes perfect sense... Actually, in Italian, "assistere" means both things, I believe... we also have "attendere", but it's rarely used in that acceptation and commonly used for "to wait"... Erm, languages can be confusing... But thank you for pointing that out. :)

Ahahah... well, it's not really that much of suspence, is it? :P

See you on the next chapter, then!



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:44 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Peter's epiphany

*Transferred from HPFF*

 

I love the way you did those side by side conversations between Lily and Alice, and James and Sirius. I thought that was a really clever way to do it and it was easy to follow, despite that it hopped around a lot. I kind of imagined it like a split-screen scene in a film! Aw, poor James. He was just nervous! :S

Peter sleep-talking in class was the best thing. XD Poor guy though, he must be having a nightmare if he's talking about cats! Maybe that's a subconscious reason for why he's afraid of McGonagall - because she's a cat Animagus? Even if that's unrelated, yeah I bet that'd be a scary sight to wake up from sleeping in Transfiguration and finding McGonagall being very displeased hovering over you. Eek.

Remus tried to talk to Corner... I'm not surprised that didn't work. However I am surprised that he told Corner about the Furry Little Problem (or FLP, as I think I will from now on refer to it). I mean it makes sense that other students might have figured out Remus' secret if they really thought about it, but whoa. I hope Corner can keep his mouth shut.

Ooh, I love that Peter figured out the solution. An eclipse! I HOPE THIS WORKS OMG.

Also, not to be annoying but you know I'm a scientist and interested in astronomy so of course I was going to think about this in a scientific way :P You describe the solution here as a solar eclipse, though as you point out in your A/N, a solar eclipse occurs during a new moon and the sun is what gets covered up. But I wonder if maybe you meant lunar eclipse instead? In a total lunar eclipse, the earth is completely in front of the moon and blocks it all from view - the moon is eclipsed, so you could have a 'full moon without the full moon'. Anyway, that's my thoughts on it which you are free to disregard :P I'm also cool with accepting poetic license and looking past scientific inaccuracies XD

(Sidenote, the linear alignment of the sun, moon, and earth during eclipses is called syzygy which is one of my favourite words of all time. :P)

Sooo anyway, my long tangent and pedantic scientific rambling aside - this is a wonderful chapter and AHHH I can't wait to see if the solution works! I hope it does! This is such a wonderful story and things are really picking up now that we're almost at the end!

All the hugs!
♥ ♥



Author's Response:

Ahahah! I did imagine it as a movie scene! I was a bit scared that it would result confusing, so I'm relieved that you found it easy to follow! :D Ahahah! Nervous James is the cutest!!!

I had so much fun writing Peter sleep-talking! Yes, he was definitely having a nightmare in that moment... Mmmh... I never thought about that... But I do love your idea!!! McGonagall would be very scary in any case, though...

Well, Remus wasn't really thinking in that moment. He just let it slip in his frustration. Corner will keep the secret, don't worry. He's an intelligent boy (he's a Ravenclaw, after all) and I did tell you he isn't that bad (wonder why no one trusts me on that...)

Yes, the eclipse thing... well, I loved the idea of a solar eclipse because of the darkness it creates, you know. And then I went to check, and I realized that what I was doing was impossible. And I felt so stupid because it's obvious that if the moon covers the sun, the illuminated side can't be visible from the Earth... but I still thought a solar eclipse worked better for me, and I wanted it to be a rare phenomenon, and a lunar eclipse with the full moon (which is a lunar eclipse, dot) wasn't that rare. So I decided to stick with my astronomical mistake... :P Sorry if I hurt your scientist sensibility. (I hurt my own scientist sensibility, if that makes you feel better...)



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:40 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: The Mark

Wow, this chapter. Things just got a whole lot darker (as they would, considering the time period :( I never thought I'd simultaneously hate someone so much and feel bad for them, as I do here with Peter. He had one lapse of judgement - and it wasn't even that, it was just a moment of confusion where he's trying to figure out where he belongs (and who hasn't done that, really?) and abandons his friends, but then finds himself stuck and things are far more permanent than he bargained for. He's already gotten quite good at lying to his friends. And it doesn't surprise me that Remus is the one to sort of see through the lies, as he's probably quite accustomed to feeding people lies about his mum being ill, or whatever other things he invented to put people off the track of finding out his Furry Little Problem.

Your portrayal of Voldemort is great here - sufficiently creepy and knows when he's being lied to. The last section here when he finds out about his future as a double agent - it reminds me a lot of Snape. Different circumstances of course in how they ended up there, but similar in that they're both infiltrating the other's organization and so effective at being on both sides that it took a while for anyone to notice.

One thing that really stood out to me about this chapter was Peter's lament that he's involved in all this and he's just a kid. It's so true! And so horrible to think that a lot of the Death Eaters at this time (Nott of course, and Regulus around this time as well probably) were only sixteen or seventeen and facing a future of a lot of violence and fighting and not being able to get out of it. Kids having to fight in a war, while Voldemort just used them like marionettes. So awful. (but your writing of that is fantastic, and through Peter's fear it's so evident how messed up the whole situation is.) Really great work on this chapter!



Author's Response:

I must admit, this is one of my favourite chapters, even if it breaks my heart all the time!ù

Things have definitely turned much darker... but as you say, it's time of war...

Poor Peter... his life is so skrewed up at the moment... and even if he asked for it, I still feel so bad for him...

Of course Remus would notice something is strange. He's the most perceptive and he does have a lot of experience with lies...

I'm so glad you felt I pictured Voldemort well! And this is interesting, I never really thought about a parallel between Peter and Snape. But of course it makes sense.

It's something that has always stricken me, how young they all were... When James and Lily died and Sirius was sent to Azkaban, they were only twenty-one!!! I still played with dolls at that age! (ok, no, I didn't play with dolls, because I never liked playing with dolls that much... but you know what I mean...) And all the Death Eaters, of course... Regulus couldn't have been older than nineteen... How sad is it all?

Thank you so much for another awesome review! I so adore your feedback!!!



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:39 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Meetings in Hogsmeade

Oookay, I'm back! And hopefully I will read through the rest of this today, as it's much too hot today to do anything but sit here like a lump and read fanfic :D

HOW does Remus still think Corner is the answer? I had totally forgotten about that guy. You'd think that after Remus and Chiara had that conversation earlier where it's SO clear they both have feelings for one another, he wouldn't be so surprised to hear that she likes him. That boy is so stubborn and in denial! (and so of course very well written in character!)

"Really, Evans... Dumbledore? He's amazing and all, but I doubt he would be Chiara's first choice..."
"Merlin, Black! Be serious!" Lily exclaimed.
-- these two lines had me laughing out loud! Trust Sirius to crack a joke like that interpretation of Lily's suggestion, and then the inevitable Serious joke, but Lily catches it in time, before Sirius has a chance to (as he would) make a comment about it.

But YES, Lily's idea is sensible, to tell Dumbledore. They really should have done ages ago. I'm glad Chiara's mum was finally informed as well - she's been in the dark for a while now :(

Peterrr. What a sad scene! I was so frustrated at him as he seems to be just going out of mild interest, or boredom in his current situation, but kind of gets tied into it in a way he doesn't expect. I felt badly for him, because he didn't ultimately like what he heard but had no way to get out of it. And despite that I am annoyed at him for making the decision to go in the first place and turning on his friends, it's clear he still cares about Remus, as the comment about 'half-breeds' affected him so much. Aw.

Great chapter!



Author's Response:

KRISTIN!!! *hug* *wub* *hug* *wub* *hug* *wub*

Remus is such an idiot... and, well, you know how he is... he just can't believe that people can love him...

I'm so glad that bit made you laugh!!! I definitely had so much fun writing it!!! :P And you know I love that pun a bit too much!

Of course Lily's right in saying that they should tell Dumbledore... if only the boys would listen... but at least Remus thought about informing Anna!

Poor Pete... I can imagine your frustration... he doesn't really understand what he's throwing himself into, and once he realizes it, it's too late. Of course, he shouldn't have gone in the first place. But I can't blame him too much... And yes, he still cares about his friends...

Thank you for another awesome review!!!

Chiara



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:37 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Christmas break

Oh, Remus. Thinking that he can make someone else fall in love with Chiara and that will solve the curse? *headdesk* Well, good for him thinking outside the box, but... it was a very unrealistic idea :P The meeting between the two of them was beautiful though, and I love their determination.

Waking Sirius up was a delicate operation, which involved a lot of shouting and tickling, a bucketful of cold water -- HAHAHA yes. Delicate indeed. Delicately dump a bucket of ice on your friend while he is sleeping! This can be nothing but chaos. Also, that's got to be the worst way to wake someone up. No wonder he shouts at them! :P

Interesting portrayal of Peter here, how you have him feeling disconnected from the other three as early as seventh year. And what's more, it seems to indicate that his eventual switch of sides was more to do with his choice rather than being coerced/frightened/threatened into it. How his storyline is developing here, it makes me think that maybe he voluntarily switched sides because by that point he legitimately didn't like his friends anymore. A really interesting perspective and I'll be watching him closely any other time he's mentioned!

I love that Remus' parents and James' parents are friends :D Super close friends too, as James' parents know about Remus' Furry Little Problem. That's really cool. And I must say I loved the scene with Remus talking to his mother. It was a really sweet scene and I really like seeing the family life of the characters, what their parents are like, etc- it's like another dimension to the character.

Hahaha, the snowball fight! "It's okay to sneak out, no one will hear us!" - said every teenager ever, and they were always wrong. I love that they got caught mid-snowball fight in the early hours of the morning. And that James' Dad got involved haha! Such lovely scenes with different characters and their parents in this chapter. I know you said in your A/N that this was kind of a filler chapter, but honestly I love filler chapters because even if they don't move the plot along, they usually contribute a lot to overall characterisation and this is a perfect example.

Love it!



Author's Response:

Welcome back again, my lovely Kristin!!!

Ahahah! Poor Remus... well, it is a good plan in theory, but feelings don't work that way... So glad you liked their exchange!!!

Ahahah! I guess Sirius was in an excellent mood once he did wake up! :P I had so much fun writing that bit! It's definitely my favourite!!! :D

Peter... :( He might get involved with the Death Eaters earlier than you think... and it won't be pretty... I'm so terribly sorry for the way I treated him... :(

Ahahah! I love the Marauders' parents! I guess it would be inevitable, with their sons being so close, to become very close as well. :)

Ah, Silvia... Silvia is the sweetest! So glad you liked her and her chat with Remus!

And the snowball fight! Ahahah! Of course the boys would think they wouldn't be caught... and of course they are! :D And James' dad is such a big child! :P

So glad you enjoyed the chapter, even if it was only a filler! I agree with you that filler chapters help characterization, and I'm happy you think I did that well!!!

Thank you so, so, so much again for all your adorable reviews! You are the best!!!

Much love and tons of hugs!

Chiara



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:35 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: The cure

Back again!

I imagine that would be quite a sight, to see Lily with the Marauders and all of them surrounded by books and a bird. Who would know what to make of that.

Ugh, Snape. I'm not his greatest fan. I think it very likely though that he would pester Lily like that even after their falling out, asking her what she's doing and prying for information. It was very possessive of him (as if he always has to be informed of what she's doing) and because of that very in character of him.

Ah, good thinking Lily - isn't it always that the most likely explanation is the simplest one? I enjoyed them teasing Remus about having to kiss a bird. :P It was very much along the lines of the story of the frog prince, only no princess appeared when Remus kissed the bird haha. Too bad it didn't work! Maybe it happens slowly, after Chiara has already flown away? If not, I don't know what they're going to do. I'll have to read on and find out :D



Author's Response:

Ahahah! That would look weird, wouldn't it? :P

Snape wasn't very enjoyable in that scene... he is very possessive of her and thinks he can control her life...

Lily is a genius!!! And yes, the most obvious explaination is often the right one! ;)

No, I'm afraid kissing the bird is not the solution... :(

See you again on the next review! *wub*



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:34 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Back together

* Transferred from HPFF*

 

Chiara!! ♥ ♥ Ahh, I was so happy to see you were on the Hot Seat this week!! You totally deserve it for being such a generous and amazing person! And on that note, congratulations in the Keckers! I was so happy to see you get recognition for the amazingness that is your reviews. ♥

Okay, but now to matters at hand: last I was around, Chiara was a bird and Sirius was learning to speak Larkish. Here we resume!

I love the way you write Sirius- he's quite perceptive and it shows in your writing that he's much smarter and more in tune with people than he acts, as evidenced by why he pretends not to have noticed Remus' self deprecating remarks.

Peter's afraid of cats :D Love it. I've always been a big fan of ideas like this that link their animal personalities to their human ones.

Muahaahaha, Lily's been brought over to the dark side. Mischief is fun! Yep, she definitely thought that. :P But her prefect side comes out again just before they go into the forest. I can appreciate her very conflicted feelings here as she enjoys a little mischief here and there, but she also doesn't want to blatantly ignore rules that have been around for years as she's in a position of authority.

Awww the reunion was so sweet!! Well, bittersweet. I love that they were able to talk for hours and spend time together after so long, but it was so sad to see Remus and then Lily try to hug her but not able to touch her. She's almost a ghost, then. :( Ahh, so close but so far! But I love the ending and how she's so hopeful that she can overcome it and be with Remus. Wah!

♥ ♥ ♥ ♥,
Kristin



Author's Response:

Aww, Kristin... *wub*

Thank you! I can't hide it, I'm so excited about the Hot Seat! And congratulations to you too for Keckers!!! You totally deserved to win best reviewer (look at the awesome reviews that you left me here!!!) And I can't remember what else you won, but you surely deserved it (all your stories are wonderful) :P

I love perceptive Sirius! He's the best! Glad you like him too!!! :D

And yes, Peter has this irrational fear of cats... :P

Mischief is definitely fun! With moderation... Who doesn't love Lily? :)

Poor Remus and Lily and Chiara... but at least they could spend some time together! And yes, Chiara is very hopeful and determined, and things will work out in the end!

Thank you so much for this awesome review!!!

All my love,

Chiara



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:32 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Telling Lily

Back for more :D I really love all the plot twists and turns in this story. I really haven't seen anything like this before!

Aw, I love that Chiara visits Remus in the hospital wing to check up on him even though she can't talk to him and he doesn't even know that's her there. She's just there to look out for him even though he's unaware of her care at the moment. It was really sweet.

And the Marauders are all working together to figure out the curse! Aww, I do reallyl ove the camaraderie of those four and how they do anything to help one another. Even going so far as TAKING NOTES IN CLASS. :O haha. Oh, and I love Chiara's sass even though she can't speak, she can still basically do the equivalent of rolling her eyes at Sirius/serious puns and at James' smartaleck comments by poking them with her beak :P It's so cute that she still hangs out with them despite the barrier, and that they can still communicate! Haha, Sirius totally does speak lark-ish! :P

And Remus finally told Lily her secret! Or, well, Lily told Remus his own secret :P I'm not surprised she'd figured it out before hand, nor that it was Snape who gave her the idea. Snape was probably not very quiet about it when he was still trying to figure it out, and Lily is smart - she'd have put things together but would be tactful enough to not say anything. I love the way Lily told him she'd figured it out because Remus couldn't get the words out. Poor Remus! I just want to give him a hug because it's so clear he's terrified of his closest friends rejecting him for his secret, and that must be such a scary thing to reveal about yourself because of worrying about how people would react. But clearly Lily's known for a while and still wants to be his friend :)

And now Lily's in on the solving the curse, working together with the Marauders! They'll be unstoppable! With their five powers combined, they'll summon the strength to solve the problem! (Either that or they'll summon Captain Planet. :P )

Awesome chapter! I can't wait to see them work together to figure it out!



Author's Response:

Welcome back! *frolic* (it's no use to tell you again how much I adore your reviews, and you, right?)

Yes, she's worried for him and wants to make sure he's alright. Even if he doesn't know she's here. Glad you found it sweet!

And I love the Marauders' camaraderie so much as well!!! Taking notes in class... their loyalty really knows no boundaries, right? ;)

Ahahah! Chiara poking James and Sirius is my favourite part! :P And I agree, Sirius is a fluent larkish speaker! Eheheh!

Lily would've figured it out before hand, she's a smart girl. And Severus definitely wouldn't have been quiet about it... poor Remus, it must be hard to have such a secret and to fear that people would hate you because of it... but fortunately there are people who want to still be his friends! :D

Ahahah! They will definitely summon something (not sure what exactly, but they will! :P)

Thank you for this super awesome review that made me laugh so hard!!! :D Can't wait for more feedback from you!

All my love, as always!

Chiara



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:29 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: The Lark and the Nightingale

*Glomps Chiara in hugs* (meaning you, not the character... I mean, I do love the character Chiara as well, but the hugs are for you :P)

Aww, poor Peter. I hate the guy for what he did later, but it's hard to hate him during when he and his friends were at school. Especially how he always feels forgotten about - I can seriously relate to him. Great job evoking such sympathy for a generally non-sympathetic character. I like the way you write him!

HAHAHA I love the exchange with James and Sirius in the forest and how James pretends he doesn't feel the cold just because he finds it funny to annoy Sirius about Sirius' complaints of being cold. These two crack me up. :P

Featherly little problem. XD Yes, I suppose you could call it that. Hahaha, this is great.

Ah, no, how do you do this? The end of this chapter has me going from giggling about 'featherly problem' to sniffling sadly at the end, a complete turnaround of emotions within about 1 minute. What an overload of difficult news for poor Chiara. I'm really glad she confided in James and Sirius though, even if they weren't her first choice - because now she has help.

I'm also really glad you explained the bit about why it took so long for Chiara to contact them, if she's only really herself on the full moon, it makes a lot more sense that she took two months to get around to it. The other days she was more of a bird than herself. And how horrible to be completely opposite to Remus so each one is themselves when the other isn't. A cruel fate indeed... though an effective curse, at least.

Awesome chapter! *Snowball hugs and tons of love*
♥ ♥ ♥
Kristin



Author's Response:

KRISTIN!!!

*hug hug hug*

Thank you for coming back!!! :D

Ah, Peter... did I ever mention that I have a soft spot for Peter? He is quite forgotten about... not that the other three do it on purpose, they are just too distracted...

James and Sirius are so much fun! I love those two, especially when they act so childishly (all the time... :P)

Featherly little problem, yes! Well, you were the one who said she was a were-lark...

Sorry for the sadness... :( poor Chiara, so many informations to accept... yes, she does have help now, at least...

Yes, it's really a cruel (though effective) curse... poor Chiara... and poor Remus...

Thank you for the awesome review! You're the best!

Snowball hug rolling your way!

Chiara



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:28 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Show must go on

*Transferred from HPFF*

 

Aw. James trying to be persuasive and failing yet again :P At least he seems to have had some success with Lily, finally.

Oh Remus. I am not even surprised anymore when he blames himself for everything. I wish he wouldn't, of course, and he does have three people who already constantly tell him not to blame himself, but that's just Remus being Remus. I had to laugh though at everyone else's reactions when he starts going on about Romeo and Juliet being real and this curse and how he read a diary in 16th century Italian five times and everyone's like "ummm...what"

Very like James to go help a friend in need rather than bother with his responsibility as lead in the play. Remus needed him more.

Chiara sent a letter! Wait, it's been 2 months now? How did she not do this earlier?!?! Ahh, and she wants to meet on the night of the full moon. Noo!! Her timing is awful :P At least the other three will be there. But Remus will be all alone! Couldn't they have had two people with Remus and one person meeting with Chiara? I'm glad she's telling people what happened, at any rate. Though I feel like it would have been easier to write a note saying, "Hey Remus. I'm the bird that delivered this letter." and then deliver it XD Many secrets about to be spilled, though...

Also, I feel like it's appropriate to mention here due to that A/N about your birthday and the fact that this story contains so many references to Shakespeare - Happy birthday to William Shakespeare! (...and also his death day, incidentally)

Great chapter! :D *hugs*



Author's Response:

Hi again, sweet Kristin!

Yes, poor James... well, he's trying at least. And yes, Lily is starting to change her mind... :)

That's Remus. But we love him the way he is, right? Ahahah! Yes, I guess his friends would find it all quite crazy... :P

Typical James, running to his friend's aid and forgetting everything else! Once again, that's the way we love him!!!

She could've made it easier in many ways... but I wouldn't have the same evil-writer fun, if you know what I mean... :P Many secrets about to be spilled, definitely. As for Remus being alone... well, I agree with you that they could've organized this better. There's more about this in the next chapter. ;)

It was Shakespeare's birthday? Really? Happy belated birthday to William Shakespeare, then! :D

Thank you so much for another wonderful review!!! And the hugest snowball hug ever!!!

Chiara



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 15 May 2017 04:26 AM · [Report This]
Story:The Lark and the Nightingale Chapter: Feathers and moonlight

HELLO MY DEAR I AM HERE WITH REVIEWSSS ♥

Wait wait wait. The bird, specifically a she, who has been transforming when the moon rises. So... Is Chiara a werebird? :P

...SHE IS

ASJDLFJKAS

I did not see that coming. At all. Even though her last name is a bird. I guess this explains why she hasn't been around - she's been a bird during the day. I hope she at least got bonus marks in Transfiguration for that.

What a sad existence, that she's only a human when there's no one around to talk to. But she saw the Marauders running to the Whomping Willow! I have a feeling she's going to figure out Remus' secret before he has the opportunity to tell her. Also, as it's been a month, I think she should go into the castle and seek help from Madame Pomfrey, or at the very least sneak into the library to look up any past cases of Werebirds, or Werelarks? (that's what I'm going to call her, with no other name for this curse :P)

Haha, I love that you pointed out how her human form is so disgusted by what her bird form eats. Mmm, worms.

An awesome chapter and I'm glad you finally told us what's happened to Chiara! I never wuold have guessed, it was such a creative curse, and now I wonder how she's going to find a way out of it.

Loved this!

Kristin



Author's Response:

Hello, dearest! *hug*

Thank you so much for stopping by again!!!

I've already told you, but I'm telling you once again, your support means so much to me and all your reviews never fail to make me smile! Thank you so much!!! *wub*

Ahahah! Yes, she is!!! :P (I shouldn't say this, I know... but I need to... James will think the same you did. He'll call it her featherly little problem... :P )

I know... she should've seeked help... well, she will, in her own way (you've already got to that part, so it's not an additional spoiler)

Ahahah! Well, I don't know about you, but worms are my favourite food...

Glad you enjoyed the chapter! There is a way to break the curse, you only need to read on...

Thank you so much for the awesome review! I'll answer the other one asap (this evening, probably)

All my love!

Chiara



Submit a Review