Login
Reviews For Love, Not War

Name: adorably cute (Signed) · Date: 15 Aug 2018 02:29 AM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: The Spy

Quodpot Review Match 2

You can already see how Draco is changing and growing as a character in this first section. Like, I really don't think that he would have handled this situation so delicately before, even addressing how kind the Weasley's have been to him! It's already such a great arc for him and I know that he'll only grow more and more!

 

I really appreciate that he's recognized that only a few weeks ago, he would be bending over backwards to crush the Weasley's dreams and now it practically kills him just to nod his head when Molly can see him! Again, I think this really speaks to Draco's growth, that he is even able to see it, but it also sets a good foundation for his future!

 

THE POOR WEASLEY FAMILY! I feel so bad for Molly and Arthur when Draco is telling them, especially when it just draws over Molly's face mid-sentence! Percy is totally the worst! I have to say, I loved Fred and George's reaction about Percy being bad for their business. It made me giggle just a bit, but it was so them and just the perfect way to lighten up this heavy moment!

 

Good for Minerva for standing up for herself. Times must be tough for the Order right now, but that doesn't mean that they should just be questioning her every move like this! She's definitely earned some trust from all of them! Of course, with everything that happened in this chapter, I can't blame them all for wanting answers; this was a wild meeting with the big Percy reveal, and a new member, and Draco hanging around! Excited to read the next one; I need answers!

 



Name: adorably cute (Signed) · Date: 15 Aug 2018 12:21 AM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: False Accusations

Quodpot Review Match 2

I continue to love how Draco and Saleena just have this totally sibling-esque relationship! Also, the PT in me LIVED for the gait training in this first scene while they were chatting about Saleena's upcoming mission to the Gypsies!

 

It was great that Minerva invited Draco to the Order meeting! He could be such a great asset to them! His perspective about things will be so unique and I'm really excited to see how what he'll bring to the table.

 

It was already an interesting meeting because Roxi is here! I LOVE that she's already kind of crushing on Draco! I think you do a really great job at describing her first impression of him. It's just descriptive enough and has the perfect amount of detail about all these little things that you totally notice about someone you find cute when you first meet them. I kind of felt like I was standing right next to her, watching them!

 

Similar to Draco, I think it will be interesting to see how Roxi fits in with the Order. Being from America, I imagine she'll have some different thoughts about the War, like an Outsider's perspective. I also think it will be exciting to have another Metamorphmagus in the group!

 

I was so surprised to hear about Seamus and Neville. Poor Neville! But that story was such a good example of how the war can affect people! I'm curious to see what else happens with everyone in the upcoming chapters!

 

The Order is so skeptical of Draco and I hope that they all come to at least tolerate him, if not befriend him soon! I fear that his secret will be a set back in this, but hope that everyone can more past this! I feel like some drama is coming up, especially since he will only talk to Minerva and Mr. and Mrs. Weasley about the spy! When this comes out to everyone, I have a feeling, things will GO DOWN!

 



Name: adorably cute (Signed) · Date: 14 Jul 2018 02:32 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: A Drop of Veritaserum

Ahhh so much information about the Gypsies! I'm so glad to finally know more! I was neat to hear about it from the book, like a more scientific aspect, and then to hear Saleena tell a little more about things later in the chapter!

 

Except poor poor Saleena! I felt so bad when Minerva kept interrogating her because there was no way for her to know that she was asking things she promised not to! It's so toughm becuase obviously this will help the Order, but it's got to be so hard for Saleena to go back to that life! I'm kind of curious to see that the Clan is like though. 

 

I'm excited to see how her first assignment for the Order goes! It should be interesting going back with her, especially after their last meeting, and I want to see the Clan in action, and like, see how powerful they really are and how much Voldemort has split them. 



Name: adorably cute (Signed) · Date: 14 Jul 2018 04:16 AM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Trustworthy

I love Saleena and Draco's like sibling-esque relationship! It's good that he has someone like her to help him, especially now when he probably feels like he has no one else! I just hope he confides in her soon about the traitor(so I guess that means he has to tell someone else first and I'm getting this feeling it won't go as well as when he tells Saleena).

 

I am SUPER curious about this new metamorphagus! I totally giggled about Tonks thinking she's being replaced! Definitely intrigued about this new idea and how she'll play into things with the Order.

 

Speaking of, I'm super excited for Saleena to be an official Order member! Except she's already hiding a BIG secret from them, especially now that we know Voldemoort is looking for Gypsys (and specifically her)!  What kind of problems is that going to cause for her down the line? What's going to happen to the Clan and her family? I NEED TO KNOW! 



Name: adorably cute (Signed) · Date: 14 Jul 2018 01:38 AM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Under Arrest

I can't believe Molly almost got arrested! I feel like it was such a big moment for her to take the fall for keeping Draco in the house, but also, so totally Molly Weasley-esque! 

 

Percy is the WORST! I can't believe he Imperius'ed Arthur. Are there lasting conseuqnces to this? I have so many theories about him and I am so anxious to find out more. 

 

I loved the meeting between Scrimgeour and Draco! It took a huge turn but I'm super excited to see Draco become a functioning member of society. It was also neat to see the confrontation between the two of them and how they talked things out a little. So many little details they dropped. What's going to happen since Scrimgeour failed to bring him in? Many questions, need to read on!



Name: adorably cute (Signed) · Date: 13 Jul 2018 04:45 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Same Side Now

The confrontation in this chapter was INCREDIBLE! I'll try and make this one somewhat logical (unlike last chapter, which was just this jumble of everything), so I guess I'll start at the beginning with Harry and Draco. You can already see how everything has changed and affected Draco--how he wants to be friends but feels like he doesn't deserve it yet. I'm waiting (hoping, maybe?) that as he continues to grow they'll be able to move past truce into friends because he already seems like he's maybe going to be able to forgive himself?

 

Ron's stubbornnnes continues to drive me crazy but it's so spot on! His characterization is so well done--not being able to see past the one thing that's central in his vision until he's prompted to move past it (and still coming back to it haha) is so him! I feel like when the Trio come back (if, maybe? I'm not sure after this ministry thing how often their appearances may be) he and Draco would clash most. 

 

I can't believe they only got a few days before Voldemort found out where he was. I mean, I guess he's Voldemort, that's like his thing, but still! Lucius, come on man! I wanted more out of you! And now the Ministry is there and there's so much happening, between the three of them hiding in the attic and Draco in his room (four fugitives hiding in one house must make you pretty anxious). I am very curious about all of this and what will happen to Lucius too. I have a feeling next chapter will be exciting (and am bitter I have to go to work and wait until later to read it)!



Name: adorably cute (Signed) · Date: 13 Jul 2018 04:45 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Unexpected Visitors

Ok, WOW, poor Draco! That was a big reveal, happened with Voldemort and his father! Also, that Saleena can see his thoughts by holding his shoulder? That's pretty neat as one of her powers. But oh my lord, poor Draco! He's definitely going to have some issues to work through (I mean, it seems like he already has some, with the whole not feeling good enough thing, and thinking it's too late to turn over a new leaf), so I'm excited to see his development go from here.

 

It was definitely good that Saleena was there when Draco woke up. They seem to have this nice relationship, a good understanding of each other. It'll be fun to see them interact more. 

 

I loved hearing a little more about her back story when she met the Trio at the beginning. It was a funny little moment when she recognized Harry as Sirius' godson, and then started chatting with him more. I'm definitely still intrigued by her character, even more so after she talked with Draco a lot this chapter.



Name: adorably cute (Signed) · Date: 13 Jul 2018 04:44 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: The Healer

I want to know SO MUCH MORE about Saleena. I'm already so fascinated by her character. A gypsy? That's so cool! Such an interesting aspect to bring into the story and I'm excited to meet her more and get to know more about her.

 

The meeting with her mother was a really neat way to start the chapter and introduce Saleena's character because it was like BOOM, here we go! I just really want to know more about her gifts now and why she and her father left the clan (I mean, there was obviously a difference of opinions on something, but I'm SO CURIOUS). Also, they knew the Black's? I'm dying to know more about this life.

 

It was a really cool fact about her that she used to make house calls when she first started Healing and that's how she became the Malfoy's personal Healer. It must have been difficult for her to see Draco like that, all poisoned and dying, but I'm sure she'll be able to work her magic. She used her gift on him once it said, so maybe she can again? Or maybe gypsy magic doesn't work like that? I don't know but I'm excited to find out. I already love Saleena's character and can't wait to see more of her!



Name: adorably cute (Signed) · Date: 13 Jul 2018 04:44 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: The Letter

OHH MY GOD Narcissa is deAD!!! I did not see that coming! Lucius' letter to Arthur was so fascinating. You could really see his fatherly love for Draco in it. 

 

Molly and Arthur had some interesting interactions in this chapter. I can only imagine how strange it would be to find the son of an enemy on your porch, with a letter pleading for you to take him in. 

 

Also, Draco was poisoned? That was an unexpected twist! I'm curious to see how he recovers and if there are any lingering effects from it. Hopefully the Healer will be able to come soon (OF COURSE the Malfoy's have a personal Healer, but I loved that little detail, it was so them and very perfect). Another wonderful chapter!



Name: adorably cute (Signed) · Date: 13 Jul 2018 04:44 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Prolouge: Blessed With a Son

Hi Penpal! Here to shower you with some review love!

 

Ok, so I'm super intrigued by this start! First of all, contrasting what should have been a super happy day with such a dark thing like the Unbreakable Vow was so interesting. It was so neat to see the dynamic between Lucius and Narcissa after Voldemort left them. There's a definite struggle there and I'm anxious to see how it plays out!

 

I'm super curious to see what actually happens with Draco and how he grows up! How will this affect his relationship with both his parents (which I suspect his a big part of this story) but also how will this affect how his daily choices? Super excited to get into this! Legggooo



Name: forever_dreaming (Signed) · Date: 05 Jul 2018 09:50 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: A Drop of Veritaserum

Ahhh okay first off, this chapter was feminist as hell. I love the matriarchal society of the gypsies and I love that as the chapter went on, the guys sort of faded in the background. It’s better that way tbh hahaha. 

 

This was an extremely intense chapter. I sympathize so much for Saleena at the moment and am also a bit annoyed with McGonagall—maybe because I honestly feel like Veritaserum is an incredibly powerful and dangerous thing, and I don’t like the idea of it being used in this sort of interrogation way. Maybe it’s because Saleena had to tell such personal things—and you really highlighted that resulting pain super well. 

 

I feel so bad for Saleena too because of her grandmother’s sickness. Ugh. Poor girl. <3 I think the gift you created for her is super interesting—she’s sort of like a human pensive? But also it feels rather intrusive too. idk, I personally find anything that manipulates or explores another person’s mind in any way to be super creepy. 

 

Anyway. This was a lovely chapter! I hope you’ll come back and request more chapters for me to review <3



Name: forever_dreaming (Signed) · Date: 05 Jul 2018 09:17 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Trustworthy

OOH DEANA THIS WAS SUCH A GOOD CHAPTER. So much to think about here! 

 

I really liked that we kind of refocused on Saleena after the heavy focus on Draco; the good thing about this perspective change was that I really got to see Draco from a different light. I really truly love Saleena’s relationship with Draco, and basically melted when she said that she thinks of him as a little brother; that’s honestly one of my favorite tropes in fics, the idea of friends being so close they’re basically family. 

 

I love Saleena so much. During her entire conversation with McGonagall, I kept thinking that she’s rather similar to McGonagall in some ways? I mean that she’s very tough and knows exactly who she is and isn’t afraid to be herself, which is all incredibly admirable. I love her initiative and her fierce loyalty to the ones that she loves. I’m really excited to see more of the role she plays in the future, especially given that now we know a bit more about what Voldemort might want from her. 

 

I wanted to commend you on how well your AU has been crafted; Moody’s death is canonically different, but in your AU it’s still perfectly IC. You have a really great grasp of the characterizations of all the characters, which is what makes the AU still believable and natural! Case in point: Tonks and Remus’s relationship was also brilliant, so adorable (and a great way of introducing Roxi!). 

 

I would say a bit more but I’m excited to read the next chapter. So please forgive the slightly shorter review than usual hehe. Wonderful job! <3



Name: forever_dreaming (Signed) · Date: 05 Jul 2018 09:02 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Under Arrest

Hi Deana! Back with more of your requested reviews <3 

 

This chapter made me really angry. First off, I’d sort of really love to throttle Percy, please? His actions are honestly so despicable—the idea of Imperioing one’s own father is like a new level of cruelty and disrespect for his family. Do you consider Percy to be a villainous character in this fic? I kinda doubt it because to me, this fic really revolves around the idea that no one exists in a completely black and white space of good v.s. evil—hence Draco’s moral grayness. I really liked the sly line you sneaked in at the end of the first section about Percy wanting to break his orders—that gives him a bit more depth and makes me slightly less angry at him by displacing some of my anger at the person who’s ordering him around—but STILL. Where’s your Gryffindor sense of self-righteousness, Percy? I don’t approve!

 

I can’t believe anyone would even dare to arrest Molly freaking Weasley and I’m so glad that Draco was equally as incredulous about that hahaha. 

 

I really loved his conversation with Scrimegour too. Re: morally grey—Scrimgeour is also a really good example of that, where he’s technically one of the “good” guys, but has treated people, like Molly and even Draco, in a way that is pretty unequivocally Not Good. I liked that he’d made all these assumptions about Draco because he was a Death Eater—it sort of made me think about the last chapter with Draco’s assumptions about Hermione because she’s a Muggleborn, which further goes to show how you’re basically obliterating the lines between good and bad. That’s a level of complexity that I can really appreciate! 

 

So so glad that Draco basically schooled Scrimegour. I reread your accompanying one shot before reading this chapter, and I sorta felt like slapping Scrimegour. Don’t approve of him either! >_> 

 

I’m really excited to see what McGonagall has to say, and to see your characterization of her! I also think you’re doing a lovely job of keeping this story very action-packed—while still focusing on characterization. Definitely not easy to do! Super well done. <3



Name: forever_dreaming (Signed) · Date: 24 Jun 2018 07:49 PM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Same Side Now

Hi Deana! I'm finally here to leave you your requested reviews for this fic! I'm so sorry that it's taken me so long, and thanks so much for your patience <3 Two things: your chapter images are BEAUTIFUL, wow, and congratulations on your MFWHAT award! 

 

Reading this chapter, I can see that your MFWHAT award is incredibly well-deserved. Whenever I'm reading a fic, I like to pick out one or two lines that were my favorite. In this chapter, I was between "It almost appeared as though Draco had been pulling his own hair out while being tortured by Voldemort" and "'Look, I am in a lot of pain right now, Potter. Not that you really seem to care,' Draco arrogantly assumed."

 

The entirety of Harry and Draco's conversation to me reflects how well you understand Draco's character—and that was also reflected in those two lines. That first line, and all the depictions of what Draco had to endure, literally gave me chills—and made me sympathize so much with Draco. I see him as a victim of insane trauma and abuse at the hands of someone he'd basically been taught to worship—I think him lashing out is just such a perfect, sensitive portrayal.

 

The second line just sort of made me laugh because while acknowledging his trauma, you've still kept his other traits. Let's be real, Draco is sort of a little shit—and him lashing out at Harry and assuming that Harry doesn't care or has ulterior motives for checking on him is just so in-character for him. I also like this as a really good reflection of how distrustful he must be. 

 

I think what is most tragic to me, though, is clearly Draco's internalized self-hatred. I think it was brilliant for him to refuse Harry's offer to be friends—not because he couldn't let go of what Harry had done to him, but because he couldn't forgive himself and didn't feel he deserved friendship. I've always seen Draco as someone who never recieved enough love when he was a child, and has thus been left in this state of wanting more but not being brave enough to ask for it and not feeling like he deserves to ask for more love. UGH. Poor Draco. I just wanna hug him. <3

 

Deana, I'm amazed by how well you handled Ron and Harry too. Their conversations with Draco were so drastically different—and in each conversation, you captured their dynamics so well. I think Harry has always been a bit more willing to compromise than Ron; he's never seen the world as so strictly black-and-white. Harry's also much less impulsive than Ron and that's super clear in how Ron didn't even pay attention to the fact that Draco had just seen his mother killed. I liked how Ron's conversation with Draco was so explosive–and how Draco also wasn't calm throughout the entire thing, just like Ron wasn't either. They were both super petty. I like that you're not making it easy for Draco to earn forgiveness—because of external factors like Ron and because of internal factors like his own feelings of shame.

 

Hahaha I've rambled about this for an undue amount of time but it was SO GOOD. 

 

This was such a good chapter. <3

 

 



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 05 May 2018 04:11 AM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Captive

Oh my gosh, they kidnapped her! Oh no! What are they going to do!? I liked how civil Tonks was with Draco, maybe she doesn't think as badly of him as he thinks she does. Although you would think the Burrow would be protected from any attack on the house, not just the death eaters and Voldemort? Or maybe only Order members could attack the house? As Percy was never an actual member? But he is related to the Weasleys by blood... hmm. I don't know.

 

Well, this is getting interesting. I'm curious to see how Lucius is going to help her. Of course, Draco warned Roxi of Lucius because he doesn't know Lucius is the one who wrote the letter to the Weasleys and supplied them with the money to pay Saleena. Hopefully all goes well. Very curious to read on.

 

Great chapter, Deana!

xxNix

 



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 03 May 2018 04:22 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Total Strangers

Hey! I am offically caught up on reviewing all the chapters I previously read! 

 

This chapter was super interesting. I was excited to see Roxi and Draco finally interacting. I'm glad that they're managing to get along. I'm curious to know more about Roxi and what she's been through. It's must be hard for her being away from her dad and with all this stuff going on that she just became a part of.

 

I can kind of see why these two would be drawn to each other. Obviously chemistry probably has a lot to do with it. But they really do have a lot in common, I think. They're both outsiders in this new group they've joined, both not exactly trusted by everyone else in the group. They both seem very loyal and caring when it comes to those they care about, they both have had strong loving relationships with one of their parents. They're both kind of awkward and abrupt in their dealings with people. And of course, they both want to help defeat Voldemort. I'm really curious to see where they both go from here.

 

But first, what's gonna happen with Voldmort at their door! Roxi might just be getting her wish a lot sooner than she expected. And poor Draco? What is he going to do!?

 

Great chapter! I can't wait to read on to find out what happens!

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 02 May 2018 03:36 AM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: An Explination

Hey again! I'm super glad Draco and Saleena separated on good terms. Saleena knows now everything that happened to Draco, and who exactly did most of it. I know I said I suspected Percy from the beginning but part of me can't believe he'd be so evil! It's sad Saleena and Draco have to say goodbye now though when she's the only one who truly cares for him, but it seems like he's beginning to find his place at Arthur and Molly's maybe? I would certainly like to see him continue to help the Order. I'm excited to see what's in store for him.

 

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 02 May 2018 02:37 AM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: The Spy

Hey Deana! I read this chapter over a week ago and I've been meaning to review it. I was gonna surprise you with a couple reviews on your birthday and then with work, I just didn't have the time/energy to write up a coherent review. But I'm here now, I think I have another two chapters that I've read and need to review and then I can continue to read on finally. 

 

I loved this chapter but it's super super sad. I feel bad for Draco because he really seems to care for the Weasleys now and doesn't want to hurt them but he knows the information he's about to tell them will. I'm really glad Molly sort of figured it out on her own though before Draco said Percy's name. And poor Arthur to realize he's been the one telling Percy everything about the Order and that's why Voldemort's always been a step ahead of them. He really should have been more careful considering what they're doing is supposed to be top secret. But I guess I understand that he just wanted his son back, wanted him to come home, etc.

 

I never trusted Percy for a second and I'm glad it's finally known he's the spy, maybe now the Order can finally be one to surprise Voldemort. 

 

And I'm glad McGonagall finally aired out her own feelings with the Order members, making sure they still trusted her and weren't plotting anything behind her back. If you're going to lead, you need to know you can trust the people behind you to back you up. 

 

Again, I loved this chapter. Onto the next one now!

xxNix



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 25 Apr 2018 08:08 AM · starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: A Drop of Veritaserum

Happy birthday, Deana!!! :D

 

Usually I'm so bad at leaving birthday reviews, but since I've been away from this story for so long, I thought I could as well profit... :P (Btw, stop by my review thread sometime? So I remember to come back?)

 

Oh, wow... that was some emotional stuff... poor Saleena... McGonagall really pushed her quite a bit, didn't she? But I guess in time of war it's necessary...

 

Also, can I say that I felt sort of bad for the poor Gypsy male children? And I'm curious, how do marriages work? Saleena mentions living with her parents for a while in Grimmauld Place, before they divorced and she followed her Dad to France... so do Gypsies find men to reproduce and then leave them when their children are old enough? I sort of thought that they lived in some secluded place away from the rest of the people, too, but maybe I got it all wrong and they just mix with everyone else? I have questions... In any case, this is fascinating and I would really like to know more about how Gypsy society works.

 

Can I just mention how much I love Ron and Hermione being Ron and Hermione? :P That little comment of Ron's about not being scared of girls and then cowering from Hermione's wand a second later... Ah, I love it! Go, Hermione! Show him what women can do! :P And also, I loved the way he smiled at her getting infervorated at the way the Ministry treats all magical creatures (which is absolutely scandalous, btw)

 

I'm worried about Saleena and how her mission will play out. It must be so hard for her, but I understand how it is important for the Order not to let the Clan into Voldemort's hands. Why would they even think of joining him, anyway? Like Harry said, aren't they a matriarchal society? Shouldn't they be repulsed by someone like him?

 

This was a lovely chapter as always, my dear. Much love, and happy birthday again!

 

Chiara



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 24 Apr 2018 04:21 AM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: False Accusations

This chapter was super exciting! Draco’s getting better, and walking! Saleena’s about to leave. Draco and Roxi have had a staring contest, lol. I’m very curious to learn more about her and see her and Draco interact.

 

Man, things certainly escalated quickly. Everyone was clearly quick to attack Saleena, Roxi, and of course Draco, but of course a riff over Draco was to be expected. Poor Neville, clearly drew the short stick, although I have to wonder what happened to Seamus. Is he dead? Did he abandon Neville? Was he taken and kept as prisoner? Fred and George were also very quick to point fingers, bet they are not going to like it when they find out who the spy really is. Poor Molly and Artthur have no idea... 

 

Also, Draco is was super fierce in this chapter, taking control of the meeting like that when everyone was fighting. So proud of him for standing up for himself, and the new girls like that.

 

This was an awesome chapter! I really want to read on but I should really be sleeping since I have to be up for a long day of work in less than six hours, but I will be back!

 

xxNix

 



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 23 Apr 2018 08:10 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: A Drop of Veritaserum

Well, I guess we should have seen that coming. McGonagall was going to find out one way or another. She did technically keep her promise, since she didn't know she was asking about Saleena's family when she questioned her about the gypsies. And then the Veritaserum didn't help matters for Saleena. But as much as Saleena doesn't want to return home, she's gonna have to play her part to help the Order defeat Voldemort. Of course, if she does return home then those who've agreed to join Voldemort might tell him about her return, and that could put her in danger. But at least now the Order is one step ahead of Voldemort because they have the Gypsy queen's heir on their side. Super curious to see what happens next!

 

Great chapter!

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 16 Apr 2018 03:43 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Trustworthy

Poor Draco, he just needs someone to cut him at break at this point. And his relationship with Saleena is very cute. Of course, he can't tell her who the spy is when he's living under the roof of the parents of the spy... and they don't even know it yet. I'm so worried for when that finally does happen, poor Molly. I just don't get why Percy would do something like that. But this chapter isn't about him, so moving on...

 

The whole thing with Tonks and Remus was pretty crazy. I can't believe Tonks thinks the Minister is trying to replace her, clearly he must trust her if he wants her to mentor this new Auror. I'm really excited to meet her. And she's another metamorphogus!? That's so cool! 

 

Saleena meeting McGonagall was very interesting as well. I wish she would stop hiding her Gypsy past, it's gonna come out eventually. Especially when they now know that Voldemort is bringing in Gypsies for questioning. And then maybe we can learn more about these Gypies. Also wandless magic? What???

 

I'm really curious to see what happens when Saleena goes under Veritaserum. I wonder what she's going to say, and what she's going to say that she didn't want to say. I'm also excited to meet the new Auror so I will definitely be reading on soon.

 

Great chapter!

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 15 Apr 2018 02:41 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Under Arrest

Hey, Roxy! Trying to catch up with Book Club. Anyway, I loved this chapter! I loved how that whole time Ron and Harry were upstairs talking to Draco, Molly and Hermione are just downstairs, rolling their eyes at all the yelling and whatnot, knowing they have to sort out their issues on their own. I like that Hermione is being more mature about the Draco thing than Ron, but understand why she can't see him right now. And yeah, the Minister showed up quick... and, I'm just gonna skip to it, I can't believe Percy is the spy for the Dark Lord!!! What!? Like does he hate his family that much? Does he want to gain power and recognition so much that he'd join the Death Eaters? I can't believe it. And he imperio'd his own father! What a jerk! (Keeping it tame there, wanted to say a lot more terrible words). I seriously hope he gets punished for failing to complete his task.

 

But I am super happy the Minister finally saw reason to admit that Draco did save him that night, and that he wouldn't be here if it weren't for him. It was terribly wrong of him to lie about how he thwarted the Lestranges without any warning whatsoever. Draco risked his and his mother's life for that act and he shouldn't be treated like criminal undeserving of a trial or rights. 

 

Anyway, great chapter! I will try to get another round of answers in for Book Club very soon!

xxNix



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 14 Apr 2018 04:53 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Same Side Now

Omg, when I saw that this chapter was 10k+ words I thought there was no way I was gonna get through this chapter in one sitting... and then I did. Well, almost. I took a little break when I got to break near the end of the chapter, but then I came back to finish it before going to bed last night. But other than that, this chapter had me hooked! I'm glad that Harry and Draco were able to kind of sort out their differences for now. Draco's got a long way to go, and he's been through so much. Ron was really annoying in this chapter, I just felt like he was overly redundant, just repeating the same things over and over to keep the fight going. I also wanted him to have a sort of shock when he finally saw Draco, like Harry did, and maybe then he'd realize this wasn't the same person they knew before, but then he didn't. But other than that, I thought this was a really great chapter. I'm super worried about what the Ministry is going to do. They showed up fast! But I guess I'm gonna have to read on to find out!

xxNix 



Name: Nix (Signed) · Date: 07 Apr 2018 03:13 PM · [Report This]
Story:Love, Not War Chapter: Unexpected Visitors

Hey Deana!

 

Wow, this was a long chapter. I managed to finish reading all of it last night but I needed to sleep in order to function well enough to write a review.

 

Anyway, this was a great chapter! Harry, Ron, and Hermione are back! Yay! Just in time to find out who's currently residing at the Burrow, haha. Honestly, I was a little surprised about Harry's reaction, he was so mature compared to Ron and Hermione. Of course, Ron I get. But I thought Hermione was a little overly petty about it... although the line where she says "Oh he's going to need a healer alright" definitely cracked me up. 

 

I also really liked the scene where Saleena talks to Harry about Sirius. That was really sweet, I'm glad there's someone who knows Sirius for who he really was, and never once believed he would do all the terrible things he was blamed for. I feel like Harry will want to get to know Saleena more because of that connection. And she can tell him more about his godfather since most of the people who knew him well are dead now (I don't know if Remus is still alive in this story or not). 

 

And poor Draco, he's been through so much! Honestly I kind of understand where he's coming from, not wanting to stay at Weasleys. Not just because he's hated them and been cruel to them, clearly he knows that and seems to regret it somewhat, but it's really sad that he thinks he doesn't deserve any of their help. Also, he was so brave to disobey Voldemort and warn the Minister of the attack on his life. Although the fact that the Minister responded by putting him at the top of the Most Wanted list with Voldemort and the worst of the death eaters was pretty cruel. He should have given credit where credit was due and then maybe Draco wouldn't have sufferred all of this torture. 

 

Anyway, I certainly hope Draco begins to take Saleena's advice and tries to better himself and also help the Order in defeating Voldemort. I can't wait to see what happens next! This story is so good, seriously.

 

xxNix



Submit a Review