Login

Name: NutsAboutHarry (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 08/12/2007

Very nice! Please update soon!!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Updates...Well...I kinda hit a brick wall with the ending...So I'm going back and re-writting this story. It will be the same plot, just a little bit extra here and there so I can get to the ending a lot more smoother.

Thank you for reading and reviewing :)



Name: forsakenbryee (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 08/02/2007

I do love this story so far! It's wkd brill! :] I must finish it tonight! Lovely

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad that you have enjoyed reading it so far.



Name: Elf_ears13 (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 06/27/2007

Well, that was quick. Luna seemed too rational - I think it would be more likely for her to say something like, ""Twenty-first birthday parties are traditionally viewed as important reintroduction times to society"" in a way that suggests that this is common knowledge, and that she's surprised to find that Hermione doesn't know this. Or something.

A few common problems that I noticed more than once were pronouns and punctuation after dialog. It's not that you used the wrong ones, you just didn't use pronouns at all in some places where you definitely should have. I think I was overloaded on reading ""Mrs. Tally"" (nine times), and she wasn't even all that important in the chapter. You can be creative with what you call her - the motherly figure, the kind witch, her building's owner, etc. Then for dialog, there were just a few times where you didn't end with a period or a comma, and there was just a blank space (“Okay” Was all that she could say.). Easy enough to fix, right?

Her father had died in the war and she had picked up right were her father left off (were should be where, and again, pronouns: 'her father' shouldn't be said twice); nobody really wants the job as they think my ideas are just to out there (to should be too); Well of course its necessary, Hermione (its should be it's, and there should probably be a comma after well).

Author's Response: Again, thank you. I feel as though I should say more, but as we've already spoken about this issue, I'm just going to leave it at thank you..lol..Although, if you want to keep reading...You can ;)



Name: Elf_ears13 (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 06/27/2007

You never said it would be this long of a read! I don't have a lot to point out plotwise or in terms of characterization, so don't take it the wrong way when I point out a few errors (well, that's what you asked for, but you can never be too polite in a review).

However after she almost lost her two very best friends during the war (there should be a comma after however); Ron Weasley was her hearts desire for so long (hearts should be heart's, since it's possessive); Ginny was finally happy to be with Harry that she really didn’t care about the amount of travel they did (awkward sounding, would be better as 'Ginny was so happy to finally be with Harry,' since there's a 'that' that follows ... if that makes sense); when you do manage to climb into bed with me, your too tired to (your should be you're, since it's a contraction of you and are); playing the one sport he loves the most and getting paid to do so (loves should probably be loved, even though it's an ongoing thing, it sounds better in the past tense); Hermione responded heading to their room to pack (there should be a comma after responded).

Author's Response: LOL...Thank you :)



Name: secretly_inlove (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 05/19/2007

i love the story. please update soon.

i can hardly wait for the next chapter let alone the squel.

you are extremly talented.

best of luck to you.

Author's Response: Thank you. Updates are happening :)



Name: hottiebhp (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 05/13/2007

hi when are you going to post again its been a long time since you have

Author's Response: Hi there...I'm really sorry. Real life and other things have kept me busy of late. None of my stories will be abandoned and I hope to update soon.

Thank you so much for sticking with me, although my updates haven't happened in a while, I really appreciate it, more than I can ever say :)



Name: thebfsgf (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 05/08/2007

NO! WHY IS IT STOPPED! This is such a good story! I am putting off my homework to read this! Oh well, you force me to return to researching the Red Crossbill's reproductive cycle and strategies... ugh! Hope you write more soon!

Rebecka

Author's Response: Thank you Rebecka :) I stopped because I had this huge writers black that I couldn't pass, however that stage is over and I'm back to writing.

Updates will be coming soon :)



Name: thebfsgf (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 05/07/2007

Oh my gosh! This is such a good story! And the fact that someone is watching them is just plain scary! I can hardly believe that Draco is changed to the good side! I love the way that you explained everything! You should definately become a writer! I would like to get updates, if you don't mind me asking for this, on your stories. gamergurl91@yahoo.com you can e-mail me there, and you can add me as a friend if you have yahoo. Well, I will get on reading the rest of your story, and I want to thank you for writing such an incredible story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this fabulous review :) I can honestly say that it brought a smile to my face!

Unfortunately, I don't have a mailing list set up, but I am known as Elena78 on the HPFF forums and as soon as I have an update out for ANY of my stories, I will post the update on there :)



Name: Griffindor_girl102891 (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 04/28/2007

cute cute cute!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you :)



Name: TheWorldISee (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 03/01/2007

This was a great first chapter. You did the set up quickly, but gave enough information to let the reader know where they were and what had happened. One thing this chapter does lack a little is description. It seems you wanted to get the set up done and over with. Which I certainly cannot blame you for because I am quilty to it too. But I still loved it! The part where Ron says ""Obviously you have made up your mind. Do what you like."" is perfect. It's classic guy talk. I can't count how many times my boyfriend says I already have things made up in my mind but I make him go through the motions anyway. Hey, at least we give them a chance right? hehe, anyways, marvalous first chapter I will definitly read on!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Yes, this chapter is a bit rushed and major edits and improvements are going to happen to this fic. This was my first ever attempt at fan fiction, so I was actually happy that I got anything written at all :)



Name: tiffers (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/29/2007

ELENA! I came, I read, and I am reviewing! You think this is bad? *slaps Elena again for good measure* You are insane my dear! First off I love your Hermione, you have captured her personality amazingly. That is most definitely the Hermione that I have come to known and love! You have a really good concept here too, I am always interested to see how Dramione writer will choose to dispose of dear little Ronny. I think it was refreshing to see a story where it just ended, nobody died (thank goodness, poor Ron can't die anymore, the poor man is just a giant zombie floating around HPFF).

The only war that existed was that of personal growth.

OMG the line was amazing, for some reason it just reached out and grabbed me, taunting me, gripping until I finally apprecaited the amazingness of that statement. I just loved how you slowly unfolded their history, and explained what was happening. I think you have the characters right on so far, I can see each of them acting that way. Ginny would go to the ends of the earth for Harry, and I can see Ron choosing his career over Hermione. I loved their conversation, it was perfect.

This was a wonderful first chapter Elena and I am so excited to continue on reading this story. I am excited and anxious to see how this turns into Dramione! *huggles*

Author's Response: Yay!!! Your here reading my Dramione!!!..lol..Ouch!!! what's with those slaps??...hehehe

I think now that a year has almost past since I first started writing this fic, that I can make it much better. This is my first attempt at a fan fic, so I really did rush it. I just had an idea in my head and started typing :) So, in that respect, yes, I think its bad...lol..

I'm happy that you think I captured Hermione, that was what I was aiming for. I thought if Hermione had a choice, what would she do? Normally Hermione is about rules, logic and doing the right thing. But after almost loosing Ron in the war, I could see Hermione actually following her heart for once and not hear head!! lol..And yes, Ron does seem to die a lot. But he is quite ummm...Surprising in this fic...I can't say any more then that!!

You like my lines, huh???...lol..I thought that line would kind of sum up what this story is about. Learning and growing and finding your place in the world. We all go through this in life, so why not these characters too.

I'm glad you liked the conversation too. It was the hardest thing I have ever written I think..lol..Mainly because I'm a Hermione/Ron shipper in Canon, so it was heard to make them break up, but it needed to be done so I could introduce Draco :)

Once again, thank you soooo much for taking the time to read and review. I will be over at your Author's page once I get this top secret work finished ;)..*huggles*



Name: Princ3ssMarvolo (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/29/2007

0ok why does hermey propose???

this is so unlike her.

Author's Response: The whole basis of the story is that Hermione wants to settle, she knows what she wants and she's not letting anything in her way :)

Some people find it odd that a woman proposes to a man, yet it happens more and more often these days...lol..Majority of this story is odd and OoC when you really think about it, but that is how it is meant to be ;)

Thank you for the review!!



Name: Princ3ssMarvolo (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/29/2007

cool. love the whole back ground theme.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Name: MysticalE (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/18/2007

Cute stuff! I can't wait for the ending, and I'm looking forward to the sequel even more!

Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I have been stalling on this fic...I don't want to finish it, but I know I have to :)

This fic will be wrapped up soon and the Sequel will be posted shortly after that :)



Name: MysticalE (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/17/2007

This is a FANTASTIC story! I can't wait to finish it (unfortunately, that will be tomorrow). I love how everyone's fates are wound together. I'm glad Ron's finally coming to his senses, and I can't wait to see what happens next!

Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Yes, this was my first fan fic, and it took me a while to get it all to connect, but it did. Thank you for reviewing :)



Name: kiara_black (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/09/2007

aw. this is so sweet! i love this story now, though i generally hate hermione/draco. you did a good job of making them seem real! and like i said, i loved it!!

Author's Response: Thank you :) I was the same was about Draco/Hermione for a while. Then I read some really fantastic fics, and my mind began to change. This story is my attempt to make this ship more believable :)



Name: mskairijade (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/05/2007

omg it's so awesome girly! you must update soon! i cant wait to see how things go

Author's Response: lol..Thank you :) I have yet to catch up on your fic, but thank you so much for reading through this story....

I'm only writing two more chapters to close this fic and work on the Sequel, but I must admit, I've been stalling. I really don't want to say goodbye to this fic yet, but I know I have to :)



Name: mskairijade (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/05/2007

OMG NO SHE DIDNT! I cant believe she just said that to him!!! I wouldve reacted the same way Draco did

Author's Response: Yep...*sigh*...Hermione really did put her foot in it this time...But will Draco forgive her?? hmmmm ;)



Name: mskairijade (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/05/2007

omg SHE asked!? that was so awesome!! ps loving this prophecy mystery thing

Author's Response: Yep...lol..Some don't like a girl asking, but I think Hermione is just the type to do it :)

And the prophecy..lol..Yes, I like the mystery behind it all too :)



Name: mskairijade (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/05/2007

omg that brought a tear to my eye! great chapter!

Author's Response: Yay!!!..lol..I do love this chapter, and I'm glad that it brought a tear to your eye, that means you felt the emotion that I tried to get across to the readers, so in your case, it worked...lol..At least I hope it did!! Thanks again!



Name: mskairijade (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/05/2007

oooh starting to unveil :) cant wait!

Author's Response: lol..Yup :) I'm glad your excted!!



Name: mskairijade (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/05/2007

wow it's getting intense between those two lol they did move a bit fast emotion wise but i'm sure there's a good reason, i cant wait to hear about this prophecy thing and the unborn child thing! must read on even though i should be bed lol

Author's Response: lol...Ahhh, the rush of the romance...and again, yes..it all has a reason and a certain....timing aspect about it...But yes, do read on ;)



Name: mskairijade (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: An Interesting Find & The Date Begins

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/05/2007

still curious as to why draco is so undraco like now though i suppose that the few missing years had something to do with all that so i can only keep reading and see what happens :) great story so far btw

Author's Response: lol..Its all just a mystery...Even Hermione can't figure it out...

Thank you and I hope you enjoy the rest :)



Name: mskairijade (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: A Kiss Seals the Deal for a Date with The Devil

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/05/2007

definately a good chapter though draco is a bit occ, though i'm sure his change will be explained throughout the coming chapters :)

Author's Response: lol..Yep, Draco is OoC, but there are reasons...Which is why I didn't add any Author's notes...As you read, the plot and reasons behind things unfold :)



Name: mskairijade (Anonymous) · Date: 20 May 2018 04:18 AM · [Report This]
Story:A New Life For Hermione - Version 1 Chapter: A Kiss Seals the Deal for a Date with The Devil

Transferred from offsite at request of the author

Originally left on 01/05/2007

yay they meet again :) onto the next chapter lol

Author's Response: hehehe..I like it when they meet :)



Submit a Review