Reviews For Lightning Love


Name: Anthony (Anonymous) · Date: 22 Mar 2020 06:37 PM · For: Lightning Love

Cheap NFL Jerseys Pandora Rings Official Site Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Adidas NMD Nike Air Max 720 Nike Outlet Store Pandora Jewelry Adidas Shoes Pandora Charms Yeezy Boost Lebron James Shoes Fila Sneakers Nike Factory Outlet Store Online Nike Sneakers Balenciaga Sneakers Nike Outlet Store Pandora Rings Nike Shoes Asics Running Shoes NFL Pro Shop Nike Air Max 270 Womens KD 11 Pandora Bracelets NHL Store Jordan Retro Yeezy Adidas Shoes Air Jordan 11 Air Max 95 New NBA Jerseys Air Force 1 High Adidas Sneakers For Men Nike Shoes Nike Sneakers Pandora Jewelry Yeezy 500 Blush Pandora Jewelry Nike Outlet Store New Air Max 2019 Adidas Outlet Online Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 V2 Jordans Sneakers Pandora Bracelet Nike Air Max 270 Womens Air Jordans Sneakers Red Bottom Shoes For Women NFL Jerseys Yeezys Nike Factory Store MLB Shop Online Asics Shoes Adidas Yeezy 500 Adidas Shoes 2019 Nike Sneakers Red Bottom Heels Air Max 720 Nike Air Force Nike Free Run Pandora Jewelry Fitflop Sandals Pandora Earrings Adidas Ultra Boost 5.0 Nike Shoes NFL Jerseys MLB Store Ferragamo Shoes Nike Store UK Adidas NMD Red Bottom Shoes For Women Adidas Store Nike Sneakers For Women Air Jordan Shoes Adidas Outlet Store Yeezy Asics Running Shoes Nike Shoes Outlet Online Adidas NMD R1 Puma Store Christian Louboutin Outlet Christian Louboutin Outlet Nike Air Max 95 Pandora Outlet Christian Louboutin Shoes Nike Cortez Women Pandora Jewelry Outlet Nike Air Max 720 Men Nike Shoes Fjallraven Kanken Lebron 16 Nike Cortez Men Asics Shoes Nike Shoes NFL Shop Online Adidas Outlet Store Nike Outlet Store Online Yeezy Sneakers Christian Louboutin Sale Kyrie Irving Sneakers Lebrons Shoes Michael Jordan Shoes Asics Shoes Kanken Backpack Pandora Canada Nike Outlet Online Air Max 720 MLB Baseball Jerseys Nike Outlet Store Christian Louboutin shoes Nike Factory Store Adidas NMD Adidas Ultra Boost Mens Nike Shoes Best Nike Running Shoes Nike Outlet Online Adidas Trainers Pandora Necklaces Women Pandora Jewelry Official Site Adidas Superstar Shoes New Nike Shoes Pandora Outlet Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping Christian Louboutin Shoes Nike Shoes Valentino Sneakers Pandora Goyard Red Bottoms Red Bottoms Louboutin Pandora Jewelry NBA Shop Ferragamo Belts Christian Louboutin Nike Lebron 16 Adidas Superstar Women Christian Louboutin Shoes Outlet Cheap Basketball Shoes Air Max 270 Men Yeezys Shoes Adidas Yeezy Nike Factory Store Online Nike Shoes 2019 Ultra Boost Adidas Nike Running Shoes For Men Nike Air Max 720 Nike Zoom Winflo 5 Fila Disruptor ii Adidas UK Red Valentino Nike Outlet Store Online NFL Shop Jerseys MLB Shop Online Nike Shoes 2019 Adidas Superstar Shoes Skechers Go Walk Nike Air Max 2019 Pandora Outlet Adidas NMD xr1 Nike Clearance Nike Basketball Shoes Off White Presto Nike Sneakers Fila Shoes For Women Pandora Charms Adida Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping Pandora Jewelry Black Friday Adidas Yeezy Adidas Clearance Nike Air Max 97 Ultra Christian Louboutin Shoes Adidas Superstar Women Air Max 95 Pandora Bracelets Nike Clearance Outlet Salvatore Ferragamo Air Jordan Retro Yeezy Shoes Ultra Boost Adidas Pandora Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping Nike Air Max 98 Pandora Bracelet Pandora Charms Air Max 98 Gundam Adidas Yeezy Shoes Air Max 270 Nike Sneakers For Men NFL Shop Official Online Store Yeezy 550 Nike Shoes NFL Store NFL Clothing Nike Factory Ultra Boost Nike Running Shoes Official MLB Jerseys Nike Clearance Louboutin Outlet NFL Jerseys Vans Outlet Pandora Charms Sale Clearance NFL Store Nike Clearance Outlet Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping Best Basketball Shoes Nike Shoes Puma Shoes Balenciaga Sneakers Golden Goose Kevin Durant Shoes NFL Jerseys Adidas Stan Smith



Name: MadiMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 27 Jan 2020 07:46 AM · For: futbol

I’m back again for a final time tonight :) 

 

Ah, it’s Rose! Lol I love your description of her being so unused to cold British weather that she’s just got layers upon layers of scarves on because she’s so cold inside the house. Rose clearly reads Lily as if she’s an open book all of the time, so her bluntness to rebuff Lily’s noncommittal words is refreshing. I’m actually very interested in learning more about Rose’s friendship with Scorpius in this universe -- also, what’s that “tenuous relationship stage” he was going through when he moved to Paris? You make me ask so many questions, Rose! Lily’s blushing so easily now compared to her game face she had with Anita earlier on, and it must be due to family bothering her about Lysander rather than a friend -- Rose just knows her that much better. 

 

Oh boy, then we’ve got James Sirius, Hugo, and Joao at a muggle soccer/football game, nice! I’m surprised the Weasley-Potter boys aren’t more confused by the game or asking more questions to Joao about it. Clearly it’s also just a chance for them to have an excursion and just be young adult men out and about, so that’s so nice. You set up a lot of little things in this chapter, and I NEED TO KNOW THEM NOW! I wonder of Joao is so interested in Hugo’s job as an Auror because he wants to go into that as a career once he’s done playing professional Quidditch? 

 

Ah yay, more Scamander content and more Luna and Rolf! Hell yeah! I love me a good family dinner, and one of the Lovegood-Scamander clan has GOT to be one of the more interesting family dinners happening within this universe. It’s nice that Jesse and Lysander can talk and come to some sort of comfortable agreement about each other and recognize what it is that Lily sees in both of them really. Gotta love those boys being mature adults sometimes, huh? I’ll be back for more here eventually :) 

 

~Madi



Name: MadiMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 27 Jan 2020 07:28 AM · For: Full House of Fragile Hearts

I like the dirigible plumini drink creation -- clearly some influence there from Luna’s family ;) Anita seems like a great friend for Lily, and especially one who won’t take her shit at face value, or at all, really. So clearly Lily is in deeper than initial assessments would assume, and that complicates things A LOT. I know you’re going to break my heart with this story, but you don’t have to do it in chapter THREE! I see we’re going for the mutual pining thing here. I absolutely adore the friendship these two girls have, and how open they are about relationship stuff aka who they wanna bang and that’s so great! Hell yeah, positive and powerful female friendship! 

 

Poor Hugo, god horrible coworkers definitely do not make work a picnic in the park at all! Such terrible guys, so bro-y and shit, god, I hate them so much for him! I am very into Brandon being Al’s boyfriend and someone Hugo can lean on in the Department who is in a marginally similar position to Hugo so he’s got experience with all of that harassing in some form. Hopefully Hugo can work through things with Brandon advising him and it’ll get better for him sooner rather than later!

 

Ooh, and we’re getting another boarder at the Burrow, how fun! Lily is clearly trying to have fun with Jesse, and Lysander is maybe planning to make a move on Puja soon, but I can only imagine all this dancing around that the four of them are doing is going to blow up in their faces soon enough. Great third chapter, Rose!

 

~Madi



Name: MadiMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 27 Jan 2020 07:10 AM · For: Finger Lakes

I’m back with another live review! :)

 

This chapter title piqued my curiosity -- what exactly is a finger lake? Why did you choose this as your chapter title? Is it significant in anyway? These are the VERY important questions I am asking you at nearly 11 pm on a Sunday night, Rose :P Lily is very much like her mother, I see, but also knows her extended family members very well and is probably a touch more of an empath than Ginny is, thanks to bleeding-heart Harry as her father. Ugh, poor Hugo, that’s a Mood(™) about not being accepted as your own person or good at your job purely because of your family name and working in the same department as your father.  A-ha, I answered my own question about the title, thanks Lorcan’s roommate Jesse! 

 

Oh Lysander, you pining boy, you’ll get Lily in the end I’m sure (please don’t completely break my heart, Rose!) At any rate, I feel like we’re going to have some weirdness with these young adults soon if Lily and Jesse get together, and if Lysander has to deal with that all the time. Ooh I like this Puja girl! She seems very genuine and kind, and not too starstruck about living in the Burrow with other Weasley-Potter-Granger clan members. I hope her and Lily become fast friends, because Lily needs another girl in her life that isn’t her grandmother Molly. :P But ooh, Lysander maybe has a brand new crush on Puja and now Lily doesn’t know what to make of that, OOOH WE LOVE SOME DRAMA HERE, BOI! This was a nice exposition chapter that gave some of our recurring characters more depth and instigated what I’m sure is only the first of many plot points. Onwards I go!

 

~Madi



Name: MadiMalfoy (Signed) · Date: 27 Jan 2020 06:54 AM · For: Lightning Love

Hi Rose! 

 

I’m finally here to start reading this story since you’ve talked about it on our Skype nights several times now :) 

 

This is quite an interesting premise to open up with, Mrs. Weasley renting out rooms to people in the Burrow. I’m not familiar with the other fic in this universe, but it’s sad to hear that Arthur passed relatively recently it seems, and Molly is just trying to be less lonely. It’s sad, but it’s also a fact of life when your older and your partner passes much earlier than you likely will, and finding new companions to spend time with is difficult enough as a regular adult, let alone a widowed senior woman. I’m curious as to why Ginny is living at the Burrow, if she and Harry are together and have children and are theoretically married? Unless that was also addressed in previous fic, then disregard that [insert sweat_smile emoji]. Ginny’s concern over Molly’s financial situation is something I’ve got experience with through my dad and his mom, so this was a nice thing to see that is quite a realistic conversation to have happen between adult children and their aging parents.  

 

But I see we get to meet our protagonists right off the bat, barging in loudly just as grandkids are wont to do. I love Ginny’s presence immediately tempering Lily’s tone of voice and whatever words she was going to say purely because she knows her mother likely won’t approve of what she wants to say in the first place. Gotta love that parenting technique compared to Molly’s grandmothering technique! The exposition here about Lily and Lysander’s history is short enough that I don’t feel like I’m slogging through it, but also detailed enough to indicate the ups and downs of their feelings towards one another. Luna and Rolf are always fun, and I can’t wait to (hopefully) see more of them in future chapters! Ooh, we’re adding Hugo to the mix too at the Burrow? Sign me up for this soon-to-be rowdy household!

 

~Madi



Name: MuggleMaybe (Signed) · Date: 25 Jan 2020 05:20 AM · For: Sweet Romance

this review if for CMDC round 1

 

oh my GOSH that part with Molly at the end was so sweet! She may be older now, but at every age there are new experiences and challenges and things to adjust to. How can anyone every be prepared to lose their spouse, no matter what? The part where she imagine's Arthur's words made me teary <3 

 

I feel protective and do not want her to get hurt, but I think it's nice that molly got some flirtation =)

 

the romance between lysander and puja is so pure and innocent. it's cute how everyone is coaching him through it. Although, in th moment that counts, on their walk, he does fine on his own. Loved the explicit concent, btw. 

 

ok now, it's that time again: RENEE HAS FEELS ABOUT HUGO

 

having people shadow you ar work when you're feling insecure in your profession is the WORST. You feel like you have to be more than you are, that you can't make any mistakes, that to do what you really out to do would reveal your incompetence in some way... it's just no fun at all. Luckily João is cool about it and not pressuring or judgemental. But Hugo's coworkers are buttheads. 

 

Sending many hugs to Hugo and even more huge to you!

 

xoxo Renee



Name: MuggleMaybe (Signed) · Date: 25 Jan 2020 04:51 AM · For: Sporting Chance

Hello Rose! <3 Here for the CMDC event, round 1

 

I got really confused trying to figure out which chapters I'd already reviewed of this, and then I remembered I did it for secret cupid :P Anyways!

 

I don't know why I din't come back to this fic ages ago because I truly love it. Even though it's been a *long* time, I still remember the characters and their dynamics because you write them so vividly. Even the OCs came back to me quickly.

 

A soccer game with my whole extended family sounds.... terrible. But mostly because I am not into soccer, nor showing off how out of shape I am. Heh :P That said, I thought you captured the lively, festive atmosphere and the ebbs and flows of energy really well.

 

The exchnge in the shed was funny. Everyone competing for secluding snogging spots :P And to answer your question... Even though the current pairings definitely have chemistry in their own way, I'm still team Lily/Lysander.

 

but mostly. I love your Hugo. Your Hugo is me. I can't explain how much he resonates with me in every chapter. And I'm so glad he told Lysander to go for it with Puja. I might not ship them, but they are both interested and they need to give it a go. It was a bummer that Lily didn't know how to speak about asexuality but it was also cool to see her learning about this new idea and trying to adjust. She can't help it that she was unfamiliar with that identity. 

 

ok but... what is the deal with the dittany? I'm concerned. Also I need to read your other novels because apparently i'm already suppoed to know about some of these things i scream over :P

 

Yes, this fic is as great as I remember <33

 

much love!

Renee



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 24 Jan 2020 09:57 PM · For: Full House of Fragile Hearts

p.p1 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; text-align: justify; font: 12.0px Georgia; color: #000000; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000} p.p2 {margin: 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px 0.0px; text-align: justify; font: 12.0px Georgia; color: #000000; -webkit-text-stroke: #000000; min-height: 14.0px} span.s1 {font-kerning: none}

Hi Rose! I’m here for CMDC Round 1 :D

 

I wasn’t drinking anything, but I almost spit out my drink too when Anita was talking about how Lily will soon be in the sack with Lysander—it was a hilarious moment. I like how Anita is one of those people who’s willing to say what everybody is thinking. I’m also highly amused by Lily’s concern over the Statute of Secrecy, regarding Anita’s Muggle roommate. I’d be pretty mad too if I had a magical roommate who refused to use magic to do my half of the chores :P

 

There is a tiny typo in this sentence, just fyi: “make the perception his peers had worse *that* it already was.”

 

I feel so bad for Hugo! His coworkers really have no business commenting on his appearance. And who cares if he’s burly? I love that you’ve written a guy who is in touch enough with his emotions that he A) knows he needs to cry and B) starts looking for support. I hope he doesn’t talk himself out of getting it. I really empathize with him though about his concern that asking for help will make things worse before they get better. It’s so often true.

 

It looks like Hugo’s made a good choice in Brandon as a confidant though. I don’t know that there’s much else that Hugo can do besides take Brandon’s advice and give it time and let his coworkers get to know him—but I’m glad he’ll have a sympathetic ear while he’s going through the process.

 

I’m super jealous of the folks who get to live with Molly and eat her cooking! The story about the frozen puff pastry and baby Ron toddling out to have his parts nipped off by a gnome is hysterical. But it looks like Lily’s going to have some competition for Lysander—not only can Puja make samosas (drool!) she can also tell him apart from his twin brother.

 

Molly’s right—she’s got a house full of potential broken hearts here *_*

 

Great work!

 

Yours,

Noelle



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 Dec 2019 09:24 PM · For: Finger Lakes

Hi Rose! I’m here for the Rager :D

 

Hmmm…I wonder why Hugo is so nervous about going to Molly’s…is he fighting with his parents? Is he worried that they won’t want him to live at his Nana’s?

 

Haha, the idea of bickering being Ron and Hermione’s love language is hilarious XD

 

It’s also interesting that Hugo wants to move to the Burrow for variety, but for Ron that place is so familiar that he would never consider it novel. I’m glad that Ron and Hermione seem okay with Hugo’s plan.

 

I enjoyed in the second scene how you painted us a picture of this younger generation that is both in awe of their famous parents—but also struggling to differentiate themselves from their famous parents. First they are talking about the epic tale of the ghoul that dressed up as Ron when he was out fighting Voldemort—and it has this legendary feel. But these same young people who like to hear stories of their parents’ adventures have to live and work in this tiny society where they feel that they are only known as their parents’ children—and not individuals with their own talents and worth. I think I see now why they are eager to move out—even if they are only moving to Molly’s house. It’s like full circle—they are moving into the place to find adventure that their parents moved out of in order to find adventure.

 

I really enjoyed the conversation that they all had with Jesse about the Finger Lakes and the sort of wizarding games that are played in America. The discussion of magical/muggle relations and protections was also very interesting.

 

It looks like Puja and Jesse may soon be adding to the gathering storm at Molly’s house…

 

Nice job on this! The characters are interesting and I look forward to reading more and seeing the way they interact as the story goes on :D

 

Yours,

Noelle

 



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 Dec 2019 09:10 PM · For: Lightning Love

Hi Rose! I’m here for the Rager :D

 

Oh my heart, the idea of Molly without Arthur makes me so sad! I honestly can’t picture either of them without the other, and I can totally see Molly trying to keep herself busy in the event that she survived Arthur by taking in boarders. Actually, I would love to be one of Molly Weasley’s boarders—can you imagine? All that love and cooking and garden gnomes and all of it.

 

And if I were a parent watching my grown child move out for the first time—I would want them to be somewhere exactly like Molly’s. Although, from the look of it, Molly might have a whole lot of drama under her roof what with Lysander and Hugo moving in. I wonder how much of that trouble Lily is going to contribute to…maybe Ginny was right to be wary of her mother’s new business venture.

 

Great first chapter! See you in chapter two :D

 

Yours, 

Noelle



Name: Georgette (Anonymous) · Date: 18 Dec 2019 01:09 AM · For: Lightning Love

Nike Outlet Store Online
Red Valentino
Lebron 16
Ultra Boost
Nike Air Max 2019
Pandora Charms
Pandora Jewelry Store
Red Bottoms Louboutin
Adidas NMD
MLB Jerseys
New Nike Air Max 2019
Nike Cortez
Asics
Pandora
New Nike Shoes
Nike Factory Outlet
Fila Shoes
Nike Outlet UK
Nike Outlet Online
Nike Sneakers
Nike Shoes For Women
Red Bottoms
Adidas Yeezy
Nike Cortez
Kanken Backpack
Adidas UK
Pandora Jewelry
Louboutin Outlet
Jordan 11
Pandora Charms
Adidas Outlet
Hermes Birkin Handbags
Adidas Superstars
Asics Outlet Online
Nike Shoes
Nike Shoes
Nike Outlet
Nike Clearance Outlet
Christian Louboutin Shoes Sale Outlet
Red Bottom Shoes
Nike Sneakers Sale
Jordan Shoes
Pandora Rings
Adidas Shoes
Adidas Superstar
New Nike 2019
Nike Sneakers
Nike Store
Pandora Charms
Air Max 270 Men
Nike Outlet Store
Nike Clearance
Skechers Go Walk
Christian Louboutin
NMD Adidas
Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping
Ultra Boost Adidas
Red Bottom Shoes
Adidas Outlet
Adidas Yeezy
Asics Shoes Outlet
Adidas Shoes
Ice Jerseys
Pandora Jewelry
Balenciaga Sneakers
Nike Trainers Sale
Nike UK
Adidas Shoes Women
MLB Shop Online
Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 V2
Golden Goose
New Adidas 2019
Goyard Handbags
Pandora Jewelry Official Site
Adidas Sneakers For Women
Air Max Trainers
Nike Air Max 270 Men
Nike Shoes Outlet Online
NFL Shop Official Online Store
NFL Store Online Shopping
Nike Running Shoes
Adidas Sneakers
Nike Factory
Nike Store
Nike Running Shoes
Pandora Jewelry
Adidas NMD
Pandora Charms
Air Force 1
Adidas Shoes
Nike Sneakers
Basketball Jerseys
Adidas UK
Air Jordan Shoes
NFL Jerseys
Pandora Outlet
Fjallraven Kanken
Adidas UK
Fitflop
Nike KD
Air Max 97
Yeezy Boost 350 V2
Adidas NMD R2
Adidas Superstar Shoes
Air Max 270
Timberland Work Boots
Adidas UK
Air Max
Adidas Yeezy
Womens Nike Shoes
Stan Smith Adidas Sneakers
NMDS
Adidas Yeezy
Nike Air Max 98
Off White
MLB Store
Pandora Canada
Nike Air Max 95
Yeezys Shoes
Yeezy 500
Christian Louboutin Shoes
Asics Running Shoes For Women
Fjallraven Kanken Backpack
Nike Shoes
Nike Lebron 16
NFL Jerseys
Hermes Belt
Jordans Shoes
Nike Free Rn
Nike Shoes
Retro Jordans
Kyrie Irving Sneakers
Adidas Superstar Mens
Adidas UK
MLB Shop
Pandora Jewelry
Off White Presto
Pandora Jewelry
Air Jordans
Cheap Yeezys
Adidas Superstars
Pandora Charms Outlet
Nike Outlet Store Online
Yeezy
Nike Shoes For Men Basketball
Vans
Nike Factory Outlet
Balenciaga Shoes
Puma Outlet Store
New Nike Shoes 2019
Pandora Bracelet
Ultra Boost Adidas
Nike Sneaker
Adidas Shoes For Women
Adidas NMD
Christian Louboutin Sale
Pandora Charms
Nike Air Max 270
Pandora Bracelets Charms
Asics Shoes
KD 11
Asics Running Shoes For Women
Goyard
Valentino Shoes
Yeezy Boost 750
Christian Louboutin
Nike Air Force
Nike Store
Nike Outlet Store
Christian Louboutin
Nike Outlet Online
Nike Air Max 95
Nike UK
Jordan Sneakers
Louboutin Outlet
NFL Jersey
NFL Jerseys Cheap
Air Max 720
Shoes For Women
Louboutin
Adidas Trainers Sale
Nike Store Online
Christian Louboutin Heels
Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping
NBA Jerseys Shop
Nike Running Shoes
NFL Shop Online
Pandora Necklace For Women
Air Max 95
Yeezy
Nike Air Max
NHL Shop
Jordan Retro
Nike Sneakers
Nike Shoes
Lebron James Shoes
Ferragamo
Ferragamo Shoes
Adida
Adidas Stores
Pandora Jewelry Official Site
NFL Jerseys
Nike Air Max 270 Women's
Yeezy
Asics Shoes
Lebron James Sneakers
Fila Sneakers
Nike Zoom Pegasus
Air Max 98
NFL Shop Online
Asics Running Shoes
Nike Outlet
Moncler Official Site
Yeezy 550
NHL Store
Nike Outlet Online
Pandora Jewelry Black Friday Deals 2019
Nike Air Max 95 Essential
NBA Apparel
Pandora Charms
Goyard Handbags
Adidas NMD xr1
Air Max 720
Adidas Yeezy
Nike Air Max 90
Nike Factory Outlet
Ferragamo
Ultra Boost
Adidas Outlet Store
Yeezy 500
Cheap Basketball Shoes
Pandora Rings
Yeezy Boost 350 V2
NFL Jerseys
NFL Fan Shop
Red Bottom Heels
Valentino
New NBA Jerseys
Nike Shoes For Women
NFL Shop Official Online Store
NFL Gear
Ultra Boost Adidas
Nike Outlet Store
Air Max 720
Nike UK
MLB Baseball Jerseys
Nike Running Shoes
Puma Shoes Outlet
Pandora Bracelet
Nike Outlet
Fila Disruptor 2
Pandora Bracelet
Nike Outlet Store
Adidas Sneakers
Nike Basketball Shoes



Name: Ineke (Signed) · Date: 16 Dec 2019 06:11 PM · For: Lightning Love

Hiya Rose! I’m here for the gift giving and I’m here to leave some love on this story which i haven’t read before! (Come to think of it, I don’t think i’ve read much stuff of you before period. Ought to change that.) Anyhoo, without further ado, let’s jump into it!

 

First of all - interesting start! it sounds like Ginny right away and I wonder whether there’s an article or something in the prophet which made her go to her mum like that. But taking in people (like she apparently is doing or planning on doing?) is such a Molly thing to do.

 

OOOOH and here I have my answer. It would be cruel if it had been a joke, but apparently it’s not and why is Lily staying at Molly’s? I’m msising something here.

EXCELLENT POINT though here, Ginny. Safety first. Excellent idea too to let Harry look into it. It saddens me that Molly is lonely though. She needn’t be.

BUT OF COURSE THEY GET INTERRUPTED. OF COURSE. And it’s straight to the point there. Oh well. At least they already know Lysander, which helps, really.

 

ALSO YES LYSANDER. ACCETING NO FOR AN ANSWER. THANK YOU. MORE PEOPLE SHOULD BE LIKE THAT EVEN IF IT HURTS. THANK GOD.

Haha, I knew Harry wouldn’t be worried about lysander, but yay molly for taking the suggestion up.

ooooh strict rules. Gotta love it. aaaand of course Molly is easily swayed. Of course she is.

do people seriously name their plants or is that a scamanderlovegood thing?

 

also what is it with all those people moving in w molly isnt home good enough wouldnt you want to be away from family or is it just me idk.

 

either way, it’s a very interesting start and do remind me to come back for more bc I’m p curious to see how this all works out! Happy holidays!




Name: magpie (Signed) · Date: 05 Dec 2019 05:35 PM · For: Lightning Love
Hello! Here from your wishlist.

I love the idea of Molly taking in people to stay at the Burrow. There’s a note of sadness, of course, in doing this: all of her children have grown, and I assume Arthur has passed o n, and she lives in a big house, but it’s totally Molly for her to take in boarders, what with her hospitality and warmth.

I love how you portrayed Ginny and Molly in the first scene, how Ginny is concerned about Molly’s safety while also reckoning with her mother‘s loneliness. I liked the line about Ginny feeling that she would have “more competition” for her mother’s love even though she’s grown and has adult children of her own - that’s wonderful characterisation/insight into her feelings. Like, no matter how much older/ mature you get, you can still lapse into feeling like a child around your parents.

I liked the portrayal of Lily and Lysander’s relationship, how they both want to hold onto their friendship even though they both feel attracted to each other. “I’ve promised to let Harry check all tenants for security risks. Now, I’ve only known you since you were born 19 years ago.” I laughed at this line. Very Molly.

I’m quite interested to see Hugo. I snorted at “He didn’t want to show a sense of entitlement, just because he’s related.”

This was a very nice chapter - your take on these characters are all lovely and I’m excited to see how you portray the others still to come. I generally love that this fic is centred on family - I haven’t read many where that’s a central theme - so this was really quite refreshing to me. Thank you for writing this.

caro


Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 17 Nov 2019 10:05 AM · For: SIS

Hi, Rose! Here for our swap! :)

This chapter was so good! And now I'm feeling very hopeful about Joao, although I still have a lot of questions... who is the person who's been impersonating him to torture muggles? Did they use Polyjuice? How did they have access to his wand? I suppose we'll find out later, for now I'm just happy to know that Joao ios innocent and that they have some kind of proof of it (although I'm not sure how strong a proof that is... and I'm a bit worried Hugo will get into trouble for this unauthorized operation... but we'll see... in any case, James is so smart... and such a Don Giovanni, too... :P)

The first scene broke my heart a little... poor Joao... Dementors or not, Azkaban must still be a horrible place... I just want to give him a big hug... and to Hugo as well... and to Lily and James and everyone... it's just so difficult and hurtful for everyone involved and it makes me so sad... :(

The relationship between Molly and Steven is so sweet! It's nice to see Molly getting a new occasion (although it is kind of weird imagining her with someone who isn't Arthur, but at the same time I'm happy for her!)

The way she feels for Puja and Joao, as if they are her grandchildren too, is so sweet as well... Molly has the biggest heart and I love her a lot! <3

The signing was lovely to read about, she really must've been so proud! And meeting people who've read and loved your work must be the most wonderful feeling... am I right? It was lovely, until the journalist came... I knew she had bad intentions since the beginning... at first I thought she was going down the romantic scandal, although it made little sense since Molly wasn't even famous enough for it... but then she started mentioning the renters and I knew she was pointing to Joao... I was shaking in anger on Molly's behalf! Journalists can be the absolute worst!

I really, really want to know what'll happen next. Will Joao actually be released? Will the truth come out? Will everyone be okay? (The correct answers to all those questions are YES, just giving you a hint there...)

Great job as always, I love this story so much! Thank you for the swap! <3

Snowball hug,

Chiara



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 09 Nov 2019 01:20 AM · For: futbol

I'm back for another chapter for the second of your prize reviews!

 

It was absurd, the number of shawls Rose thought necessary to chat with Lily inside on a not that cold of a day. -- HAHAHA, I 1000% understand this because I have become this person. Living in the desert in the summer has made me feel like anything below 75 degrees is frigid.

 

I really enjoy wizards/witches not understanding muggle things, so Rose and Lily talking about wifi like it's a visitor attraction to see is very amusing :P

 

Rose sounds like she's happy out there in Spain living a life of adventure. It says a lot about how close she is to Lily that she's able to pick up on all these subtle things in Lily's behavior even after not having seen Lily in quite a while as she's been away.

 

James, Hugo and Joao (my keyboard won't let me type the thing above the A) all trying to be super humble while discussing their awesome jobs was really funny to me. I guess there's something to be said about how someone's job looks from the outside versus the inside. Joao seems to think Hugo is running around zapping bad guys with spells, a very action oriented job, but I have a feeling that Hugo does a lot more paperwork than spell zapping. He does after all have a government job. XD

 

Really appreciated seeing Lysander and Jesse be so chill despite the love triangle that's developing. I feel bad for Lysander who obviously likes Lily a lot, but how he reacted to Jesse really said a lot about him. That scene could have been so awkward but I thought Jesse seemed respectful and like he's really trying to make a good impression. So far, he seems nice, and Lysander's thought at the end was really sweet, about how if Lily doesn't want him (Lysander) at least the person she has chosen seems to be a good person and he's happy Lily is happy.

 

Another awesome chapter, Rose!



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 09 Nov 2019 12:54 AM · For: Full House of Fragile Hearts

ROSE!!!!!!! I'm here for your prize review for the Elements Challenge! Congrats once again and I'm so excited to be back reading this story, it has been way too long since I've visited your AP (or like, the internet in general lol)

 

Dirigible plumini - I want one

 

Nita and Lily's conversation about Nita's new flatmate was so funny I laughed out loud in the library. (It's fine, this library is full of weird people so no one thought anything of it.)

 

I forgot this story was in the same verse as your other ones - I vaguely remember Archie as being The Worst and now Lily's hesitance to risk things with Lysander makes a whole lot more sense. I honestly can't blame her.

 

Hugo's co-workers are like middle school girls gossiping in the bathroom. They're so cliquey. I half expected Farrow to mention that Hugo had forgotten to wear pink on Wednesdays.

 

I'm really glad Hugo talked to Brandon though! I was just thinking how much he'd benefit from seeing a therapist and Brandon is just distant enough from him but also understands what he's going through, which makes him a great person to talk to. He seems to be a good listener, which is exactly what Hugo needs. Also good that Brandon ultimately decided not to interfere, even if he considered it. That's going to take a lot of courage for Hugo to suggest a pub night with his coworkers who hate him.

 

All the food they are cooking in the second half of this chapter made me realize how late in the afternoon it is and I am hungry.

 

"hers was a full house of fragile hearts. " -- I really liked your phrasing of this AND THEN realized it's also a play on words with the card theme and wow you are really clever, this is such a good line.

 

Great chapter! I'm so glad to have gotten to read more of this. On to the next chapter before the library closes!



Name: TreacleTart (Signed) · Date: 05 Nov 2019 02:30 AM · For: Lightning Love

Hey Rose! 

 

I'm here to drop by a review on your story as a bit of encouragement this NANO season! Don't ask me how I've never reviewed this story before. Sorry, I'm a terrible friend. 

 

I thought this was a very intriguing start. I have a lot of questions straight away. Why isn't Lily living with her parents? Did Arthur pass away or has he just not shown up in the story yet? (Why do I have a feeling you've killed him off just cause you like to make readers cry?) Why does Hugo now suddenly want to leave his family? 

 

I get Ginny's motherly concerns towards her daughter and Lysander living in the same house, but it really sounds like she doesn't have much reason for concern. Lysander has already made his move and Lily's rejected him. Of course, that could change with time, but even then, it's not like they'd be sharing a room.

 

I love the idea of Molly opening up rooms at the Burrow to young adults looking to rent. She definitely seems the sort to need someone to care for and I can imagine there are lots of people out there who need the sort of love she has to offer. 

 

It's super cute that Ginny wants to have Harry check out the various candidates. Molly can certainly handle herself, but it's nice to know that she's got people looking out for her all the same. 

 

Lovely start! I'm looking forward to reading more soon.

 

~Kaitlin



Name: justawillowtree (Signed) · Date: 12 Oct 2019 08:46 PM · For: Sweet Romance

ROSE. <3

 

I am so incredibly sorry for the wait on this chapter! But I am so so glad to be returning to this story; it’s been far too long, and it is truly abominable of me to have missed the chapter updates! These kids (they’re older than me, aren’t they) are all so sweet, and I think you do an incredible job handling complicated characters and emotions. Like there is no one in this story who isn’t struggling a little bit with conflicting feelings, which I think is so interesting!

 

There is something incredibly satisfying about Hugo receiving attention from João as opposed to his arrogant, mean-spirited coworkers. I know that the real world often doesn’t work this way, but I’m just really glad to see in this fic that Hugo’s coworkers get to see that, yes, Hugo is brilliant and amazing and lovely and sweet enough to receive attention from a very famous Quidditch player, and that they get to feel salty about it. Though I hope they won’t be mean to him after this, because that would just be plain petty—which they’re not above, so we’ll see. *sigh* Poor Hugo. At least João recognizes the injustice done to him! That made me happy. <3

 

Hahahaha I love how none of the Weasley children and the people they’re with know how to say Oregon. Sometimes I forget that British kids aren’t forced to learn all the states, so of course they wouldn’t know a place like Oregon. Like I remember struggling with the location of that one a lot in school hahaha. I think Lysander/Puja are very sweet, and I’m really curious to see how their relationship develops. It’s really sad that Lily feels a little bothered by this; I hope that she can set it aside soon and focus on her own relationship! <3

 

And Molly! I think this was actually my favorite section. There was something incredibly touching about her sorrow for Arthur, and I love that she and Steven bonded over the passing of their loved ones. I know a few widows who’ve remarried who still grieve their first husbands to this day, and so I love the way you’ve written Molly here. I’m so curious to see how she gets along with Steven in future chapters!! <3

 

Love,

Eva



Name: shadowkat678 (Signed) · Date: 23 Sep 2019 06:23 PM · For: Finger Lakes

Hi, Rose! Here for our swap!

 

I think this is a great second chapter. You do a great job writing Ron and Hermione's reactions to Hugo saying he wants to move out.I think all the interactions were great, actually. There's crushes going on in three different directions already which is bound to be intereesting. Especially because one couple seems oblivious to each other feeling the same way. I really liked that law conversation that was going on, and the way that everyone else was just trying to ignore it. I think it added some humor to the scene while also telling us more about the characters themselves, which was a really nice touch. I'm also curious to see more about Puja. She seems like a cool character and one that isn't canon, so I'm looking foward to learning more about her. 

 

Sorry this review is so short. I'm not feeling well and my brain is a bit fuzzy at the moment. I really did like it and next time I promise the review will be longer. Thanks for the read!

 

~Kat

 

 



Name: Veritaserum27 (Signed) · Date: 23 Sep 2019 02:12 AM · For: Lightning Love

Rose!

 

Oh my goodness, it's been ages since we've done a review swap.  And I'm so, so thrilled that this story is part of your True Romance universe.  It brought me right back to the days when there was an INSANE MAD DASH to be the first to review as soon as a new chapter was posted.  You kept us riveted in hopes that our favorite characters would get love, or vindication, and eventually the best we could hope for was, well... hope.  You were the first author that introduced me to the fact that and ending could be just that — an ending.  It didn't have to be overly dramatic or a twist or unexpected and could still pack the same emotional punch as the overly-senstaional endings we are all used to.

Your succint style remains.  I love how the words flow and tell their story and don't get caught up in each other.  A common mistake of ammateur writers is that we simply try too hard, and I never feel that way when I ready your stories.  I'm carried along and we all get to the same place, but the journey's not tedious or drawn out.  

This story has a great start.  We already know where Molly's coming from and it wasn't any great stretch to imagine that she needs to connect with the most deepest part of her identity - that of a carer.  It's brilliant (and completely understandable) that the tables would be slightly turned at this stage in their lives and Ginny would move into the role of protector for her mother.  

As always, you only give us little hints in Chapter One of what is to come, but we have lots of them.  Lily and Lysander have somewhat of a history, but it's a bit complicated, and there are some unrequited feelings.  And of course there's the mysterdy of why Hugo felt he needed to apply to become a tennant in the home he is most likely (hopefully) welcomed in.  

And I can't possibly leave without mentioning Luna.  Haha - her new breed of plant sounds exactly like her.  Although I can't entirely trust that her description is accurate.  If I were Molly, I would definitely keep an eye on that plant!

So we know that Molly is going to likely have a house full of young, active witches and wizards who are likely looking for love.  This may become more than she bargained for, but I'm sure it will be entertaining.  Great start!

 

~Beth



Name: belgian quaffle (Signed) · Date: 22 Sep 2019 01:55 AM · For: Lightning Love

ROSE!! This story has been on my list to read for ages so I'm pretty excited to finally get over here! Spoiler alert: I will definitely be back, even if it takes me a while to get here again.

 

First, I LOVE the idea of Mrs. Weasley opening the burrow up for boarders after everyone's left to their own houses. I've always seen her as someone who needs to care for something, she's got the naturing bit about her, and honestly this is PERFECT! Way better than just like getting a cat or something. I'm all about Ginny being totally skeptical about it too. Who are these strangers going to live with her mother (and daughter, since Lily is living there too, which is ALSO GREAT).

 

I love that Ginny knows Lily was looking to tell her nana something but maybe not necessarily her. MOM'S KNOW EVERYTHING! And we get our first look at Lily and Lysander here! They've got an interesting history it seems! It'll be interesting for sure to see the two of them living under the same roof. Is Nana Weasley going to meddle? Ohh excited already to see what happens!!

 

And ohhh Hugo is asking for board now too? Ahh that would be hilarious to have like this whole generation asking to rent a room from their grandmother/family friend. Such chaos. Such fun. Such comedy. I'm impressed her ad got such a response in such a short time! But then again, I too would love to live at the Burrow, sooo...Anyway, great start to this! This is such a fun start and I'm excited to come back and read more!

-Sarah 



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08 Sep 2019 03:50 PM · For: Banana

Hello, Rose! Here for our swap! (Super late, I'm sorry...)

Also, I started writing this earlier and then I lost connection... I hate when it happens... anyway...

JOAO?!? ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!? I hope that there's been a mistake and that he'll be proven innocent soon. I refuse to believe that he is a muggle hater.

And of course I'm super sad for poor Hugo... what a blow, and right now that he was starting to get help and feel better... I'm glad some of his colleagues aren't that vicious with him anymore, although I could just punch Farrow, he's the absolute worst... what is his problem, once again?

Of course everyone is just as shocked as I am about Joao... (But, no, honestly, Rose?!) I wonder if Lorcan and Jesse will figure out something.

Talking about Jesse... I am so sorry for him, but at the same time I'm so glad that Lily finally broke up with him. They both deserve better than whatever their relationship was becoming. It was so incredibly sweet how Jesse wished her happiness, he's such a lovely guy. I really wish happiness to the both of them (although right now I'm not sure how Lily's happiness seems to be fighting with Lysander and Puja's happiness, and as you well know I love those two together... why does it all have to be so complicated?)

Little Cora is adorable! I thought it was an interesting analogy the one Lily drew between their needs, although for babies life is much easier, there's always someone who can fulfill those needs for them.

I wonder what direction the story will take now. I will be eagerly waiting for an update!

Thank you so much for the swap!

Snowball hug,

Chiara



Name: grumpy cat (Signed) · Date: 04 Sep 2019 01:09 PM · For: Banana

i'm here for EvS, team emerald!

 

i think it's really cool how you've woven in aspects of the criminal in the story - magical people stealing from muggles and/or making them sign over their property and stocks is something i can definitely imagine happening (i'm a total sucker for when what we know of the wizarding world gets expanded in stories so i'm def here for hugo's case!)

 

it's great that hugo is seeing a healer and getting the help he needs but what the hell is this about joao being a muggle hater???? :O i can't believe he tortured muggles! i'm pretty sure this is going to go bad for hugo :( especially with farrow and his awful comments. i'm really wondering if joao is innocent like lily, lysander, hugo and the rest of them believe....if the evidence is so strong against him :O idk if someone could be setting him up?

 

i think it's good that lily finally broke up with jesse - it really wasn't fair to him to keep him thinking she felt the same way :I i wonder if she'll tell lysander any time soon about her feelings <.<

 

and i really hope hugo doesn't do something stupid to himself, knowing joao was his primary support through depression. finding out he was potentially a totally different person, an evil one at that, must be so so hard for him :(

 

kris



Name: grumpy cat (Signed) · Date: 24 Aug 2019 12:23 PM · For: Perishable

hey rose, i'm here for our swap! *_*

 

okay so even though depression and self harm are awful, awful things to deal with (brains are evil…. :I ) i’m still glad that hugo, with the heklp and support of joao, managed to be honest with his parents. i don’t doubt that hermione and ron will try to help him as much as they can but still… sometimes, that isn’t enough sadly. though i do hope that hugo gets the help he desperately needs. i have a feeling that if ron tried to intervene at work, things would just get worse for hugo because people are stupid and evil <.< so i hope ron also manages to find a good way to help his son that doesn’t make things even more unbearable.

 

rose’s misunderstanding was just… i don’t know what to think of it, tbh. at the same time, i get that hugo is reluctant to talk about his mental health issues with his sister but i think this lie/ruse is just unnecessary. though, if it makes things easier for him, then maybe it’s for the best.

 

i want to shake some sense into lily hahha. she just needs to find her bravery and be honest with first herself, then jesse, lysander and puja. this playing with her own feelings and the feelings of her friends is just bound to cause trouble and more heartache. i get that she’s trying to be a good friend to puja and lysander but omg she also needs to think about herself at least a little bit :I

 

her scene with lysander made me smile – i expected something to happen between them when she came into his room and he wasn’t really dressed but i think that neither of them are people who would cheat? it’s admirable, how lily wants to help fix lysander and puja’s relationship but at the same time argh!

 

i love the steven and molly pairing – molly deserves to find happiness. i know she and arthur loved each other, had their family, but there’s no reason for her to be alone. and i think it’s very cool that she’s letting herself feel things for steven and doesn’t shut herself off from him.

 

and i’d definitely love to know how that discussion/dinner between hugo and his family went – they were just interrupted and nothing was really resolved and he really needs things to be better finally :I

 

kris



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 24 Aug 2019 10:29 AM · For: Perishable

Hi again! I decided to do this extra chapter because I wanted to catch up with you and see how things would develop. That, and I wanted to be forgiven for being so slow with our swap...

I'm so proud of Hugo for opening up to his parents! It must not be easy to confess something like this, especially to your family, and I'm so glad he found the necessary strenght. I'm also so glad that he found such an amazing friend as Joao! Ron and Hermione's reactions were brilliant, too. I didn't expect anything less than unconditional support from them, but still, it was awesome to see. I'm also very proud of Ron for controlling his burst of anger. I hope they'll find a solution all together now.

Rose's misunderstanding was sort of fun. I found a bit unfair that she wasn't informed of what actually happened, though. But I suppose there's time and I guess I can understand that Hugo wouldn't have the energy to explain everything again right then.

It's sweet that Lily is being such a good friend for Puja, even if she's kind of ruining things for herself... I sort of want her to be honest, with herself and everyone else, but I also want Puja and Lysander to make up (they are too cute and I know they can solve their fight if they just talk about it and try to see things from the other's perspective. I'm so glad Lily's talk made Lysander see reason and the way he ran down to go talk to Puja just shows how much he cares! <3)

I always wanted to comment about Molly and Steven in the last two chapters and then forgot. Anyway I think it's so nice what you are doing with them. It does feel a little weird to see Molly with anyone else than Arthur, but it makes me so happy for her at the same time! And Steven seems so sweet and caring, too. I love their dynamic and I'm so curious to see where you'll go with this relationship as well!

Lovely chapter, dear!

Snowball hug,

Chiara



Submit a Review