Reviews For Lightning Love


Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 Dec 2019 09:24 PM · For: Finger Lakes

Hi Rose! I’m here for the Rager :D

 

Hmmm…I wonder why Hugo is so nervous about going to Molly’s…is he fighting with his parents? Is he worried that they won’t want him to live at his Nana’s?

 

Haha, the idea of bickering being Ron and Hermione’s love language is hilarious XD

 

It’s also interesting that Hugo wants to move to the Burrow for variety, but for Ron that place is so familiar that he would never consider it novel. I’m glad that Ron and Hermione seem okay with Hugo’s plan.

 

I enjoyed in the second scene how you painted us a picture of this younger generation that is both in awe of their famous parents—but also struggling to differentiate themselves from their famous parents. First they are talking about the epic tale of the ghoul that dressed up as Ron when he was out fighting Voldemort—and it has this legendary feel. But these same young people who like to hear stories of their parents’ adventures have to live and work in this tiny society where they feel that they are only known as their parents’ children—and not individuals with their own talents and worth. I think I see now why they are eager to move out—even if they are only moving to Molly’s house. It’s like full circle—they are moving into the place to find adventure that their parents moved out of in order to find adventure.

 

I really enjoyed the conversation that they all had with Jesse about the Finger Lakes and the sort of wizarding games that are played in America. The discussion of magical/muggle relations and protections was also very interesting.

 

It looks like Puja and Jesse may soon be adding to the gathering storm at Molly’s house…

 

Nice job on this! The characters are interesting and I look forward to reading more and seeing the way they interact as the story goes on :D

 

Yours,

Noelle

 



Name: Noelle Zingarella (Signed) · Date: 21 Dec 2019 09:10 PM · For: Lightning Love

Hi Rose! I’m here for the Rager :D

 

Oh my heart, the idea of Molly without Arthur makes me so sad! I honestly can’t picture either of them without the other, and I can totally see Molly trying to keep herself busy in the event that she survived Arthur by taking in boarders. Actually, I would love to be one of Molly Weasley’s boarders—can you imagine? All that love and cooking and garden gnomes and all of it.

 

And if I were a parent watching my grown child move out for the first time—I would want them to be somewhere exactly like Molly’s. Although, from the look of it, Molly might have a whole lot of drama under her roof what with Lysander and Hugo moving in. I wonder how much of that trouble Lily is going to contribute to…maybe Ginny was right to be wary of her mother’s new business venture.

 

Great first chapter! See you in chapter two :D

 

Yours, 

Noelle



Name: Georgette (Anonymous) · Date: 18 Dec 2019 01:09 AM · For: Lightning Love

Nike Outlet Store Online
Red Valentino
Lebron 16
Ultra Boost
Nike Air Max 2019
Pandora Charms
Pandora Jewelry Store
Red Bottoms Louboutin
Adidas NMD
MLB Jerseys
New Nike Air Max 2019
Nike Cortez
Asics
Pandora
New Nike Shoes
Nike Factory Outlet
Fila Shoes
Nike Outlet UK
Nike Outlet Online
Nike Sneakers
Nike Shoes For Women
Red Bottoms
Adidas Yeezy
Nike Cortez
Kanken Backpack
Adidas UK
Pandora Jewelry
Louboutin Outlet
Jordan 11
Pandora Charms
Adidas Outlet
Hermes Birkin Handbags
Adidas Superstars
Asics Outlet Online
Nike Shoes
Nike Shoes
Nike Outlet
Nike Clearance Outlet
Christian Louboutin Shoes Sale Outlet
Red Bottom Shoes
Nike Sneakers Sale
Jordan Shoes
Pandora Rings
Adidas Shoes
Adidas Superstar
New Nike 2019
Nike Sneakers
Nike Store
Pandora Charms
Air Max 270 Men
Nike Outlet Store
Nike Clearance
Skechers Go Walk
Christian Louboutin
NMD Adidas
Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping
Ultra Boost Adidas
Red Bottom Shoes
Adidas Outlet
Adidas Yeezy
Asics Shoes Outlet
Adidas Shoes
Ice Jerseys
Pandora Jewelry
Balenciaga Sneakers
Nike Trainers Sale
Nike UK
Adidas Shoes Women
MLB Shop Online
Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 V2
Golden Goose
New Adidas 2019
Goyard Handbags
Pandora Jewelry Official Site
Adidas Sneakers For Women
Air Max Trainers
Nike Air Max 270 Men
Nike Shoes Outlet Online
NFL Shop Official Online Store
NFL Store Online Shopping
Nike Running Shoes
Adidas Sneakers
Nike Factory
Nike Store
Nike Running Shoes
Pandora Jewelry
Adidas NMD
Pandora Charms
Air Force 1
Adidas Shoes
Nike Sneakers
Basketball Jerseys
Adidas UK
Air Jordan Shoes
NFL Jerseys
Pandora Outlet
Fjallraven Kanken
Adidas UK
Fitflop
Nike KD
Air Max 97
Yeezy Boost 350 V2
Adidas NMD R2
Adidas Superstar Shoes
Air Max 270
Timberland Work Boots
Adidas UK
Air Max
Adidas Yeezy
Womens Nike Shoes
Stan Smith Adidas Sneakers
NMDS
Adidas Yeezy
Nike Air Max 98
Off White
MLB Store
Pandora Canada
Nike Air Max 95
Yeezys Shoes
Yeezy 500
Christian Louboutin Shoes
Asics Running Shoes For Women
Fjallraven Kanken Backpack
Nike Shoes
Nike Lebron 16
NFL Jerseys
Hermes Belt
Jordans Shoes
Nike Free Rn
Nike Shoes
Retro Jordans
Kyrie Irving Sneakers
Adidas Superstar Mens
Adidas UK
MLB Shop
Pandora Jewelry
Off White Presto
Pandora Jewelry
Air Jordans
Cheap Yeezys
Adidas Superstars
Pandora Charms Outlet
Nike Outlet Store Online
Yeezy
Nike Shoes For Men Basketball
Vans
Nike Factory Outlet
Balenciaga Shoes
Puma Outlet Store
New Nike Shoes 2019
Pandora Bracelet
Ultra Boost Adidas
Nike Sneaker
Adidas Shoes For Women
Adidas NMD
Christian Louboutin Sale
Pandora Charms
Nike Air Max 270
Pandora Bracelets Charms
Asics Shoes
KD 11
Asics Running Shoes For Women
Goyard
Valentino Shoes
Yeezy Boost 750
Christian Louboutin
Nike Air Force
Nike Store
Nike Outlet Store
Christian Louboutin
Nike Outlet Online
Nike Air Max 95
Nike UK
Jordan Sneakers
Louboutin Outlet
NFL Jersey
NFL Jerseys Cheap
Air Max 720
Shoes For Women
Louboutin
Adidas Trainers Sale
Nike Store Online
Christian Louboutin Heels
Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping
NBA Jerseys Shop
Nike Running Shoes
NFL Shop Online
Pandora Necklace For Women
Air Max 95
Yeezy
Nike Air Max
NHL Shop
Jordan Retro
Nike Sneakers
Nike Shoes
Lebron James Shoes
Ferragamo
Ferragamo Shoes
Adida
Adidas Stores
Pandora Jewelry Official Site
NFL Jerseys
Nike Air Max 270 Women's
Yeezy
Asics Shoes
Lebron James Sneakers
Fila Sneakers
Nike Zoom Pegasus
Air Max 98
NFL Shop Online
Asics Running Shoes
Nike Outlet
Moncler Official Site
Yeezy 550
NHL Store
Nike Outlet Online
Pandora Jewelry Black Friday Deals 2019
Nike Air Max 95 Essential
NBA Apparel
Pandora Charms
Goyard Handbags
Adidas NMD xr1
Air Max 720
Adidas Yeezy
Nike Air Max 90
Nike Factory Outlet
Ferragamo
Ultra Boost
Adidas Outlet Store
Yeezy 500
Cheap Basketball Shoes
Pandora Rings
Yeezy Boost 350 V2
NFL Jerseys
NFL Fan Shop
Red Bottom Heels
Valentino
New NBA Jerseys
Nike Shoes For Women
NFL Shop Official Online Store
NFL Gear
Ultra Boost Adidas
Nike Outlet Store
Air Max 720
Nike UK
MLB Baseball Jerseys
Nike Running Shoes
Puma Shoes Outlet
Pandora Bracelet
Nike Outlet
Fila Disruptor 2
Pandora Bracelet
Nike Outlet Store
Adidas Sneakers
Nike Basketball Shoes



Name: Ineke (Signed) · Date: 16 Dec 2019 06:11 PM · For: Lightning Love

Hiya Rose! I’m here for the gift giving and I’m here to leave some love on this story which i haven’t read before! (Come to think of it, I don’t think i’ve read much stuff of you before period. Ought to change that.) Anyhoo, without further ado, let’s jump into it!

 

First of all - interesting start! it sounds like Ginny right away and I wonder whether there’s an article or something in the prophet which made her go to her mum like that. But taking in people (like she apparently is doing or planning on doing?) is such a Molly thing to do.

 

OOOOH and here I have my answer. It would be cruel if it had been a joke, but apparently it’s not and why is Lily staying at Molly’s? I’m msising something here.

EXCELLENT POINT though here, Ginny. Safety first. Excellent idea too to let Harry look into it. It saddens me that Molly is lonely though. She needn’t be.

BUT OF COURSE THEY GET INTERRUPTED. OF COURSE. And it’s straight to the point there. Oh well. At least they already know Lysander, which helps, really.

 

ALSO YES LYSANDER. ACCETING NO FOR AN ANSWER. THANK YOU. MORE PEOPLE SHOULD BE LIKE THAT EVEN IF IT HURTS. THANK GOD.

Haha, I knew Harry wouldn’t be worried about lysander, but yay molly for taking the suggestion up.

ooooh strict rules. Gotta love it. aaaand of course Molly is easily swayed. Of course she is.

do people seriously name their plants or is that a scamanderlovegood thing?

 

also what is it with all those people moving in w molly isnt home good enough wouldnt you want to be away from family or is it just me idk.

 

either way, it’s a very interesting start and do remind me to come back for more bc I’m p curious to see how this all works out! Happy holidays!




Name: magpie (Signed) · Date: 05 Dec 2019 05:35 PM · For: Lightning Love
Hello! Here from your wishlist.

I love the idea of Molly taking in people to stay at the Burrow. There’s a note of sadness, of course, in doing this: all of her children have grown, and I assume Arthur has passed o n, and she lives in a big house, but it’s totally Molly for her to take in boarders, what with her hospitality and warmth.

I love how you portrayed Ginny and Molly in the first scene, how Ginny is concerned about Molly’s safety while also reckoning with her mother‘s loneliness. I liked the line about Ginny feeling that she would have “more competition” for her mother’s love even though she’s grown and has adult children of her own - that’s wonderful characterisation/insight into her feelings. Like, no matter how much older/ mature you get, you can still lapse into feeling like a child around your parents.

I liked the portrayal of Lily and Lysander’s relationship, how they both want to hold onto their friendship even though they both feel attracted to each other. “I’ve promised to let Harry check all tenants for security risks. Now, I’ve only known you since you were born 19 years ago.” I laughed at this line. Very Molly.

I’m quite interested to see Hugo. I snorted at “He didn’t want to show a sense of entitlement, just because he’s related.”

This was a very nice chapter - your take on these characters are all lovely and I’m excited to see how you portray the others still to come. I generally love that this fic is centred on family - I haven’t read many where that’s a central theme - so this was really quite refreshing to me. Thank you for writing this.

caro


Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 17 Nov 2019 10:05 AM · For: SIS

Hi, Rose! Here for our swap! :)

This chapter was so good! And now I'm feeling very hopeful about Joao, although I still have a lot of questions... who is the person who's been impersonating him to torture muggles? Did they use Polyjuice? How did they have access to his wand? I suppose we'll find out later, for now I'm just happy to know that Joao ios innocent and that they have some kind of proof of it (although I'm not sure how strong a proof that is... and I'm a bit worried Hugo will get into trouble for this unauthorized operation... but we'll see... in any case, James is so smart... and such a Don Giovanni, too... :P)

The first scene broke my heart a little... poor Joao... Dementors or not, Azkaban must still be a horrible place... I just want to give him a big hug... and to Hugo as well... and to Lily and James and everyone... it's just so difficult and hurtful for everyone involved and it makes me so sad... :(

The relationship between Molly and Steven is so sweet! It's nice to see Molly getting a new occasion (although it is kind of weird imagining her with someone who isn't Arthur, but at the same time I'm happy for her!)

The way she feels for Puja and Joao, as if they are her grandchildren too, is so sweet as well... Molly has the biggest heart and I love her a lot! <3

The signing was lovely to read about, she really must've been so proud! And meeting people who've read and loved your work must be the most wonderful feeling... am I right? It was lovely, until the journalist came... I knew she had bad intentions since the beginning... at first I thought she was going down the romantic scandal, although it made little sense since Molly wasn't even famous enough for it... but then she started mentioning the renters and I knew she was pointing to Joao... I was shaking in anger on Molly's behalf! Journalists can be the absolute worst!

I really, really want to know what'll happen next. Will Joao actually be released? Will the truth come out? Will everyone be okay? (The correct answers to all those questions are YES, just giving you a hint there...)

Great job as always, I love this story so much! Thank you for the swap! <3

Snowball hug,

Chiara



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 09 Nov 2019 01:20 AM · For: futbol

I'm back for another chapter for the second of your prize reviews!

 

It was absurd, the number of shawls Rose thought necessary to chat with Lily inside on a not that cold of a day. -- HAHAHA, I 1000% understand this because I have become this person. Living in the desert in the summer has made me feel like anything below 75 degrees is frigid.

 

I really enjoy wizards/witches not understanding muggle things, so Rose and Lily talking about wifi like it's a visitor attraction to see is very amusing :P

 

Rose sounds like she's happy out there in Spain living a life of adventure. It says a lot about how close she is to Lily that she's able to pick up on all these subtle things in Lily's behavior even after not having seen Lily in quite a while as she's been away.

 

James, Hugo and Joao (my keyboard won't let me type the thing above the A) all trying to be super humble while discussing their awesome jobs was really funny to me. I guess there's something to be said about how someone's job looks from the outside versus the inside. Joao seems to think Hugo is running around zapping bad guys with spells, a very action oriented job, but I have a feeling that Hugo does a lot more paperwork than spell zapping. He does after all have a government job. XD

 

Really appreciated seeing Lysander and Jesse be so chill despite the love triangle that's developing. I feel bad for Lysander who obviously likes Lily a lot, but how he reacted to Jesse really said a lot about him. That scene could have been so awkward but I thought Jesse seemed respectful and like he's really trying to make a good impression. So far, he seems nice, and Lysander's thought at the end was really sweet, about how if Lily doesn't want him (Lysander) at least the person she has chosen seems to be a good person and he's happy Lily is happy.

 

Another awesome chapter, Rose!



Name: Stella Blue (Signed) · Date: 09 Nov 2019 12:54 AM · For: Full House of Fragile Hearts

ROSE!!!!!!! I'm here for your prize review for the Elements Challenge! Congrats once again and I'm so excited to be back reading this story, it has been way too long since I've visited your AP (or like, the internet in general lol)

 

Dirigible plumini - I want one

 

Nita and Lily's conversation about Nita's new flatmate was so funny I laughed out loud in the library. (It's fine, this library is full of weird people so no one thought anything of it.)

 

I forgot this story was in the same verse as your other ones - I vaguely remember Archie as being The Worst and now Lily's hesitance to risk things with Lysander makes a whole lot more sense. I honestly can't blame her.

 

Hugo's co-workers are like middle school girls gossiping in the bathroom. They're so cliquey. I half expected Farrow to mention that Hugo had forgotten to wear pink on Wednesdays.

 

I'm really glad Hugo talked to Brandon though! I was just thinking how much he'd benefit from seeing a therapist and Brandon is just distant enough from him but also understands what he's going through, which makes him a great person to talk to. He seems to be a good listener, which is exactly what Hugo needs. Also good that Brandon ultimately decided not to interfere, even if he considered it. That's going to take a lot of courage for Hugo to suggest a pub night with his coworkers who hate him.

 

All the food they are cooking in the second half of this chapter made me realize how late in the afternoon it is and I am hungry.

 

"hers was a full house of fragile hearts. " -- I really liked your phrasing of this AND THEN realized it's also a play on words with the card theme and wow you are really clever, this is such a good line.

 

Great chapter! I'm so glad to have gotten to read more of this. On to the next chapter before the library closes!



Name: TreacleTart (Signed) · Date: 05 Nov 2019 02:30 AM · For: Lightning Love

Hey Rose! 

 

I'm here to drop by a review on your story as a bit of encouragement this NANO season! Don't ask me how I've never reviewed this story before. Sorry, I'm a terrible friend. 

 

I thought this was a very intriguing start. I have a lot of questions straight away. Why isn't Lily living with her parents? Did Arthur pass away or has he just not shown up in the story yet? (Why do I have a feeling you've killed him off just cause you like to make readers cry?) Why does Hugo now suddenly want to leave his family? 

 

I get Ginny's motherly concerns towards her daughter and Lysander living in the same house, but it really sounds like she doesn't have much reason for concern. Lysander has already made his move and Lily's rejected him. Of course, that could change with time, but even then, it's not like they'd be sharing a room.

 

I love the idea of Molly opening up rooms at the Burrow to young adults looking to rent. She definitely seems the sort to need someone to care for and I can imagine there are lots of people out there who need the sort of love she has to offer. 

 

It's super cute that Ginny wants to have Harry check out the various candidates. Molly can certainly handle herself, but it's nice to know that she's got people looking out for her all the same. 

 

Lovely start! I'm looking forward to reading more soon.

 

~Kaitlin



Name: justawillowtree (Signed) · Date: 12 Oct 2019 08:46 PM · For: Sweet Romance

ROSE. <3

 

I am so incredibly sorry for the wait on this chapter! But I am so so glad to be returning to this story; it’s been far too long, and it is truly abominable of me to have missed the chapter updates! These kids (they’re older than me, aren’t they) are all so sweet, and I think you do an incredible job handling complicated characters and emotions. Like there is no one in this story who isn’t struggling a little bit with conflicting feelings, which I think is so interesting!

 

There is something incredibly satisfying about Hugo receiving attention from João as opposed to his arrogant, mean-spirited coworkers. I know that the real world often doesn’t work this way, but I’m just really glad to see in this fic that Hugo’s coworkers get to see that, yes, Hugo is brilliant and amazing and lovely and sweet enough to receive attention from a very famous Quidditch player, and that they get to feel salty about it. Though I hope they won’t be mean to him after this, because that would just be plain petty—which they’re not above, so we’ll see. *sigh* Poor Hugo. At least João recognizes the injustice done to him! That made me happy. <3

 

Hahahaha I love how none of the Weasley children and the people they’re with know how to say Oregon. Sometimes I forget that British kids aren’t forced to learn all the states, so of course they wouldn’t know a place like Oregon. Like I remember struggling with the location of that one a lot in school hahaha. I think Lysander/Puja are very sweet, and I’m really curious to see how their relationship develops. It’s really sad that Lily feels a little bothered by this; I hope that she can set it aside soon and focus on her own relationship! <3

 

And Molly! I think this was actually my favorite section. There was something incredibly touching about her sorrow for Arthur, and I love that she and Steven bonded over the passing of their loved ones. I know a few widows who’ve remarried who still grieve their first husbands to this day, and so I love the way you’ve written Molly here. I’m so curious to see how she gets along with Steven in future chapters!! <3

 

Love,

Eva



Name: shadowkat678 (Signed) · Date: 23 Sep 2019 06:23 PM · For: Finger Lakes

Hi, Rose! Here for our swap!

 

I think this is a great second chapter. You do a great job writing Ron and Hermione's reactions to Hugo saying he wants to move out.I think all the interactions were great, actually. There's crushes going on in three different directions already which is bound to be intereesting. Especially because one couple seems oblivious to each other feeling the same way. I really liked that law conversation that was going on, and the way that everyone else was just trying to ignore it. I think it added some humor to the scene while also telling us more about the characters themselves, which was a really nice touch. I'm also curious to see more about Puja. She seems like a cool character and one that isn't canon, so I'm looking foward to learning more about her. 

 

Sorry this review is so short. I'm not feeling well and my brain is a bit fuzzy at the moment. I really did like it and next time I promise the review will be longer. Thanks for the read!

 

~Kat

 

 



Name: Veritaserum27 (Signed) · Date: 23 Sep 2019 02:12 AM · For: Lightning Love

Rose!

 

Oh my goodness, it's been ages since we've done a review swap.  And I'm so, so thrilled that this story is part of your True Romance universe.  It brought me right back to the days when there was an INSANE MAD DASH to be the first to review as soon as a new chapter was posted.  You kept us riveted in hopes that our favorite characters would get love, or vindication, and eventually the best we could hope for was, well... hope.  You were the first author that introduced me to the fact that and ending could be just that — an ending.  It didn't have to be overly dramatic or a twist or unexpected and could still pack the same emotional punch as the overly-senstaional endings we are all used to.

Your succint style remains.  I love how the words flow and tell their story and don't get caught up in each other.  A common mistake of ammateur writers is that we simply try too hard, and I never feel that way when I ready your stories.  I'm carried along and we all get to the same place, but the journey's not tedious or drawn out.  

This story has a great start.  We already know where Molly's coming from and it wasn't any great stretch to imagine that she needs to connect with the most deepest part of her identity - that of a carer.  It's brilliant (and completely understandable) that the tables would be slightly turned at this stage in their lives and Ginny would move into the role of protector for her mother.  

As always, you only give us little hints in Chapter One of what is to come, but we have lots of them.  Lily and Lysander have somewhat of a history, but it's a bit complicated, and there are some unrequited feelings.  And of course there's the mysterdy of why Hugo felt he needed to apply to become a tennant in the home he is most likely (hopefully) welcomed in.  

And I can't possibly leave without mentioning Luna.  Haha - her new breed of plant sounds exactly like her.  Although I can't entirely trust that her description is accurate.  If I were Molly, I would definitely keep an eye on that plant!

So we know that Molly is going to likely have a house full of young, active witches and wizards who are likely looking for love.  This may become more than she bargained for, but I'm sure it will be entertaining.  Great start!

 

~Beth



Name: belgian quaffle (Signed) · Date: 22 Sep 2019 01:55 AM · For: Lightning Love

ROSE!! This story has been on my list to read for ages so I'm pretty excited to finally get over here! Spoiler alert: I will definitely be back, even if it takes me a while to get here again.

 

First, I LOVE the idea of Mrs. Weasley opening the burrow up for boarders after everyone's left to their own houses. I've always seen her as someone who needs to care for something, she's got the naturing bit about her, and honestly this is PERFECT! Way better than just like getting a cat or something. I'm all about Ginny being totally skeptical about it too. Who are these strangers going to live with her mother (and daughter, since Lily is living there too, which is ALSO GREAT).

 

I love that Ginny knows Lily was looking to tell her nana something but maybe not necessarily her. MOM'S KNOW EVERYTHING! And we get our first look at Lily and Lysander here! They've got an interesting history it seems! It'll be interesting for sure to see the two of them living under the same roof. Is Nana Weasley going to meddle? Ohh excited already to see what happens!!

 

And ohhh Hugo is asking for board now too? Ahh that would be hilarious to have like this whole generation asking to rent a room from their grandmother/family friend. Such chaos. Such fun. Such comedy. I'm impressed her ad got such a response in such a short time! But then again, I too would love to live at the Burrow, sooo...Anyway, great start to this! This is such a fun start and I'm excited to come back and read more!

-Sarah 



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 08 Sep 2019 03:50 PM · For: Banana

Hello, Rose! Here for our swap! (Super late, I'm sorry...)

Also, I started writing this earlier and then I lost connection... I hate when it happens... anyway...

JOAO?!? ARE YOU KIDDING ME?!? I hope that there's been a mistake and that he'll be proven innocent soon. I refuse to believe that he is a muggle hater.

And of course I'm super sad for poor Hugo... what a blow, and right now that he was starting to get help and feel better... I'm glad some of his colleagues aren't that vicious with him anymore, although I could just punch Farrow, he's the absolute worst... what is his problem, once again?

Of course everyone is just as shocked as I am about Joao... (But, no, honestly, Rose?!) I wonder if Lorcan and Jesse will figure out something.

Talking about Jesse... I am so sorry for him, but at the same time I'm so glad that Lily finally broke up with him. They both deserve better than whatever their relationship was becoming. It was so incredibly sweet how Jesse wished her happiness, he's such a lovely guy. I really wish happiness to the both of them (although right now I'm not sure how Lily's happiness seems to be fighting with Lysander and Puja's happiness, and as you well know I love those two together... why does it all have to be so complicated?)

Little Cora is adorable! I thought it was an interesting analogy the one Lily drew between their needs, although for babies life is much easier, there's always someone who can fulfill those needs for them.

I wonder what direction the story will take now. I will be eagerly waiting for an update!

Thank you so much for the swap!

Snowball hug,

Chiara



Name: grumpy cat (Signed) · Date: 04 Sep 2019 01:09 PM · For: Banana

i'm here for EvS, team emerald!

 

i think it's really cool how you've woven in aspects of the criminal in the story - magical people stealing from muggles and/or making them sign over their property and stocks is something i can definitely imagine happening (i'm a total sucker for when what we know of the wizarding world gets expanded in stories so i'm def here for hugo's case!)

 

it's great that hugo is seeing a healer and getting the help he needs but what the hell is this about joao being a muggle hater???? :O i can't believe he tortured muggles! i'm pretty sure this is going to go bad for hugo :( especially with farrow and his awful comments. i'm really wondering if joao is innocent like lily, lysander, hugo and the rest of them believe....if the evidence is so strong against him :O idk if someone could be setting him up?

 

i think it's good that lily finally broke up with jesse - it really wasn't fair to him to keep him thinking she felt the same way :I i wonder if she'll tell lysander any time soon about her feelings <.<

 

and i really hope hugo doesn't do something stupid to himself, knowing joao was his primary support through depression. finding out he was potentially a totally different person, an evil one at that, must be so so hard for him :(

 

kris



Name: grumpy cat (Signed) · Date: 24 Aug 2019 12:23 PM · For: Perishable

hey rose, i'm here for our swap! *_*

 

okay so even though depression and self harm are awful, awful things to deal with (brains are evil…. :I ) i’m still glad that hugo, with the heklp and support of joao, managed to be honest with his parents. i don’t doubt that hermione and ron will try to help him as much as they can but still… sometimes, that isn’t enough sadly. though i do hope that hugo gets the help he desperately needs. i have a feeling that if ron tried to intervene at work, things would just get worse for hugo because people are stupid and evil <.< so i hope ron also manages to find a good way to help his son that doesn’t make things even more unbearable.

 

rose’s misunderstanding was just… i don’t know what to think of it, tbh. at the same time, i get that hugo is reluctant to talk about his mental health issues with his sister but i think this lie/ruse is just unnecessary. though, if it makes things easier for him, then maybe it’s for the best.

 

i want to shake some sense into lily hahha. she just needs to find her bravery and be honest with first herself, then jesse, lysander and puja. this playing with her own feelings and the feelings of her friends is just bound to cause trouble and more heartache. i get that she’s trying to be a good friend to puja and lysander but omg she also needs to think about herself at least a little bit :I

 

her scene with lysander made me smile – i expected something to happen between them when she came into his room and he wasn’t really dressed but i think that neither of them are people who would cheat? it’s admirable, how lily wants to help fix lysander and puja’s relationship but at the same time argh!

 

i love the steven and molly pairing – molly deserves to find happiness. i know she and arthur loved each other, had their family, but there’s no reason for her to be alone. and i think it’s very cool that she’s letting herself feel things for steven and doesn’t shut herself off from him.

 

and i’d definitely love to know how that discussion/dinner between hugo and his family went – they were just interrupted and nothing was really resolved and he really needs things to be better finally :I

 

kris



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 24 Aug 2019 10:29 AM · For: Perishable

Hi again! I decided to do this extra chapter because I wanted to catch up with you and see how things would develop. That, and I wanted to be forgiven for being so slow with our swap...

I'm so proud of Hugo for opening up to his parents! It must not be easy to confess something like this, especially to your family, and I'm so glad he found the necessary strenght. I'm also so glad that he found such an amazing friend as Joao! Ron and Hermione's reactions were brilliant, too. I didn't expect anything less than unconditional support from them, but still, it was awesome to see. I'm also very proud of Ron for controlling his burst of anger. I hope they'll find a solution all together now.

Rose's misunderstanding was sort of fun. I found a bit unfair that she wasn't informed of what actually happened, though. But I suppose there's time and I guess I can understand that Hugo wouldn't have the energy to explain everything again right then.

It's sweet that Lily is being such a good friend for Puja, even if she's kind of ruining things for herself... I sort of want her to be honest, with herself and everyone else, but I also want Puja and Lysander to make up (they are too cute and I know they can solve their fight if they just talk about it and try to see things from the other's perspective. I'm so glad Lily's talk made Lysander see reason and the way he ran down to go talk to Puja just shows how much he cares! <3)

I always wanted to comment about Molly and Steven in the last two chapters and then forgot. Anyway I think it's so nice what you are doing with them. It does feel a little weird to see Molly with anyone else than Arthur, but it makes me so happy for her at the same time! And Steven seems so sweet and caring, too. I love their dynamic and I'm so curious to see where you'll go with this relationship as well!

Lovely chapter, dear!

Snowball hug,

Chiara



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 24 Aug 2019 09:34 AM · For: Tension

Oh, my! Tension is definitely a good title for this chapter! There is a lot going on here and I didn't expect things to take this turn...

Lily's slip in the first scene... wow... I'm not sure how I feel about it... well, I guess I feel bad for her, it must be so complicated... but it's quite obvious that her feelings for Jesse aren't the same thar he has for her and that she cares more about Lysander. Which makes sense, but it's not ideal... can't blame her for not knowing what to do, though... it must be so confusing and so hard... :/

I didn't realize Cora was Brandon's daughter and that Albus' relationship with her is not quite defined yet. I mean, I guess he's basically her father too, but I found that layer of complexity so interesting. I wonder if they will discuss this sometime soon and how that'll turn out. I really loved the whole talk about how living with children is, I bet it really is life changing and such a wonderful experience.

I felt so, so bad about the argument between Lysander and Puja. And I can totally understand both sides, too. Relationships are hard and sometimes it's hard to understand the other person and that would be particularly true when coming from two widely different cultures like they do. I can understand Lysander's disappointment, but I can also understand Puja's defensiveness of her family and traditions. I'm so sad that caused a fracture between them, especially when they were having such a lovely date. I wonder how deep that fracture actually is and if it is fixable at all (I know she said they broke up, but maybe it's not exactly what happened?)

And then we are back to Lily... and Jesse... and he expressed his feelings and Lily was "saved from replying" by Puja's arrival. I can't see anything good coming from this situation... and once again it's a pity because they seem to work so well together... wow, love is complicated! I don't think Lily will be able to escape replying for much longer, though, so I'm very curious (and a bit scared) to see how things will evolve now.

Great chapter as always! Thank you so much for swapping!

Lots of love,

Chiara



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 24 Aug 2019 08:32 AM · For: Release

Oh, Hugo, my poor child... :(

I had been wondering at the beginning of his section what it was that he was doing... I was totally not expecting this... I hope he'll find a way to work it out! It's good that Lily and Joao found out so that they can help, I guess. (And now I hate Farrow even more...)

But let's go with order...

Lily... you really need to sort your feelings out, girl! I'm a bit worried about how the Jesse/Lily/Lysander/Puja quadrangle will develop... I want all of them to be happy, but it's evident that they can't all be happy and someone will be heartbroken one way or the other... I'm honestly a bit angry at Lily, but I think I've said all these things already in previous reviews? It was nice to see her catch up with her friend, anyway. I enjoyed their chat a lot. And the description of the place was really cool, too. :) I also really appreciated this: "Of course I do - we're human after all." She reflected momentarily on Hugo who would not consider what she and Jesse did within the realm of normal behavior and backtracked. "We're into each other, is what I meant to say." I might be angry at Lily for the way she deals with her romantic life, but I'm very proud of her for how she tries to consider different points of view than her own. The world would be a much better place if we all made a bigger effort to do so.

The Quidditch scene... that was fun. :P Harry with his saviour thing... ahahah... certain things never change! Poor James, though, who had to pull out of the game! Anyway, I always love these big ensemble scenes, the Wotters are such an interesting bunch! And little Cora was so adorable! I also really, really enjoyed how everyone tried to show their support to Hugo when they heard Farrow's nasty comment. That guy is truly unsufferable, he makes me so furious! Especially knowing how deeply he affects my poor Hugo... I'm glad the rest of the Aurors have relented a bit, at least!

I really, really, really hope things for Hugo will improve now! I want him safe and happy! I'm very impressed by the way Lily and Joao dealt with the situation, I don't think I would've been half as good. They just were calm and supportive without a hint of judgement and it's so... impressive? Did I use that word already?

Great chapter once again! Sorry if I'm taking so long with our swap, btw... moving to the next chapter now! <3

Lots of love and snowball hug,

Chiara



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 21 Aug 2019 07:48 PM · For: Sweet Romance

Hi, Rose! Here for our swap (thank you so much for the reviews you left me on Jimmy! <3)

I know I told you already but I absolutely adore the friendship between Hugo and Joao! Hugo's self-consciousness is so endearing and I just love Joao's enthusiasm about the Auror job! And of course I loved how protective Joao was of Hugo when his colleagues tried to belittle him. It was about time someone told Farrow off, and I bet being called out by his Quidditch idol must have been especially effective :P I do wonder what his problem is? I understand the jealousy but he seems way too nasty... glad Yvonne was a bit symphatetic at least. Interesting how Harry and Ron were inspiration for all of them, even if in different ways.

Aww... Puja and Lysander are the most adorable couple ever! They are so precious! Their scene was the absolute cutest and I'm 100% rooting for them now (sorry, Lily...) I really hope you will keep them happy... but I somehow doubt you will (it might have something to do with your reputation of breaking the hearts of your readers...)?

Side note: I found the discussion about where Steven is from and the right pronunciation of it very amusing :P It also reminded me of my complete ignorance of American geography and lack of understanding of English pronunciation, which is maybe less funny, but anyway I liked the inclusion. I also could really symphatize with Jesse here. I do get way too excited about anything Italian when I'm in a non-Italian context, so I could totally understand his deep interest! :D

So, Molly and Steven... I was a bit put off at first because for some reason I was convinced that he was much younger than her? But clearly that's not the case (and even if it was, it probably wouldn't be an issue anyway) I honestly like the idea of Molly moving forward and finding someone else. Sure, nothing will ever match her relationship with Arthur... she still deserves all the love and happiness in the world! I'm very curious to see where this is headed! :P

Sorry, I'm the slowest reviewer ever, I'm afraid your other reviews will have to wait some other time... Anyway this was another great chapter! This story is just so nice to read! :)

I'll be back very soon! Thank you so much again for swapping!

Lots of love and snowball hug,

Chiara



Name: sunshine_locks (Signed) · Date: 15 Aug 2019 11:53 PM · For: Finger Lakes

Hi Rose! I got here relatively quick because I REFUSE to make you wait three weeks like I did last time. Also, if I left it until next week, then it would never get done, lmfao.

 

But anyways! Onto the story!

 

Ahh, the beginning of this story is really on point with where I am in life right now, haha. I move out in a few days as well, and it’s clear that my parents are worried about how I’ll live alone, if the way they’re micromanaging everything says anything. I really feel for Hugo here too; I imagine that moving away from your parents that have raised you for literally your whole life must be hard. But at least he’s moving away to somewhere familiar to him! That should help with homesickness.

 

And, um… I’m not really sure where the whole idea of Hermione being too strict came from. I’m like pretty sure this is just Hugo wanting to live on his own and figure things out, though I guess I understand why Ron and Hermione have their insecurities about their parenting style.

 

Ah-ha! So I was right.

 

The idea of living at Molly’s home is so appealing. I wish I could move in there, I think I’d pretty much fall in love with living there and her food (especially with the way you write her).

 

I feel really bad for Lysander. :^( It can’t be great watching your crush liking another person. But to his credit, he’s being really courteous about it, and I can respect that. But I also think that Lily definitely feels something for Lysander? I don’t know.

 

I really liked the discussions about magical law though! It just makes the story feel more established in the wizarding world I guess?

 

I also feel really bad for Hugo; I hope he finds a way to prove himself or at least his coworkers let up on him.

 

Thanks for swapping, and for writing! xx



Name: shadowkat678 (Signed) · Date: 15 Aug 2019 01:18 PM · For: Lightning Love

Hi, Rose! Here for the swap!

 

First off, I love your characterization in this. Especially for Molly. This is completely, I think, in character for her. I imagine things would start feeling really empty after all the kids move out, especially after so long having to deal with seven kids.

 

Ginny's concerns are also nicely written and logical. Being a child of seven you never really can get the full spotlight, and even as an adult that probably would get to her with the idea of even more people coming into the family, because lets be honest that's how Molly works. She'd probably adopt every needy person in the world if she was able. She's the picture of a motherly figure. A rather strict one sometimes, but still.

 

The writing itself was really well done and flowed. I look forward to reading more of this and seeing how it all turns out. Thank you for the swap!

 

~Kat



Name: dreamshadow (Anonymous) · Date: 13 Aug 2019 11:39 PM · For: Full House of Fragile Hearts
Rose! Here for our swap, and you have my first official review under this name ;)

I'm always so impressed with your ability to keep track of such a large cast of characters. And in this particular chapter, it was nice to see new faces mixing with old ones. I smiled big when Bran came on the screen; he's an excellent choice for poor Hugo to talk to about his work problems. Speaking of which, I can't imagine what a struggle that is for him - a job he loves with people who, presumably, hate him. I also can't fathom anyone hating on Hugo, I mostly just want to give him a big hug. The boy could use one. I'm glad he seemed to feel better after talking to Bran and even enjoy the evening dinner with everyone. How nice it must be for Molly, to fill her home with so many different people.

As far as Lily, she's definitely in deep with Lysander. I loved the conversation with Nita at the pub; very girl-ish, but Nita seems very supportive even if she wants to push Lily in a certain direction. I can totally see, though, where Lily is hesitant to ruin her friendship with Lysander; but she's obviously jealous of him and Puja ;) I'm very curious to see where their relationship is going to go and what sort of heartache you have in store. (Don't even deny it)

Molly! There was so much Molly in this chapter. I love the image of her and Lily sitting together, putting together recipes and Molly sharing stories of her kids. It both breaks my heart and warms it at the same time, as your chapters often do. I'm glad Lily spends some time with her; I think they both need that, and Molly just seems to know things.

And the end image of Molly looking out at Lily and Jesse (who seems quite sweet, I almost feel bad that he doesn't stand a chance with Lysander in the mix) was both heartbreaking and sweet, as I'm sure you intended it to be.

So if you couldn't tell, this was another fantastic chapter! I love your writing and I need to get back into reading fic, so I guess it's a good thing I have some chapters to catch up on =)

Pleasure to swap with you, as always!


Name: grumpy cat (Signed) · Date: 13 Aug 2019 09:44 PM · For: Tension

hey rose, i'm here for EvS, team silver *_*

 

i started reading this last year and i remember being so sad when there were no more chapters so i'm really happy that you're continuing the story!

 

albus and brandon are just too cute for words – i haven’t read their story yet but even still, they seem like a couple who just works well together. and albus being worried about sharing fatherhood made me smile, i mean, it’s obvious that he loves cora and they have been living as a family. so what else could he be to her? i don’t even think a title matters too much, it’s the way he is with her and her with him that means the world (or in this case, being a father :D ).

 

lily mixing up the names was adorable and her confusion and reluctance to break up with jesse and just generally worrying about him possibly not being the right person for her is so extremely relatable. often, people stay in relationships out of inertia or just because they think that that’s it, they need to settle and even thinking about a future in which they’re not with that person seems…awful for a lot of them. which generally sucks because settling is never the answer (at least, in my opinion – i’d rather be happy alone than to settle for the sake of settling).

 

okay so puja and lysander’s date started off adorable but now i’m really curious at this ‘heavily regulated apparition’ in india – i know it’s possibly not something directly relevant to the story but i’m very into expanding jkr’s universe and love seeing other people’s interpretations of it. i do think that both puja and lysander are in the wrong, though – he could try to be a little more understanding about their cultural differences and puja…well. i don’t know her exact home situation but i’m sure it must be very hard for her if her parents really are that prejudiced. but still, i don’t think she handled that whole conversation very well :I

 

(and her interrupting lily and jesse at the most inconvenient time at least saved lily from having to deal with her boyfriend haha and her feelings (or…not feelings))

 

i’m excited to read more!

 

kris



Name: sunshine_locks (Signed) · Date: 30 Jul 2019 03:46 AM · For: Lightning Love

Hi Rose! It’s been way too long since you’ve left me your end of the review swap on Glass, and I’ve taken entirely too long to get back to you. I’m really sorry about that; I only just got back some of energy and drive today. I hope you can forgive me?

 

Really interesting way to start the chapter. I think it’s really in character for Molly to start up something like this; I imagine that she would want to provide the comfort she gives to her family to other people. I also understand Ginny’s concern though; I think that keeping strangers in your home would be a bit of a gamble—you might run into a few bad eggs that are disguised as good eggs (I’m so sorry for the bad analogies, it’s past eleven and I always get weird past then).

 

So far, Lysander seems like a good person. I know it’s just common decency to not push for an answer after Lily already gave definitive one, it’s certainly a good trait to have! I also understand both Lily’s and Lysander’s reasoning for not taking it further, but I can already see that that beating around the bush and not saying what they really think might be a point of conflict between them. Can’t wait to die waiting for them to get together!

 

And, ah Molly, don’t play with their feelings like that, haha!

 

I’m sorry, but the “Lily and Luna” part made me giggle out loud, for some reason.

 

I really liked the relationships between mother and daughter (from Molly to Ginny, and from Ginny to Lily), and I think it’s great to start off with such strong familial relationships! You did really great with characterizing Molly, and I really felt like it was the Molly from the books!

 

You did a great job with giving us good details about what might be coming in the future, so I’m excited to see what you come up with. I’m still very curious about what happens with Albus and Brandon, and hopefully there’ll be some answers?

 

Thanks for writing (and for being patient with me)! xx



Submit a Review