Reviews For Ravenclaw Nargles Winners


Name: LadyMarauder (Signed) · Date: 03 Jan 2020 12:10 PM · For: Actions Speak Louder than Words

Hiya, I'm here with your requested review.

 

Firstly, this was awesome, so I don't want to miss anything! It's odd that you opened this with Rose having a panic attack and her noting that they're worse in the morning - I have panic attacks and they're worse for me in the mornings, so that really resonated with me. Also, the depiction of how it feels, especially not being able to catch the moment until it was too late, was perfect. It was all written so well throughout the chapter, with her repeating the same things over and over again to try and concentrate on something else. I thought you did an amazing job with that.

 

What is this mystery that happened in the cabin that kicked all this off? I can't wait to find out what is causing Rose to have these awful panic attacks, especially that it has been going on for two years just after that photo was taken - poor Rose and why she kept the picture out if it caused her so much pain. This really caught me: I could have fought harder…  I should have been clever enough to escape… - other than the fact that it sounds pretty scary and the basis of the story I'm guessing, Rose said she should have "been clever enough", which really intrigues me. I can't wait to see what that is all about.

 

I was quite taken aback that Rose, Albus and Scorpius were all sorted into Ravenclaw and I love it. It's a really unusual plot point and I think it's great! I loved how you described Albus as having to be collected by a prefect as he was so shocked, the poor thing! And it was utterly hilarious that McGonagall actually fell out of her chair! She usually puts on a calm front, but I reckon this could actually happen. Can you imagine the whole Great Hall watching that happen?!

 

Anyway, this was a fantastic opening chapter, just teasing what's to come without spelling it all out for the reader. It immediately makes me want to click the next chapter! I'm looking forward to finding out where this is going to go!

 

Tasha x



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 28 Dec 2019 09:33 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Branwen! Hello, dear! Happy holidays! :D

I've been away from this story for too long, but I'm back for your wishlist, hope that's okay! :)

Ahahah! Poor Goldstein, indeed! :P I bet he and Neville never get bored, do they? :P I loved that when Victorie went to ask for his help he was just like, "what did you do this time", it's too funny! From a reader's pov, at least! ;)

And poor Fred... I really hope he'll actually be fine... I suppose he will, but this was surely scary... I like the way you explained banshees and their effect, btw, I think it's fascinating!

Oh, and they had found the Room of Requirements, but didn't know what it was? I like that, too! Of course Anthony would immediately know what room Victoire was referring to ;)

In how much trouble will Victoire be? I hope not too much, although she probably deserve some punishment... after all, she did put Fred in danger by dragging him into the Forest, when he clearly wasn't happy about it... she surely has a magnet for trouble, doesn't she?

I loved that in his dazed state Fred was still thinking of Juliet! :P

I also loved Lexy's cursing! :D

This chapter was so much fun! I really love this story! (Stop by my review thread sometime? So I don't forget to come back?)

Happy holidays and big snowball hug!!!

Chiara



Name: cambangst (Signed) · Date: 28 Dec 2019 01:39 AM · For: Actions Speak Louder than Words

Hi, Beth! It took me a little longer than I was planning to get those thoughts together.

I love all the little details about Rose getting set up to place her daughter in the Ministry nursery during the day. It's always neat to pick certain details that make the magical world easy to relate to the mundane. Placing a kid into daycare, especially an infant, feels somewhat like entering a top-secret, high-security facility. And not without good reason.

I also love how a baby reduces these hardened Aurors to grinning, babbling fools. So many bad things have happened to Rose, Scorpius and their friends in this story. It's nice to see something that brings so much joy to all of them.

I got to meet with Astatine and the Aurors on a regular basis. -- Let's see whether anything has changed during your story's hiatus... Nope, still don't trust Astatine. There's plainly someone on the inside, and I feel like Healer Lawrence is just a little too obvious a choice. It's like you want us to suspect him, and you are devious.

I nearly broke down completely on the first day when she reached for me and let out a forlorn sob, her little mouth twisted in a serious pout. -- Story checks out. It's a universal experience.

Harry's really at the top of his game in this chapter. He needs something to keep Rose and Albus at a distance from this case that they both have too much emotionally invested in. Particularly Rose, who now has so many other things to worry about. So he puts them on the case of the Malfoys' murder, which has plainly become tied up in the whole affair with Stannous. He's keeping them involved, but not involved. Like I said, top of his game.

If it was anyone other than his cousin -- a person who's known him for as long as either of them can remember -- trying to work with Albus in this chapter, I think they would have slugged him. The guy is so moody and grumpy and just... difficult.

The third thing I love about this chapter is how you use small details to advance the plot. Not many authors -- or, for that matter, many Aurors or Healers -- would take the time to really get into the minutia of how curse scars are unique to the person who cast the curse. It's a really great little detail that moves the story along without needing any contrivances to make Rose and Albus realize what's happening. And then you take it a step further with Albus's extremely well-reasoned deduction that their were multiple killers involved. It's like a more adult, very gruesome version of an Encyclopedia Brown mystery. The power of facts and deductive reasoning.

I'm quite taken with the idea of Draco and Astoria dying rather than telling Stannous where he could find Scorpius. Parental sacrifice is a running theme throughout the Harry Potter story and it's one of the strongest expressions of the power of love. Once again, it seems that it's given the world what it needs to defeat the bad guy.

Lastly, in the final few paragraphs, Albus is about to go tearing off, chasing a hunch. And Rose doesn't let him do it! I wanted to hug-tackle her. If there's one thing the world of Harry Potter needs -- badly -- it's friends who keep friends from nearly getting themselves killed while chasing hunches. Harry could have used more friends like that. Just saying.

Very cool chapter and I'm thrilled that you're working on this story again! Hope to see more in the near future!

-Dan

 



Name: Georgette (Anonymous) · Date: 20 Dec 2019 06:32 PM · For: Why Everyone Should Hate Coffee Creams

New Nike Shoes
Pandora Jewellery
Adidas Store
Air Jordan Retro
Christian Louboutin Shoes Outlet
Adidas NMD R1
Christian Louboutin
Adidas Yeezys
Air Max 270
Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping
Fjallraven Kanken
Adidas Superstar Women
Nike Outlet Store
Adidas Superstar
Valentino
Nike Air Max 97
Nike Air Max 97
Nike Free
Nike Running Shoes
Golden Goose
Pandora Charms Sale Clearance
Nike Sneaker
Yeezy Boost 350 V2
Adidas Shoes 2019
Yeezy Boost 750
Nike Outlet Online
Air Max 2019
Valentino
Asics Outlet
MLB Shop Online
Ultra Boost
Pandora Necklace Women
Nike Outlet Store Online
NBA Clothing
Pandora Jewelry Official Site
Nike Sneakers For Women
Nike Shoes
NHL Jersey
NHL Jerseys
Pandora Charms
Yeezy
Nike Outlet Store
Yeezy Shoes
Nike Clearance
Adidas NMD xr1
Nike Sneakers For Women
Air Max Trainers
Nike Air Max 270 Flyknit
Air Jordan Retro
Adidas Yeezy
Ultra Boost
Kevin Durant Shoes
Pandora Earrings
Balenciaga
Best NFL Jerseys
Adidas NMD
Nike Sneakers Outlet
NHL Shop
Yeezy
Hermes Birkin Handbags
Louboutin Outlet
Nike Running Shoes For Women
Jordans Shoes
Pandora Charms Outlet
Ferragamo Belts
Nike Air Max 270
Air Jordan Shoes
Nike Zoom
Christian Louboutin
Asics Running Shoes For Men
NFL Jerseys
Nike Basketball Shoes
Basketball Jerseys
Nike Clearance Store
Air Force 1
Womens Nike Shoes
Air Max 95
Nike Shoes For Men
Womens Nike Shoes
Adidas Superstar
Air Jordans
Adidas Yeezy
Nike Air Max 98 Gundam
Red Bottom Shoes
Adidas Yeezy Boost 350
Louboutin Shoes
Adida
Hermes Belt
Adidas Shoes
Nike Factory
Jordan Retro 11
Pandora Rings
Adidas Yeezy Sneakers
NBA Jerseys
Adidas Trainers Sale
Adidas NMD
Pandora Bracelet
Cortez
Skechers Sneakers
Yeezy Boost 500
Red Bottom Shoes
Adidas Sneakers
Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping
Pandora Charms
Fjallraven Kanken
Adidas Ultra Boost
Air Max 95
Goyard Bags
Pandora Charms
Nike Factory Store
Nike Shoes
Cheap Adidas Shoes
Adidas Outlet Online
Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping
Nike Outlet
Asics Shoes
Adidas Outlet
Yeezy Boost
Pandora Bracelets Clearance
NFL Jersey
Yeezy Trainers
Puma
Nike Shoes
Nike Store UK
Fitflop
Goyard Handbags
Fila Footwear
Red Bottom Shoes
Cheap NFL Jerseys
NMDS
Nike Sneakers For Women
Mens Basketball Shoes
Asics
Nike Outlet UK
Nike Outlet Store
Nike Cortez Men
Moncler Website
Balenciaga
Air Max 98
Red Bottoms
NFL Gear
Adidas NMD
Official NFL Shop
Fjallraven Kanken Backpack
NFL Store
Puma Store
Pandora Outlet
Adidas Store
Adidas Shoes
Nike Air Max 270
Lebron 16 Shoes
Nike Shoes
Adidas Sale
Nike Sneakers For Men
Adidas
Yeezy Boost 350 V2
Nike Lebron 16
Pandora Charms Outlet
Nike Running Shoes For Men
Nike Air Max 2019
Nike Shoes
Asics
Nike Air Max 720
Nike Clearance
NFL Pro Shop
Nike Shoes
Adidas Shoes For Women
Lebron James Shoes
Pandora Black Friday
Nike Outlet Store
Valentino Shoes
Nike Factory Outlet
Nike Shoes Outlet Online
Kyrie Irving Shoes
Shoes For Women
Off White
Asics
Nike Store
NFL Fan Shop
MLB Shop
Pandora Jewelry Outlet
Fila Shoes For Women
Fila Disruptor 2
NFL Shop
Ferragamo
Michael Jordan Shoes
Pandora Jewelry Official Site
Pandora Official Site
Nike Shoes
NBA Jerseys Shop
Nike Air Max 95 Essential
Adidas NMD R1
Adidas Outlet
Louboutin Outlet
Adidas Shoes
Pandora Ring
Nike Outlet Store
Vans Outlet
Nike Trainers
MLB Store
NFL Shop Official Online Store
Nike Outlet Online
Nike Factory Store
NFL Jerseys
Air Force One Nike
Adidas Superstar
Nike Clearance Outlet
Pandora Outlet
Off White Nike
MLB Apparel
Pandora Rings
Yeezy
NFL Store
Louboutin shoes
Adidas Ultra Boost
Nike Air Max 270 Womens
Adidas Ultra Boost
Lebrons Shoes
Ferragamo Shoes
Adidas Sneakers
Louboutin Shoes
Pandora Bracelets
Nike UK
New Nike
Christian Louboutin Shoes
Jordans Sneakers
Air Max
Timberland Boots For Women
Yeezy 500
Asics Running Shoes
Air Max 720
Adidas Stan Smith Sneakers
Nike Outlet
Air Max 720
Nike Air Max 720
Asics Running Shoes
Adidas Trainers
Basketball Shoes
Red Bottom Shoes
Adidas Outlet UK
Pandora
Nike Trainers Sale
Nike Outlet Store
Pandora Jewelry
KD 11
Adidas Superstars
Christian Louboutin Shoes
Pandora Canada
Nike Outlet Store Online Shopping
Pandora Charms Outlet
Adidas Store
Nike 270 Air Max
Baseball Jerseys
Yeezys
Goyard Bag



Name: Katherine (Anonymous) · Date: 15 Dec 2019 09:10 PM · For: Why Everyone Should Hate Coffee Creams

Warriors Chinese jersey Blackhawks jersey Cleveland browns jersey Cheap raptors jersey Nike black friday deals 2019 Houston oilers jersey Lebron soldier Adidas Yeezy Boost 350 Cheap Nikes Buffalo bills gear Cheap new orleans saints jerseys China Adidas NMD Green bay packers store Nike little posite one Custom minnesota vikings jersey Wholesale NHL jerseys Youth football jerseys Nike shox nz Nike team usa Youth football uniforms wholesale Boys Jordan basketball shoes Nike Air Force 1 boys Basketball jersey 2019 Jordan 13 Jordan 4 kaws NFL shop Dallas cowboys women's apparel Nike Canada sale Red white and blue Air Force 1 2019 Best Nike running shoes Eagles super bowl shirt Wholesale NFL football jerseys Lakers jacket Camo NMDS Air Max Yeezy supply Adidas NMD Lakers new uniforms Nike revolution 2 Adidas NMDS Authentic Nike wholesale distributors New york rangers jersey cheap Nike wide shoes mens Adidas NMD womens black Adidas NMD sale Adidas Yeezy Cheap dallas cowboys stuff Chicago bears shop Nike epic react flyknit women's NMD r1 pink Houston astros gear Infant Air Max Mexican Huaraches women's Air Force 1 Nike Air Max 90 kids Nike Jordan girls Redskins Air Force 1 suede Authentic NFL jerseys China Black Nike shox Wholesale NFL jerseys Sf Air Force 1 mid Custom cycling jersey Penn state football jersey Olive green Air Max 95 Soccer team uniforms wholesale Boys black Nike shoes Pandora Charms Canada Nike steel toe Nike Air Force one New york jets new uniforms Soccer team uniforms wholesale Adidas Originals NMD girls Yeezy shoes NFL jerseys China Air Max griffey Custom NBA jerseys cheap Padres jersey cheap 2019 Air Max price Cheap jerseys from China Cheap soccer jerseys from China New Nike running shoes Pandora jewelry Nike air command force Pharrell NMD Pandora rings valentines day 2019 Adidas shoes Curry Chinese new year jersey Nike Off White hyperdunk 2019 Adidas sale 2019 Nike mens 2019 Air Max Adidas Superstar black and white Nike Air Max tavas Yeezys size 6 China soccer jersey Af1s Red Bottom loafers Nike epic react flyknit Jordan 4 2019 Yeezy Chinese new year NBA jersey Nike Vapormax Off White Vintage NBA jerseys Jordan release dates april 2019 Jordan release dates 2019 Texans gear Nike sale coupon Washington nationals White Nikes womens Pandora bangle Air Jordan 1 low Cheap jerseys from China free shipping Yeezy light up shoes Air presto Off White Jd Air Max 2019 Nike black friday 2018 Timberwolves prince jersey Eagles super bowl shirt Af1 high Pandora promotional code New york knicks jersey Olive green Nikes Nike air zoom terra kiger 4 Adidas tubular toddler Nike trail running Nike vaughan mills Angels jersey cheap Bracelet Pandora Nike free run black Baseball t shirts Mens Jordan basketball shoes Wholesale Jordans Nike custom jerseys Baseball tees wholesale Pandora aunt charm Adidas Originals NMD men Wholesale jerseys online Blank baseball shirts wholesale Cheap NFL jackets Air Force 2 Kanye West Yeezys NMD r2 primeknit Nike tr8 Nike tn Coyotes kaChina jersey Lsu football jersey Nike Air Huarache mens Max train Cheap broncos gear Black and white Jordans 2019 Nike Air Max 97 2019 Adidas 2019 shoes Jordan aj1 mid Saints gear Drop Yeezy 2019 Yeezy 350 v2 beluga Cheap redskins jerseys Dallas cowboys hoodie Arizona coyotes kachina jersey Nike classic Cortez mens Custom uniforms 2019 Air Force ones Adidas NMD gray Pink and black Jordans womens Jordan 11 low men China hockey jerseys Adidas torsion 2019 New york giants jersey Adidas NMD red Womens cowboys jersey Nike talaria Nike store promo code Youth baseball jerseys wholesale Off White arrows Golden state Chinese jersey Pandora rings sale Adidas soccer jerseys wholesale Air Jordan 1 Retro high og bred toe New Yeezys Custom Jordan 11 Jordans that dropped today Cheap packers jerseys Upcoming Yeezy releases 2019 Nike roshe boys How to get authentic Jordans wholesale Levis Jordan 4s Phila eagles Denver broncos Supreme Air Force 1 Cheap Nikes online Nike lunar force Buy Nike wholesale price Cheap liverpool jersey Winnipeg jets jersey cheap Pandora hearts Youth basketball uniforms Houston rockets chinese Nike Off White Vapormax Panthers jersey Adidas student discount Adidas Wholesale soccer Red and black Huaraches Red Yeezys Yeezy orange Kids NBA jersey Reversible basketball uniforms wholesale Nike monarch Wholesale jersey shirts The new Nike shoes Wholesale jerseys 2018 Oakland a's jersey Warriors Chinese new year jersey 2018 Nike aj1 Air Jordan 16 Pandora gift sets Women's astros shirt Nike running shoes 2018 Adidas Stan Smith all white Majestic baseball jerseys wholesale Ohio state Nike shoes 2019 Cheap NBA jerseys reddit Lakers black jersey Nike wholesale China Supreme NBA jersey Top jersey wholesale Adidas custom jerseys Minnesota vikings apparel Nike casual shoes for women Jeremy scott Adidas 2019 Clippers jersey Jordan Retro 11 black and red Baseball tees wholesale NFL fan shop Adidas NMD tan Adidas x palace 2019 Cheap china jerseys wholesale Nike Air Max 2019 cyber monday Epic react Nike Flyers jersey Nike zero drop shoes Cheap NHL jerseys China Coolest NBA jerseys Off White store Derrick rose timberwolves jersey Islanders fisherman jersey Okc thunder shop Houston rockets Chinese jersey meaning 2019 Arizona coyotes kaChina Where are Nike shoes made Vancouver hockey NHL jerseys Jordan air force ones Nike tennis spring 2019 Jordan wholesale distributors Nike Air Max 97 Dallas cowboys jerseys Patriots apparel NBA warm up jackets Nike dropshipping Jordan 13 release date Lebron James in lakers 2019 Arizona coyotes jersey Denver broncos apparel cheap Yeezy Warriors Chinese new year jersey 2018 Houston astros jersey cheap Jordan love Cheap jerseys from China Winnipeg jets store Coyotes kaChina Grizzlies jersey Nike react hyperdunk 2019 flyknit Dodgers hawaiian shirt Capitals de washington Yeezy v2 2019 Red Bottom tennis shoes Ladies Jordans 2019 Unc off white Jordan 1 NHL jerseys Air vapormax flyknit Cheap lakers shirts Nike free rn 2017 Space Jam 11 for sale New Nike boots 2019 Cheap NFL jerseys reviews Cheap real madrid jersey Yeezy 500 black Supreme Yeezy Golden state Warriors clothing Saquon barkley giants jersey Nike womens shoes clearance Majestic baseball jerseys wholesale Cheap soccer kits Cheap dallas cowboys jerseys Vapormax Nike Blazer 2019 Warriors Chinese heritage jersey Air Force pararescue Cheap NFL jerseys from China free shipping Air presto acronym Louboutin heels Red Bottoms Giants gear Nike running shoes USA hockey jersey NMD r1 all white Nike shoes women 2018 Air zoom generation Chinese new year Jordans Wholesale NFL jerseys Basketball uniforms Brooklyn nets Cubs jersey cheap Braves jersey cheap Cheap capitals jersey Brewers jersey cheap Cheap authentic football jerseys Chicago white sox Adidas Originals EQT men Nike Air Max NBA uniforms Nike store san francisco Dallas cowboys hoodies cheap Nike women's tanjun sneaker Nike free run 5.0 womens Adidas la trainer 2019 NHL alternate jerseys All white presto Air Jordan 1 red and black Cheap Chinese jerseys Raptors store Nike air more uptempo Saints gear Steelers sweater Yeezy black and red Astros t shirt Wholesale football jerseys College football jerseys cheap NFL shirts Wholesale basketball jerseys Jordan 11 blackout 2019 Adidas logo Yeezy combat boots Best college football uniforms Air Force 1 flyknit low Supreme NBA jersey Cowboys uniforms Yeezy supply Spurs jersey NFL shop eagles Jordans 2019 mens Jordan Retro white Popular Nike shoes 2019 Broncos store Yeezy 2 Boys Huaraches Cheap reversible basketball jerseys with numbers Kids NFL jerseys Adidas NMDS mens Raptors Chinese jersey New Nike shoes 2019 Adidas Yeezy black San francisco giants Neiman marcus Christian Louboutin Nike goadome Wholesale jerseys online Nike crossfit NFL wholesale Air zoom pegasus 35 Warriors Chinese new year jersey Nike flyknit trainer 2019 Cheap NFL jerseys for sale Plain basketball jerseys Nike shoes Chinese wholesale jerseys Air Max vapor 2019 Cowboys sweater Cowboys sweatshirt Cheap NFL jerseys China wholesale Nike Air Max ltd 3 Cheap NFL jerseys Jordan clearance Padres jersey cheap Air Max Adidas shoes NMD r1 Yeezy supply Cheap broncos gear Wholesale jerseys authentic Jordan Retro releases 2018 Black Huaraches boys Auston matthews Toronto maple leafs Nike Air Max shoes wholesale China Nike presto custom Cheap NFL jerseys from China free shipping Grey NMD womens Nikelab acg Red Bottoms with spikes China football jersey Nike lunar running shoes Off White flagship store Jordans dropping in 2018 Jordan 12s black Jordan son of mars Red Bottom boots Nike dual fusion womens Pandora christmas 2019 Cheap NFL jerseys free shipping USA Youth football jerseys wholesale Youth basketball uniforms wholesale Retro 4s Huarache 2019 Coolest NBA jerseys Harry potter Pandora charm Cheap Chinese jerseys Cheap jerseys online Jordan Retro shoes NFL jerseys China Custom baseball jerseys cheap Nike flex rn Air monarchs NMD_r1 primeknit shoes Nike golf shirts wholesale Gsw vs cavs Nike flats Ottawa senators tickets Custom Baseball jerseys NHL Toronto maple leafs Cheap patriots hoodie Vapormax Nike uptempo 2019 Nike indoor shoes Ohio state Nike shoes 2019 Air Max 2 Nuggets jersey NFL blankets wholesale



Name: grumpy cat (Signed) · Date: 09 Dec 2019 06:43 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

hey branwen! i'm here with a smol gift for you *_*

 

i absolutely love love love your characterisation of victoire! i mean, i got that she was a lil' bit of a troublemaker (well, both her and fred) and just generally...a tiny bit wild (tiny? haha) in an incomplete log of detention slips but even just in this first chapter i can already see she and fred are going to take us on a wild ride lol. and i also love that both her and fred seem quite different than how they're usually portrayed in fics. i mean, okay, fred is usually a trickster and goofy, but i have a feeling that in this story he's just so much more. and vic *_* she's so. full of life? idk, i don't know how better to describe it. she seems very passionate. and witty. and just generally *_*

 

the line 'they missed the train' had me cracking up :D

 

i also liked the way you slipped in some (kinda) subtle teddy/vic vibes *_*

 

if it wasn't obvious, i really loved this chapter and i'll def be back for more *_*

 

kris



Name: justawillowtree (Signed) · Date: 01 Dec 2019 08:35 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

BRANWEN. <3

 

I love these chapters, so so much. They pack so much information about Victoire (and also Fred) into such a short space, and though these two jump ceaselessly from one idea to another (it feels like almost yesterday that Victoire had the banshee scare :P), the whole story is held together easily by their Weasleyness. Which you capture extraordinarily well! These two are basically like Fred’s spirit was reincarnated into the two of them, which is a thought that kind of makes me happy to think about. <3

 

The way you divided their rulebreaking omg, I can’t handle it. Like, I love that they show such a regard for their disregard of the rules that they have categorized their misbehaviors! It’s such a them thing to do! Especially because Victoire is a Ravenclaw, so I suspect that she would have some method behind the madness at times. Such as putting their rulebreaking into categories. :P I think it says so much about Gallagher that he’s so unwilling to face the banshee, the “dangerous rulebreaking,” but is perfectly content and happy to sit and study on how to become an Animagi. Illegally. My question is, what are their motivations for doing this secretly? Is it because they don’t want the government keeping tabs on them all the time? Or is it because they’ve been newly inspired by Seamus Finnigan’s talk? Either way, it’s making for a really fun story, and I’m really excited to see how it turns out!

 

I remember that Victoire later successfully turns into an Animagus, and her form is a hawk. (I think!) But I wonder about Fred and Gallagher, and whether they actually succeed. Considering the level of difficulty of learning the Animagus transformation independently, I wouldn’t be surprised if the two of them couldn’t manage it—but perhaps it’s simply because you haven’t written a story with them as focus characters before! So I really want to know how their plotting turns out! Does Goldstein ever catch all or one of them? Does he continue looking skeptically into their business?

 

AND TEDDY. Because of all your other Victoire/Teddy stories, I am a huge hardcore shipper of Teddy and Victoire, and so whenever Victoire thinks about him and has her crises, I just cackle a little bit inwardly. Her internal turmoil is such fun to read, and though I do feel bad about her for being stressed, I KNOW IT TURNS OUT WELL. So her current pain is just a temporary little blip in her romantic path. :P I think that at first, Fred probably didn’t help matters, haha; when she questioned whether or not she was even allowed to like Teddy, I wanted to give her a hug. With her permission, of course. But in the end, Fred is wiser than he seems, and I really appreciate how he talks about Teddy with Victoire. They’re both very honest with one another, which I love!

 

And Gallagher omg. What a profoundly unhelpful human hahaha. (Just kidding, I love him, too!)

 

Another fun, wonderful chapter! <3

 

Love,

Eva



Name: RonsGirlFriday (Signed) · Date: 27 Nov 2019 06:58 PM · For: Sleep Without Pain

Hi Carl, well this is absolutely heart-wrenching. You really get at the heart of the companionship between Crookshanks and Hermione (and even Ron).

 

My kitties are getting to a certain age, and I'd be lying if I said I don't worry about when this day will come. I'm so sorry about your Sophie.

 

Even before I saw your author's note at the end, I noticed that Crookshanks referred only to Hermione and Ron as "she" and "he," and I really liked it. It actually made the whole thing feel more intimate. I adore the fact that Crookshanks loves Luna, and that Ron entertains Crookshanks with his Patronus (so clever!)

 

The part about him not being able to purr is so sad, and even sadder that he seems to want to be able to do it for his people's benefit. We know cats purr when they're happy and also to self-soothe and it's an instinctive response, but a part of me also likes to think that they do it to please us or soothe us sometimes. I have definitely had moments where my cat seems to have used her purr powers to make me feel better.

 

This is a beautiful and moving tribute.

 

Melanie



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you left a review on this; this is probably the most personal of my stories. I wrote it after Sophie was diagnosed with IBD, and it was me dealing with her mortality. When she did pass away last year, it really tore at me (especially since we lost my mother-in-law just the week before). I also knew that you loved Ron, so I wanted to show you a reconciliation with Ron and Crookshanks. He really came to love that kitty too.

 

Thank you for noticing the little trick I did with the pronouns, I thought it added to the story. Glad you thought so, too.

 

I knew from the start that Hermione and Ron wouldn't have the heart to put Crookshanks down and that Luna would be the best person. She's got a real empathetic streak that always comes through. Her Kneazle, Zephira, also appears in few stories.

 

Happy kitties to you.



Name: justawillowtree (Signed) · Date: 24 Nov 2019 03:31 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

BRANWEN I DIDN’T EVEN KNOW YOU’D UPDATED THIS STORY. AND NOW I AM MANY CHAPTERS BEHIND.

 

Victoire and Fred will never cease to bring a smile onto my face—these two troublemakers at this stage of their lives provide enough hilarity and danger to last a lifetime. (At least, my lifetime. I’m sure they’re insatiable. :P) It’s really wonderful that you’re writing them during their time at Hogwarts, because later on Victoire goes through some pretty serious stuff, both in her relationship with Teddy and at her work, and so to see her as a more innocent teenager is kind of sweet. Not that she’s an angel or anything, but really, where’s the fun in reading about angels? :P

 

It’s also incredibly exciting for me learning about the Dangerous Creatures Bureau through Seamus Finnigan because I already know so much about it? Like I know that Victoire is going to go on and become this wonderful kickass monster fighter, and that she’s going to inspire Rose to follow in her footsteps, and to see this spark of interest begin to kindle is amazing. I loved what you said about how NEWT students are more interested in what they’re learning than the average student—it’s kind of interesting, this pursuit of knowledge. I love it. Especially since, you know, high schools in America are designed to get students into college rather than piquing their interests, so I love this kind of educational atmosphere that you have at Hogwarts!

 

You tie all your characters together beautifully, I just wanted to add—the mention of Van Gallagher here made me really excited too! And the way you reference Goldstein and Finnigan’s past with the “constant vigilance” slogan! So good, I love it. The fact that they’re still friends now is very heartwarming. I was honestly really hoping that Seamus would get a chance to kind of see them one-on-one, so I’m so thankful that you included that little bit at the end where Goldstein was chiding them for their misbehaviors hahaha. “There’s a real family resemblance there” was touching for me—it reminded me of Fred Weasley I. And now I’m sad. :P

 

GOLDSTEIN KNOWS ABOUT VICTOIRE’S ANIMAGI INTEREST. Like, I feel like he actually knows. Yet I love that he’s not bothering to really investigate or dig much deeper than a few basic questions; I have a suspicion that he thinks it would be cool for her to succeed in her endeavors, while also frowning with disapproval on the idea of doing illegally/unsafely. :P But hmm what is this Gallagher fellow going to do with this knowledge? And how dare he spy hmph.

 

Such a fun chapter! I’m so excited to be reading this story again!! <3

 

Love,

Eva



Name: ReillyJade (Signed) · Date: 19 Jul 2019 04:44 AM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Hi Branwen! I'm stopping by for BvB and the HC Final! 

 

I must give Victoire credit for having a story pretty much ready to go the second it was necessary. It just shows how often she gets herself into situations she needs to attempt to lie her way out of lol. That being said, I think it's very telling of Juliet's character that she was hesitant to lie. It really highlights the difference between these two girls and, as Victoire points out later, why they've never been close friends despite sharing a dormitory for six years.

 

Goldstein's stipulation for Victoire about Hogsmeade we certainly warranted, but I do wonder if he would have felt the need to dole it out had she not mentioned that she was meeting Teddy. 

 

Teddy and Fred's candid conversation about love at the end was really sweet. I find it incredibly amusing that Fred has caught on to Teddy's feelings about Vic, but she doesn't seem to have the slightest clue - about Teddy's feelings or hers. Her asking Fred to join her and Teddy in Hogsmeade felt like her way to escape an uncomfortable situation (being alone with Teddy) despite not knowing why she's so uncomfortable about it. I do hope she comes to terms with her feelings soon!

 

Cheers,

Reilly



Name: copilot (Signed) · Date: 17 Jun 2019 10:00 PM · For: Actions Speak Louder than Words

honestly it was such a long time since i originally reviewed chapter 1 i went back and re-read it and some things def stuck (i'm re-doing 1 and doing 2 for the first time because i can) 

the mystery aspect is absolutely delicious like, CHEF KISS delicious. since the photo is like a portkey for rose, i can't help but wonder if the perpetrator (assuming, of course, that it was just one and not a group, because lets be real, people are terrible) is in it. 

and oh my LORD homie cannot catch a break 

re: britpicking i was a bit caught out by "a long draw on my drink" - but that's it and so far the pacing is BEAUTIFUL and the mystery... well, i want to read more and find out what the frick frack is goin on! especially since the man apparated while in a full body bind. 

also scorp is the MVP in this chapter and im not taking feedback on that 

- love, emily 



Name: you-make-me-wander (Signed) · Date: 16 Jun 2019 04:18 PM · For: Actions Speak Louder than Words

Hi Beth. Back for Chapter 4 and BvB's Blue Team!

It hurts reading about Scorpius’ guilt over his parents’ death. I liked the way you all the aspects of it: the grief, the blame, the depression and the sadness… You translated his emotions painfully well, and the way he was almost disconnected, especially when he didn’t really connect with the one family member he had left. And that’s not to mention how haunting it must be to have that last memory of his parents like that, more so at such a young age… Poor Scorpius. Thankfully Rose and Albus came in to save the day, and to bring some peace of mind to a rather hurting Scorpius.

And on that note, something else I remember liking about this story (and, of course, I’m still enjoying now as I re-read) is how close together all three of them are. It isn’t so common to read stories that already start with them being friends, and particularly close ones, and I think it’s refreshing and that it gives another layer to the plot itself.

Something I’ve noticed, at least thus far, is how you seem to try and balance the chapters. If one is particularly dispirited, either in that chapter or the next you’ll light up the mood a little. In this chapter, I think the mentions of Uncle Phil’s panicking over having wizards in the house are hilarious, poor guy, not to mention Ron’s burst (and even though that was a little exaggerated, it’s so Ron I have no doubt he would react like that lol).

Can’t wait to continue the story ^^
Susana



Name: Chemical_Pixie (Signed) · Date: 04 May 2019 12:41 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Branwen!! I have been meaning to read this fic for a while, and I'm thrilled to be reading it now! :)

 

There are so many amazing things about this chapter. First, I love how Victoire and Fred's relationship truly pulls the chapter together. They are a wicked duo; their dynamics absolutely fly off the page, and I'm sorely tempted to join them in all of their misadventures. 

 

Their panic and confusion and desire to avoid getting into trouble over missing the train is spot on. But their resourcefulness going to Teddy Lupin's! Sheer brilliance. Plus, I'm really excited to see you write Teddy into the story, because I ship Teddy and Victoire and haven't read enough of stories about them. The way you depict how Fred and Victoire find Teddy is also very real to life. First they have to figure out how to get there, if he lives there, and which apartment number is his. It's a bit scrambled and chaotic, and, Branwen, I am here for that. Fred and Victoire are amazing together, and I am sure they are going to continue to get into heaps more trouble! 

 

Teddy is the sweetest thing, even if he lets those two walk all over him a little bit. And nice detail about the pictures. It's clear that Teddy is into Victoire, even if it's still a little hidden--and Victoire is into Teddy, but I don't think she quite realizes that yet, it's so second nature to her. I cannot wait to see how this relationship develops over the course of this fic!

 

Oh! I would also like to add that your dialogue is very witty. The banter between all characters is so full of life and breathes personality into all of your characters. And then the third person narrator plays on the characters' dialogue, which creates a truly enjoyable storytelling technique that captivates me as a reader. 

 

And taking a day trip to see dark creates at a magical menagerie? That definitely sounds better than the Hogwarts Express, but why do I have a feeling another misadventure is quickly on its way?

 

Wonderful first chapter, Branwen! <3 (Feel free to request in my thread. It'll help me keep up with this amazing story. :D )



Name: ReillyJade (Signed) · Date: 20 Apr 2019 03:15 AM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Hi, Branwen! I'm here with your requested review.

 

Yeah... this scenario between Fred and Juliet was bound to happen eventually. I do appreciate them making an attempt to be discreet, though; they did wait until they knew Vic and everyone else would be class, so I give them credit for that. I mean, how often do classes at Hogwarts get cancelled? Probably not that often. As irritating as Juliet can be, I did feel a twinge of sympathy for her and Fred. Being in different houses, it's probably a challenge to get time alone together, and even with their obvious planning, things still went astray. That being said, I don't blame Wendy; she's just doing her job. It's just a crummy situation all around.

 

I think Vic's response when she walked into the dormitory was super realistic. It makes sense that she'd be a bit gobsmacked and unable to speak at first, so I liked that you did make her have an immediate freak-out. Also, I really liked that, while she was obviously horrified, she wasn't condescending. Like, she obviously didn't think less of Fred and Juliet or feel a need to belittle/scold them. 

 

Teddy's letter to Vic made me giggle. His tone was this weird mix of protective, intrigued, and enamored, and if Vic can't sense his feelings for her yet, she really needs to pay attention more! There's also just something comical about him cursing in a letter. Like, I totally get dropping curses in verbal conversation (or even in a text message), but actually taking the time to hand-write a curse word is something I find hilarious. No idea why. XD

 

Cheers,

Reilly



Author's Response:

Yeahhh, classes at Hogwarts don't get canceled very often at all - in a roundabout way, Fred actually has his sister (and James) to blame, because she fed the Slytherins the rumor about the stone in the first place. :P

 

I have a lot of sympathy for Fred and Juliet (and for Hogwarts students who are dating in general - I feel like they probably have a lot of trouble with this sort of thing, because there's not really anywhere truly private they can go. At least the rest of us can sneak around when our parents aren't home), and... I mean, that's really hard. You're totally right that Vic didn't think that what they were doing was wrong - it just wasn't something she wanted to see her cousin and her friend doing.

 

Goddd, Teddy - "protective, intrigued, and enamored" is a briliant way to put it! I love writing his interactions with Vic right now - he's so, so obvious, and literally everyone but her knows exactly what he's thinking and how he feels, haha.

 

Thank you so, so much for another wonderful review!



Name: ReillyJade (Signed) · Date: 17 Apr 2019 12:54 AM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Hi, Branwen! I'm here with your requested review!

 

I really appreciate that Goldstein and Longbottom opted to not dole out detentions or other additional punishments for Victoire and Fred. It's important for authority figures (be it teachers, parents, coaches, etc.) to recognize that sometimes, the natural consequences of a particular act are enough for the lesson to be learned. Handing out punishments just for the sake of doing so is the sign of someone who abuses their power. So, this is a testament to the fact that Goldstein and Longbottom are good teachers and are in it for the right reasons rather than some weird power thing.

 

Okay, enough of me and my soapbox. :p Back to the review. 

 

Victoire's loyalty to Fred in this is really beautiful. She could have left the hospital wing early instead of missing all those lessons, but instead opted to stay with Fred until he, too, was well enough to leave. The fact that she stood by him even when Juliet showed up being her annoying self was even more remarkable. She's clearly showing that she's learning from that time she hurt Fred's feelings a few chapters back and is trying to do right by him. Once again, the strength of their bond and devotion to each other is on full display.

 

I really, really want to learn more about Victoire's patronus. What does she think of to conjure it? What form does it take? Will she ever need to truly use it? Even if these questions don't get answered, I really like the idea of her needing to learn the charm in order to protect herself due to her blood. I wonder if Dominique and Louis will have to learn, too.

 

Goldstein is really becoming my favorite character in this story. He's clearly accepted that no matter what he says or does, there are some things he won't be able to change, particularly Victoire's talent for trouble. I love that he's accepted she basically can't help herself, and while yes, he does punish her here and there, he seems more intent on helping her navigate it more than anything else. Teaching her the patronus charm, seemingly changing his lesson plans to something that would benefit her and her other troubleseeking friends... it's like he's figured out that what she needs more than anything is guidance rather than nonstop punishment (which many authority figures would resort to, let's be honest). I don't know. I just find his methods very interesting.

 

Nice work!

 

Cheers,

Reilly



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 13 Apr 2019 08:18 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Ahahah! Poor Fred! He really doesn't like banshees, does he? Can't blame him, honestly.

Also, I'm undecided if he is incerdibly conceited, or the biggest dork ever... or both things together, maybe? He seems to really care about Juliet, though, and that makes me happy! :)

So, did the banshee recognize Victoire as a "relative" because of her Veela part and decided to leave her the comb as a gift? Maybe she just wanted company? It was all kind of unsettling, though... I doubt Victoire will ever go back to visit. :P

I'm not sure what else I should say about this chapter, except it was once again a delightful read... Thank you so much for requesting, and feel free to come back again anytime! <3

Lots of love and snowball hug,

Chiara



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 13 Apr 2019 07:46 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Back again! :)

And I'll need to read one more chapter after this, because I need to find out what Fred discovered! But I'll review this chapter first! :)

I can't blame Victoire for being anxious about the whole comb thing... and of course she would want to find out more... ahahah! I love that she picked Lockhart's book too! I agree with Fred, she must really be desperate! :P (And once again I love all your references...)

Juliet is still being very loudly excited about Fred, Merlin bless her. :P I hope Fred won't break her heart (not too badly, at least...) I would feel very sorry for her, and for all the people around her as well... :P

Speaking of Fred, it was really nice of him to try to help Victoire figuring out the meaning of the comb. I love that he said it was because he wouls die of boredom if Victoire locked herself up in the library. :P Fred is so funny, and the two cousins are so close. It's so nice! :)

Is it a thing of Potions teachers to play favouritisms? At least here it's talent-based and not House-based, I guess... anyway, I feel poor Vic's annoyance. ;)

Getting to the next chapter now (as I said, I want to discover the mystery too...)

Another great chapter! :D

Chiara



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 13 Apr 2019 07:12 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Hi, Branwen! Back again for your request! :)

Sorry it took me a bit, btw... I've been feeling a bit... unreview-y recently... :/

Anyway I'm here now, and happy to see what these kids are up to! :P

And it looks like they can't stay out of trouble for long... :P I found it hilarious that Micah would refuse to go with them because he's scared of getting a Howler, but that Vic and Fred are mostly safe from those. :D I guess their fathers have received a few from Molly and so they are not too fond of them. Is it so? :P

They found the Ford Anglia once? I love it! I love all these small details! :) Your descriptions of the forest were brilliant, as usual. I'm wondering what the meaning of the banshee's appearence and the silver comb are, though. If banshees are actually omens of death, does this mean that Victoire is in danger? Or is it just a senseless superstition, like many others wizards tend to have? I think it's kind of funny that Fred would be unfazed by mischief and dangerous situations, but this sort of thing would shake him so badly. He reminds me a bit of Ron here. :P But still, how did Victoire still have the comb? I guess it will come back again later... I'll just have to read on...

Lovely work, as usual! It's always a pleasure to come back to this story! :)

Love,

Chiara



Name: ReillyJade (Signed) · Date: 06 Apr 2019 10:38 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Hi, Branwen! I'm here with your request review!

 

Oh, Victoire, there is no speculation necessary; your professor definitely needs a drink! :p

 

I'm not... worried about Fred, per se. Goldstein is intelligent and has dealt with dark stuff before, so I trust him when he says Fred will be fine. So, I'm sure Fred will be just that. This mark on his face will heal, I'm sure of it. However, I am concerned about what "mark" will be left. Will this experience alter his personality at all? Will he become more distant, more reserved? The after-effects are what concern me more than anything. 

 

I am glad Vic swallowed her pride and got much-needed help from a professor. One, it shows that she's willing to risk detention or worse if it means doing the right thing (i.e. helping Fred). Two, it shows that regardless of how tough Goldstein is on her, she knows he's an adult she can trust. I think that's very important; every student needs to have a least one teacher that they know they can rely on and trust when things get messy.

 

That being said, I do love the nonchalance with which Victoire tells Goldstein Fred has been touched by a banshee. She makes it out to be just an inquisitive visit and let's Goldstein rattle on about his theories on creatures... and then just drops the news like it's no big deal. :p Classic Vic.

 

Looking forward to more!

 

Cheers,

Reilly



Name: ReillyJade (Signed) · Date: 31 Mar 2019 07:10 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Full disclosure: I have dog-eared books before, but they were stupid books for college classes and I only did it after I ran out of sticky flags. For what it's worth, I wasn't a fan! :p So I certainly agree with Victoire on this particular point.

 

Hmm... is the banshee calling Victoire "cousin" because of her Veela blood? If I'm remembering correctly, banshees and veela are connected somehow, so perhaps the banshee senses that connection? Of course, I could be completely off base; wouldn't be the first time! Regardless, I'm certainly intrigued by this apparent bond between the two. 

 

I have a really bad feeling about the banshee touching Fred. Of course, I have nothing to back that up - it's just a feeling - but I just have a suspicion that this is moment is going to come back to haunt him later.

 

And also, yes. Fred really is the best damn cousin ever. And just cousin, either... he's really just a fabulous human being all around. His fierce loyalty to both Vic and Juliet is a delight to read, and I love how much joy it brings him to be around both of them.

 

Cheers,

Reilly



Author's Response:

I'm honestly pretty guilty of dogearing pages {insert couch emoji from the forums here} but most book people I know aren't, and I'm glad that came across in a way that made sense. :P

 

Your memory and your gut feeling are both right - it's the veela thing re: Vic, and Fred is... well, let's just say he doesn't have to wait for very long to start being haunted by it, haha. :P  Poor Fred - he really is the best damn cousin(/human being?) ever.

 

<3 <3 Thank you so so much!



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 30 Mar 2019 01:18 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Hi, dear! Here I am again! :)

First of all, I have to say that I love your headcanons in regards of lessons' schedule and more than one professor for each subject. It does make much more sense this way.

And talking about professors... I find amusing the idea that Professor Goldstein is considered such a nightmare... :P I wonder if Victoire would have still chosen the subject if she'd known? :P And it's also hilarious that Fred decided to pick the subject right for that reason... I love your characters! :D "It won't, but Micah's right - Goldstein's a nightmare as a professor." "No, see, that's a reason not to sign up," their friend said. "I can see how you'd get confused, though." Ahahah! Fred Weasley is so crazy! :P

I'm still a little bit worried about the "Animagus Project"... and amused that Anthony might have switched classes to keep an eye on Victoire and Fred... :P And also that Fred is so willing to follow through just because he loves his cousin. They really have a great relationship!

I'm really enjoying seeing little references to the other cousins, too. I found Louis as the quiet and way-too-diligent one to be endearing. I bet Victoire is super protective of him. :)

I really loved the discussion in the library. It was nice because it showed once again how close the two cousins are. And a bit sad when Fred mentioned how boys can be pretty insensitive and hurtful when talking about dating girls... which I can totally see being the case and, as I already said, is quite sad... but at least Fred is sensible enough to try to protect both Victoire and Juliet from it all. Even if he was being a bit silly about the whole muscles thing (that bit made me laugh).

I'm not sure I've made much sense with this review, but anyway I'm really enjoying this so far! :)

Come back to my thread anytime! <3

Lots of love and snowball hug,

Chiara



Author's Response:

Yayyy my headcanons make sense! Occasionally people... don't love them, but I just... I mean, like you said, it makes more sense if professors aren't literally in class 12 hours a day.

 

And ohhh Vic would definitely have chosen the subject if she'd known Goldstein was teaching it - he's far and away her favorite teacher. My headcanon is that Vic is severely ADHD, so if "nightmare" = "interesting" (which for him, it does), she's always going to jump on it. (This may or not be inspired by my grades in college going up with the level rather than down - I think I had like a C average in the easiest classes and an A- average in the hardest ones. I was ridiculous.)

 

And yeahhhh. I don't want to lean too hard into "boys can be jerks" (and girls certainly can, too!), but also... like, it's definitely a thing, and I feel like their dynamic makes it more likely to come up than it does with some of the other cousins (+ the Teddy backdrop also has an impact) - and like you said, Fred is sensible even when he's silly, and he's definitely good at deflecting some of that stuff.

 

Thank you so, so much, Chiara!



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 30 Mar 2019 12:32 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

So, what exactly would happen if an unregistered animagus was caught? Sorry, but that's just the sort of thing my drama-loving brain likes to wonder about... :P

Anyway, here I am, back for your request! :D

I loved the whole conversation with Anthony, it was so well done! I also love how being an ex-Auror affects his way of being a stern Professor... if that makes sense? :P But, just, it's so interesting to see how all the DA members moved on with their lives, I just love all the little references. (Who is the woman working with Seamus? I'm curious...)

Another thing that I really loved about that first section was all the new classes you introduced. It's so cool to see new elements introduced in the world we know so well and you are doing a lovely job at it! :)

Did Albus and Rose just get Sorted? That doesn't make complete sense if we are taking the epilogue for granted, because of the whole Teddy kissing Victoire thing... but it's not really important, and I'm not going to wonder about all the Wotters and their ages... I'm just going to trust you... :P

Of course, Fred would just ask Juliet out the very first night... *shakes head* Micah offering to host Victoire in his dormitory to save her from all the girlish shrieks was... amusing, I guess... :P She was happy that her friend was so thrilled, but she did wish that the blond girl was capable of being thrilled at a slightly lower decibel. Love this line! :D

This was another fun chapter! Thank you for re-requesting! I'm moving on the next now! <3

Love,

Chiara



Author's Response:

Oh it's drama that I think it makes a lot of sense to wonder about. :P  I think that expulsion from school would be a really significant possibility, and I can see jailtime being on the table. They're definitely playing with fire.

 

Lavender is working with Seamus - I have a couple stories about her recovery after the war, because I refuse to believe that she died. I think of her as ending up with similar injuries as Bill's, plus a lot of mental trauma. But I like Lavender, who I think gets a bad rep but was really brave - she even volunteered to wrangle the skrewts while most of the class hid!

 

Thank you for the catch re: Albus and Rose! I've bounced around with how old Vic and Fred are, and whether or not this is James/Roxanne's first year or Albus/Rose's. I think I've decided it's James/Roxanne's and I'm going to make this canon-compliant, so I fixed it.

 

Thank you so, so much for the review! <3 <3



Name: ReillyJade (Signed) · Date: 25 Mar 2019 09:54 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Haha, I can't help but appreciate the irony of Fred saying that Victoire gets into trouble when he's not around. As if he doesn't enable her a lot of the time... :p 

 

I think it made totaly sense for Vic to be willing to swallow her pride and ask Goldstein for information about the banshee comb if she kept coming up short herself. Sometimes, it's worth getting into a bit of trouble for information you're really keen on knowing, and the fact that she's motivated by this makes her a true Ravenclaw.

 

Ugh. This Dorny person reminds me of Snape. It's one thing for teachers to have favorites (not saying it's right, but it's just a reality of the world that some personalities click more than others, you know?), but it bothers me when people use their position of power to delibrately make others miserable. I'm beginning to think it was Potions, not DADA, that was a cursed position! After all, Slughorn wasn't mean, but he certainly wasn't fair.

 

I'm glad Vic finally talked to Juliet, and I'm really happy she did it in a respectful manner. 

 

YES! Go, Fred! I love that he kept looking, and I can't wait to see what he found!

 

Cheers,

Reilly



Author's Response:

Yessss Fred is such an enabler, omggg. The only reason he's not making trouble on his own right now is that he's too busy making out with his girlfriend. :P  I'm also really really glad that Victoire's Ravenclaw-ness is coming through, because I wanted to make sure that that was super clear and am always trying to balance and Gryffindor and Ravenclaw aspects of her and Fred's friendship (and honestly, of each of them as individuals).

 

In Dorny's defense, she's not looking to make any students particularly miserable as much as she just cuts students she likes a lot of slack. She gave Victoire what would be a pretty standard detention - she just gave Fred a really easy one because he's a good student. Idk if that's a distinction that makes sense, but she's not a bully along the lines of Snape. (And, in fairness - for all Victoire moans about Dorny playing favorites here, Goldstein absolutely does it, too.)

 

Thank you so muchhh <3 <3 <3



Name: ReillyJade (Signed) · Date: 22 Mar 2019 10:31 PM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

I find it comical that Longbottom and Goldstein still have not yet assigned detentions for Fred and Vic. It leads me to believe that they're trying to get creative so as to get these two headaches to learn their lesson (which I'm sure they know in their hearts will never happen haha). I can only imagine what they'll come up with.

 

It's strange when Fred is the voice of reason. I feel like because of who his father is, and who is namesake is, and the fact that he's the Gryffindor in this duo, that he should be the more reckless one, the one who Vic is trying to coax away from pushing too far. I think it's great that it's the other way around here. If anything, this chapter truly illustrated how adventurous, reckless, and, in a sense, defiant Vic is. (And I don't mean that negatively at all.) I actually saw a lot of her mother in her in this chapter. 

 

I'm definitely intrigued by the comb and how it still remained in her pocket (did it replicate somehow?), but truth be told, I'm curious to see if she goes to Teddy about it before Fred. Fred was obviously freaked out, so that leads me to think she'll talk to Teddy about it. Which, of course, I won't mind one bit!

 

Cheers,

Reilly



Author's Response:

Yesss I am so glad that you're enjoying the interplay between Gryffindor and Ravenclaw (and Fred and Vic) here! I put entirely too much thought into this, and I'm sorry if I wax overly poetic, but:

 

I think defiant is a great way to describe Victoire, and I'm really glad that you're seeing shades of Fleur in it. As has been established at this point, I think :P, I really really like Fleur, and I definitely tried to find ways for all three of Bill and Fleur's kids (esp Vic and Dominique) to show their mother's influence as well as their father's. I look at Fleur as being... well, defiant is a really good word for her, too, tbh. The Weasleys like mischief and they'll step up to the plate when necessary, but like... Fleur is kind of a woman who's actively in search of a truly dangerous fight for her entire appearances in the books, and I feel like that doesn't get given enough attention.

 

I really, really love casting Fred as the voice of reason, and I'm glad it's working for you, too! I think that he's a little better at recognizing, like, true danger than she is, because her curiosity will often lead her to just forge on ahead. I think the way Goldstein puts it at some point (maybe in a chapter I haven't published yet, even? haha) is that Fred is capable of following the rules but chooses not to, and he has doubts that Vic is even capable of it. He is not entirely off-base.

 

Vic does mention the banshee incident to Teddy, but it kind of backfires - she was trying to impress him, and he just ended up super worried lololol. (There's a letter in a couple chapters and a whole chapter of Teddy that a couple after that.)

 

Thank you!!



Name: Felpata_Lupin (Signed) · Date: 17 Mar 2019 08:08 AM · For: Shenanigans, Capers, and Hi-Jinks

Here with the third and last review for your request! ;)

Of course they wouldn't get away with it... although I wonder how their Professors found out that they weren't on the train... I guess it's still better than crashing a flying car into the Whomping Willow? :P

The whole conversation about Teddy in the beginning... that was gold! Kind of a creepy gentleman, I love that definition! Fred is hilarious, that's for sure. And I love that he wants to play the part of the overprotective older cousin to Vic... one thing I love in Next-Gen stories is how close all the Weasley kids are, and it's so nice that you show this here, too, even if we are only seeing it between Fred and Victoire for now. And yes, technically Teddy is the oldest, but it is lucky that he isn't technically a Weasley... :P I love all of this, all the relationships are great! :D

The annoyance of their friends was great, too! I can't blame them, honestly. And poor Victoire, when Lexy mentioned how fit Teddy is (he is... okay, I'll stop it now...) That must have been so embarrassing for her... :P

Should I be worried about this Juliet girl? It sounds like Fred is a serial heartbreaker... guess we'll see...

Professor Goldstein! Nice to see old faces in the Hogwarts staff! :D I wonder in how much trouble our two heroes will be... :P

Lovely work, just as usual! This story is so great, I'm really enjoying it a lot! Feel free to stop by my review thread anytime! <3

Snowball hug,

Chiara



Author's Response:

My headcanon at this point is that post-war!Hogwarts had... well, slightly savier teachers than there were before (and who were also a little more paranoid), especially once some of the former Aurors from the '98 class joined the staff - they were just a little more capable of thinking like sneaky rule breakers than the more established professors. :P  The younger professors did things like institute spells to confirm that 1) all of the students were getting on the train and 2) they were who they said they were. Of course, now Victoire and Fred have that information........ :P

 

I'm really glad you like Fred and Vic. I love Weasley!friendships, and I also headcanon those two as a bit older than all the other Weasley kids, too - Bill and Fleur were already married, of course, and George and Angelina... well, that's it's own backstory that doesn't really get addressed here until chapter 20ish, but there is a backstory there. :P 

 

I'm also really happy you're enjoying Vic/Teddy - it's kind of a background thing for awhile, but I really, really enjoy writing them. :D

 

Thank you so, so much!



No results found.
Submit a Review